ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Hello Casino - Going in circles over getting verified despite having extensive convo amd sending 2 or 3 times

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has refused to engage with the KYC process or provide valid government issued ID as is standard.

Read our Hello Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

First I'm not sure if that's my user name as I only played one day and then they banned me after baiting me into a loaded question and my belivong they being compassionate to my situation I bit and dove right in!

Anyways, now my issue is verification. See I recently moved so my address on my documents don't match my lisemce. I explained to them that because of covid the ministry had been closed for minor things like address change. Further, once they did open, due to the global pandemic, I'd been prioritizing monies and I didn't think that was a priority. This is where they I believe saw their chance to make my life tough and not pay me, and replied saying o sorry to hear that, so tell me more about this prioritizing, I may have the exact wording off some but I have the emails anyways, but ya thinking. O wow they understand and I explained that with work uncertain I was prioritizing more less, they wrote back that I was banned and I should seek gamblers anonymous!! Literally blew my mind caught me so far off guard! So more less when I presented to them that I could use the extra cash and go get the addrsss change I need help? Bc I had the foresight to set limits for myself and or prioritizie I need GA?! And it's been back amd forth for months now, tellong me over and over they're reviewing it only to ask for the stuff again and I believe I was just asked a fourth time this week, if not the third. I realize ideally all should match, but ideally the world isn't in shambles like it is today! Further, what changes just bc that one address changes? Makes no sense, I was verified at two other casinos with the exact same info, EXACT SAME!! In the same week this nightmare began..

if you could please help i would be extremely great full as I'm at wits end with these cons.

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
December 19, 2020

Hi whosarat,

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

While I'm happy to contact the operator on your behalf the basic reality here is that if your ID does not match the information you have provide the operator you are going to have to get your ID updated before any payment will be issued.

We would not seek for an operator to disregard legitimate and legally necessary anti-fraud protocols.

I would suggest that you start the necessary process while we contact the operator to engage the discussion.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

whosarat
December 19, 2020

I understand this would have been the simplest and most obvious recourse, BUT, as I've told them I COULDNT due to covid restrictions and I do believe it's now the same again? Not to mention with covid and Christmas it's just not in the cards as they're going to make me pay some money I owe those crooks who own the toll hiway haha and imy lose me doesn't expire for another few years? So AS I TOLD THEM AND THEY BANNMED ME FOR IT afyer some phoney compassion and my being nieve. So at the moment, given the circumstance, it just wouldn't be cost effective or me to do so at the moment. Odd that TWO other casinos verified and paid me the same week this began.

And considering that of the two other casinos who verified me, one I'd been fighting Forever to get them to but after I moved I got the second piece! So they'd denied me for using a 4 month old address document but once that was in hand the old address was no issue! The other casino took both, they asked for it to match, i states my case, as I have here, and it was done, like that day.

Can you maybe showing me where it states those two documents HAVE TO match letter for letter? One couldn't use a little common sense? See, it's my opinion that they hide behind rhis so called rule, by ensuring the docs are PERFECT! Forget common sense,, forget case by case, and forget empathy too, forget the fact the world is going to hell, as it's seem they're saying so this address is wrong so it can't be you, this is their mind set in a time like this? It's manipulative imo, and everytime I sent them, they'd thank me and tell me they were looking at them? Soooooo, if it's a RULE, it take all of 2-3 clicks and maybe a day to let me know? That'd be thoughtful, but it was more 2-3 weeks or when ever I remembered to message, for them THEN to tell me, this too 2-3 times!! The. I messaged you guys.

Anywaus, basically the raw important part out of tjat ramble, where's the fine print that says no common sense alllowed only pessimistic sticklers perspective? And further, if it's a System simplified like that, stickler like, then why wasn't I notified promptly? MANIPULATE.....

Anyways, I do appreciate the help, ii look forward to your reply, and anything you can show me that states clearly that to reject claims for ANY discrepancy and or to find a cause to reject at all costs, that be appreciated!! Atkeast then I wouldn't feel so manipulated!

O sorry, they did send me one u solicited email! One to tell me that I'd not responded so they put my money back into my account, the one the banned me from.... yaaa, I have the emails if you need them...

ThePOGG
December 20, 2020

Hi whosarat,

The operator has restricted you because you've incidicated that your income is not secure at the present time. That raises concerns regarding whether you can afford to play. In fact, this operator has taken an assertive position in terms of responsible gambling on this matter. The operator has acted appropriately given the information that you have communicated to them.

I understand that present circumstances are more challenging, but that does not reduce the operator's legally required fraud prevention duties. As stated above, you will need to get your ID updated before we will be able to help you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

whosarat
December 21, 2020

Well that's a matter of perspective possibly? Or more a matter of agenda?

What id said was

I haven't been abke to change bc of Covid restrictions then financial restrains. I hope to get soon, this money would surely help...

I do agree RESTRAINS was poorly used, however, I do clarify after I'm baited, as they replied in part with

I can confirm that your withdrawal is still being reviewed. For our records, could you kindly elaborate on "I hope to get soon, thia money would surely help..."?

Absolutely in the dark because said restraints, SELF IMPOSED, aaaaalmost like those gambling limits they suggested? Lol again, I believe they e an agenda here. I reply

My addresses won't match! I have my lisence in my cousins address, and my income stub in my address. I've yet to have the money to change it. And before that Covid restrictions stopped me.

This is when they AGAIN ask for documents. I send them with this

I have forwarded both pieces. However, as stated earlier due to Covid-19 restrictions and more recently financial restrictions I've yet to be able to change my lisence address. I hope this isn't a problem, as it's a 600 problem for me...

Again, I agree my wording could have been taken wrong, WSPECIALY by someone with an agenda. Their next message was another misrepresented bait question of which I totally missed and dove right in!

Thank you for your response.

Could you kindly elaborate on what you meant by "financial restrictions"? Any information you provide, can assist us in taking the correct action on your account.

I reply

It's not free to change your address even, not to mention I've been on a more than fixed income as of late, and having ability to actually cash out would be a HUGE burden lifted. I win all the time seems but no one wants to pay. Hoop after hoop until I soin it off outta frustration... I can get you the updated version of my lisence in the near future, if it's tjat big of an issue, but those two pieces I gave you more than show who I am and where I live in my opinion.

Not to mention changing my address had been very low on the priority list considering everything that's going on in ther world, until now obviously...

THIS is when they named me, you know the stock msg I'm sure,

We can confirm that we have manually applied an Operator exclusion across our casino network for a six month period You will be blocked from accessing any other accounts you may hold on our network and you will also be blocked from registering any new accounts within the casino network.

Now once again I agree I could have worded it better, so, my reply as I'm getting the hint now I first must concede isn't the most mature orr r same reply, BUt, I didn't want to misrepresent myself in anyway, and I too wanted to sho we you I fully explained myself but ty here was no more MANUAL activations or deactivations!! An agenda, it is quite clear I. My opinion. After this we go into a back and forth of me asking. Them ensuring they're on it, my growing impatient and again emailing, rhen repeat, repeat repeat...

I'm u def the impression that they've been given the pogg garuntee? This is the only reason I played at this casino!! Because it'd seem your company is respected, enough tjat companies seek this pogg approval!! Now, unless you can show me a sec or sub sec that CLEARLY states my documents cannot have ANY. CD inflicting I do of ANY JIND!! As I said, a ten year only coukd see my docs are in the up and up, only reason to reject, is an agenda, PERIOD!! And o believe that's further proven through our emails, my have only left out introductions and stock conclusions

Note:I have the emails saved if needed

ThePOGG
December 27, 2020

Hi whosarat,

The operator's 'agenda' is to keep as many players playing as possible. That's what makes them their money.

There are two entirely different issues here. Firstly, you've indicated that you are in financial distress. In fact, you've indicated that your situation is so significant that you could not afford to pay to update your ID. That being the case there is no reasonable way that you can afford to continue gambling. The operator HAD to restrict you.

Secondly, we've got the verification/ID issue. Your driving license as it currently is, is NOT valid. In fact, the laws in your country require you to update your license within 6 days of a change in address. I've also done some quick checks and looked at the regulations in multiple states in your country. So far as I can see, as long as you provide the appropriate supporting documentation, there is no charge for changing your address on your ID.

As stated previously, you are going to need to get your ID updated before we can assist you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

whosarat
December 27, 2020

O I get it, you can't get them to pay me out even though they sighed onto your "so called " garuntee pay!?! I respected what I Gus did, now I see you're all one in the same entity!! I "have to" updat e m address even though BETWAY AND GITS TOOK THE EXACT DAKE PIECES THE EXACT SAME WEEK THEU BANNED ME FOR TRYING TO COLLECT MY $500 I won't FORST TOME OLAYING ThEre!!! Noooo doubt it's half gone now I. Some whack fees for none play even though

I withdrew or attempted to!!! ONLY REPLY I GOT IN A MINTH, to. Inform me my moneys BAVK IN MY PLAUJ G ACCOUNT!!! Now, WHY EVEN TELL ME!!! IM BANMED!!!!! Ooo ya, so they can justify having skimmed my account!!! No worries, FULLY AWARR WHATS UP NOW

whosarat
December 27, 2020

O I get it, you can't get them to pay me out even though they sighed onto your "so called " garuntee pay!?! I respected what I Gus did, now I see you're all one in the same entity!! I "have to" updat e m address even though BETWAY AND GITS TOOK THE EXACT DAKE PIECES THE EXACT SAME WEEK THEU BANNED ME FOR TRYING TO COLLECT MY $500 I won't FORST TOME OLAYING ThEre!!! Noooo doubt it's half gone now I. Some whack fees for none play even though

I withdrew or attempted to!!! ONLY REPLY I GOT IN A MINTH, to. Inform me my moneys BAVK IN MY PLAUJ G ACCOUNT!!! Now, WHY EVEN TELL ME!!! IM BANMED!!!!! Ooo ya, so they can justify having skimmed my account!!! No worries, FULLY AWARR WHATS UP NOW!!! No need to waste ur time, ur all I. Same

Side and o was a fool to think you were a nuttraul party

whosarat
December 27, 2020

THOUGHT I SHOULD ADD HOW WEIRD OT BE TJAY JUUUST LIKE HELLO? You too lead me on for what two weeks now? Only to tell me NOW I CANT WIN? Which bold face lie, bexause I've already aske d you to show me

Where I. Writing, section and or sub section where it days whatni have IS KOT VALID!!! Show me where it says I'm not me bc my address verification s address Varys some!? Or maybe you are scratch in g ur head mow at HOW RECICULOS THATNIS!!!!!!! Same photo, same name, same dates, same every to of. Will be on it!!! Just that way I get to play god, o o geynot

whosarat
December 27, 2020

THOUGHT I SHOULD ADD HOW WEIRD OT BE TJAY JUUUST LIKE HELLO? You too lead me on for what two weeks now? Only to tell me NOW I CANT WIN? Which bold face lie, bexause I've already aske d you to show me

Where I. Writing, section and or sub section where it days whatni have IS KOT VALID!!! Show me where it says I'm not me bc my address verification s address Varys some!? Or maybe you are scratch in g ur head mow at HOW RECICULOS THATNIS!!!!!!! Same photo, same name, same dates, same every to of. Will be on it!!! Just that way I get to play god, o I get it jow, THNAKS FOR NOTHIGN

ThePOGG
December 27, 2020

Hi whosarat,

You are going to have to calm down and communicate clearly if you expect further help from us.

Your own government clearly stipulates the conditions of the validity of your documentation. You have to update your license within 6 days of moving. That is the requirements of the license you hold. So, no, a license that does not have your current address on it would not be considered valid identification for this purpose.

Further to this, far from what you have represented, there does not appear to be any fee associated with updating this information. So the barrier you have suggested is present that would prevent you from engaging with this process is non-existent.

As stated above, you need to update your ID and provide valid identification. Once you have done this you can feel free to let us know.

ThePOGG

whosarat
June 8, 2021

I was waiting for an email

whosarat
June 8, 2021

Should I re submit? I had simply been checking my email daily

whosarat
June 8, 2021

Should I re submit? I had simply been checking my email daily

whosarat
June 8, 2021

Multiple times daily

whosarat
June 8, 2021

Multiple times daily

whosarat
June 8, 2021

Wow I can't even read all that I'm so upset!!!! They banned me for saying and I quote "I need that money for a bill". And honestly I said it outta frustration as they were giving me hard time, thinking I'd get compassion only to realize brute waiting for this exact type of comment to ban people!!! I clarified after, and at ty e end of the day, this is irrelevant!! I got a 6 month ban for rhat, 8.5 months ago!!!

whosarat
June 8, 2021

And I just like to point out that the whole banning people is a scam as I pointed out and they see certain phrases and words to do so and with a little common sense is pretty easy to spot. They banned me because they're worried that I don't have enough money they say, but they don't ban me from sending money to gigigat, Which I'm assuming is some sort of holding company that they have obvious power in because they're holding all their money, so if they wanted to help anyone they would be in them from sending money to gigigat and Pay the person their money. What kind of sense does it make to say I think you have not enough money to play so I'm gonna keep your money you have here but I'm gonna leave open access for you to send all the money you want to play it every other casino when obviously they could stop it they could sell kill yet been this guy

whosarat
June 8, 2021

Every other casino when I we see they could stop it, they could say ban this guy TO GIGIGAT**

It's crazy, just an ounce of common sense and you see it. It's a loop of crazy and it's so they can keep the money we went and keep us sending money

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

whosarat consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Hello
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

December 18, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.