ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Indio - software misbehave deduction of balance

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player claims that software errors have cost them a significant amount of money. Unfortunately they became unresponsive when we requested that they provide the necessary supporting evidence to validate these claims.

Any time that a complaint involves claims of malfunctioning or cheating software, we need to be able to prove beyond question that something untoward has happened before we can approach an operator. Without this the software provider will reject the claim out of hand.

As the player could not provide the requested evidence, this complaint has to be marked in favour of the casino.

Read our Indio Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

While playing the casion suddenly an error occurs and it will play automatically and suddenly balance will be reduced. This complaint was raised with Indio and several error screen sent to them, but every time they are telling there is no problem in the software and assuring the system. I deposited my times based on the asurance I lost almost INR 2,00,000/-. But they are not responding after several days. I am claiming INR 5,00,000/- as compensation due to faulty software and not fair game practice.

- [EDIT]

uid: [EDIT]

Casino : Indio Casino

Read the casino review

10 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
June 22, 2015

Hi nagulu - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

There are several issues with your complaint that I need to deal with before I can move forward.

Firstly, without documented evidence of exactly what the error is and how it's impacting you there's nothing I can do to help you. As things stand, if I approach the casino, they'll simply give me the same answer they've already given you, at which point I have no justification for supporting one side over the other.

While screen shots will give evidence than an error has occurred, they don't show the before and after impact on your balance. Far better would be a video of the error occurring. You can get a free trial of software that will allow you to record your computer screen at techsmith.com. If you can produce a video of this issue and the subsequent drop in balance that would be a far more compelling argument.

Secondly, while I'm happy to argue for the return any losses that are directly attributable to the error in question, that's all I'd be arguing. You seem to be suggesting that not only do you want all of your losses over the lifetime of your account returned, but also an extra 300,000INR as well. That's unrealistic and not what this service is here to do.

When you've produce the video I requested above let me know and I'll contact the casino. You can also forward on any relevant screen shots to [email protected]

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
nagulu
June 22, 2015

Sir Thank you very much for you prompt reply. I wish to bring the fallowing points to your perusual. 1.At leat refund my deposits from April'15, where they assured there is no problem in the software. 2. Now i don't have any balance with Indio and i am afraid to deposit further. 3. So now it is not possible to make video. 4. I am sending the screen shots and the reply i got from Indio. As they are several mails, i will forward one by one and are from [EDIT]. 5. In one mail they admitted that there is problem in the software and they are looking into it. So Indio itself agreed that there is problem in the software and it is not fair game. Hence i request you to take up the issue with Indio and i am forwarding all the correspondence with Indio. With Regardsd [EDIT] Indio uid: [EDIT] Ph no [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
June 23, 2015

Hi nagulu,

This isn't about refunding of deposits. If there has been an error that has caused reductions in you balance and if that can be proven the funds I would be looking to get returned are the funds that have been wrongly taken.

Having reviewed your emails the screen shots do not help much in that they show the error message, but don't give any details as to what's occurred.

However, I have managed to extract 4 times from the screenshot where I can confirm errors did occur;

10/05/2015 16:59:38 GMT Iron Man

14/05/2015 08:55:51 GMT European Roulette

14/05/2015 08:59:39 GMT Gladiator

11/06/2015 06:37:43 GMT Iron Man

I need you to go into your Indio account and take screen shots of your game history around these times (they need to include the entire game session that each of these game errors occurred in). With that I'll review the bets placed and compare to the balance displayed at the times of the error to confirm whether they correlate.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 29, 2015

Hi nagulu,

Before I can do anything else I need to see the game histories from your accounts at the times listed above.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 2, 2015

Hi nagulu,

Unfortunately the screen shots you've sent through do not help me in any way. You've sent screen shots of your play on Gladiator on 14/05/2015 at 14:29:12-14:29:27. That's not contained in the above list and I cannot confirm that an error took place at this time.

Regarding the 3rd screenshot - as I can't confirm what date/time range was selected in the search, the returned result cannot be seen as abnormal.

You need to provide me with game history from the games and times listed in my post above.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 3, 2015

Hi nagulu,

To respond to your emails, if I can't identify a jump in balance there's really nothing I can do to help you. Certainly I can ask the casino about the error code, but without actual evidence of an issue they can deny it and I'd have nothing to refute the statement.

Yes the error message does say that something went wrong, but it doesn't confirm there was a balance error.

I need the game logs to determine if there's any discrepancies in your balance at the times of the error.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 6, 2015

Hi nagulu,

While I appreciate the offer of access to your player account I can't accept that for a couple of reasons;

1) It would give me access to too much of your information.

2) It's likely that accessing your account from a totally different country to your residence (and one that's likely restricted as Indio do not hold a UKGC license) would immediately result in your account being locked causing further problems.

You need to extract the game history yourself and forward it on. Sorry I can't be of more help on that front.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 8, 2015

Hi nagulu,

If there's some specific issue that is preventing you from obtaining the requested game history, the best way to demonstrate the issue would be to use the screen capture software that I suggested initially - Camtasia (found at techsmith.com).

Without the game history I cannot confirm any discrepancies with your balance. Even with the game history, if no discrepancies are present I really have nothing with which to challenge the casino.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 20, 2015

Hi nagulu,

Without the game history I requested, showing the discrepancies there's really nothing I can do to help you. I need you to provide that, or the video footage of the issue, before I can do anything further.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 28, 2015

Hi nagulu,

If I've not heard back from you by Friday the 7th of August I'll assume you no longer want me to look into this for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

nagulu consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

June 22, 2015

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.