ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

InterWetten - Self exclusion not upheld

Ruling

Found for the Player - Interwetten Casino have made clear statement that they will not cooperate in the management of complaints via our service.

Read our Interwetten Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi. Opened account around June 2018 with Interwetten and self excluded permanently on June 26 that same month. Have self excluded from nearly every operator I can find cause of chronic gambling problem so to curb myself. Tried now and again to access Interwetten account in weakness but was denied up until 31st of May 2020, went onto deposit 7 times in few hours and gambled away 1070 euro in spree which makes me sick. I know I have responsibility but should not have been allowed, gamble free for 2 months but slipped again. When I enquired about previous self exclusion they locked account and said will have no access for ever and now won't respond to queries. Had self exclusion request from 2018 in archive in messages in account but can't get in now. Plus in their t and Cs if self exclusion did end, you have to request access to account again and cool off of 24 hours while they decide or 7 days for indefinite self exclusion. My last contact with them up until 31st May this year was self exclusion request which was implemented by them. Your help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
June 1, 2020

Hi conny7 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Conny7
June 1, 2020

Thanks for your help. Greatly appreciated.

User icon
Conny7
June 3, 2020

Decided to ring them today cause not replying to any emails. They started up some dialogue then in emails. They are saying I was self excluded but logged in to self excluded account in February 19 and ticked a box that came up to cancel self exclusion. They said it was Feb 2020 first but then said 2019. Cannot remember that and to be very truthful I would have been back gambling with them that month not only recently if so. Looked for confirmation that I did this or email, message from them of lifting of self exclusion which thought could not be done anyway but not answering this. Will send ye on the emails. Not sure what to do now

User icon
Conny7
June 28, 2020

Hi. Just wondering have they responded at all. Around 4 weeks now. Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
July 2, 2020

Hi Conny7,

Unfortunately the operator have informed us that they will not discuss this complaint with our service.

All we can suggest at this is that you contact the operator's ADR eCORA. Alternatively, if you wish to consider legal action you could contact GreenTableLegal.com who we understand offer a no win, no fee service that specialises on the remote gambling market.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

User icon
Conny7
July 3, 2020

No bother. Thanks very much for your help. Greatly appreciated. Just looking for advice, do ye think I should leave it or pursue it. Do I have any hope?

User icon
ThePOGG
July 7, 2020

Hi Conny7,

Without having heard both sides of the story we really couldn't comment on whether your claim is viable or not and as Interwetten have refused to participate in the conversation that's not possible.

Sorry,

ThePOGG

User icon
Conny7
July 19, 2020

Hi. Thinking of pursuing this but lost some emails. Could you forward back emails I sent ye please. Thanks for your help

User icon
Conny7
July 19, 2020

Hi. Thinking of pursuing this but can't find some emails . Could you forward back emails I sent ye please. Thanks for your help.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Conny7 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • InterWetten
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Interwetten Gaming Ltd

June 1, 2020

United States country flag