ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Jackpot Charm - refund my money

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The player has decided they want to withdraw their funds never having played. There is a fee associated with this the player is unwilling to pay.

Read our Jackpot Charm Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

name is jackpotcharm.com i have major concerns . i deposited 200, on this site but something didint seem right . so i stopped playing leaving a balance of 120 out of 200 , i went on to online chat who admitted they dont have a gambling license , he said they run it by internal ruling. ii even though it says they hacve a curacao gambling license on their online advert, i requested a refund back to my card as didint feel safe playing . they are ignoring my e mails ,, i have sent all my id for them to refund me .. but after several emails still no reply. i have evidence of all i have wrote and would happily email this, i have also read online that they are a scam company. i am trying to get my money back but they wont answer

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
October 11, 2020

Hi abbey4545 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly - we do not pursue losses based on lack of license. If that's what you're looking for this is not something we can assist you with.

Did you receive a bonus? When did you request your withdrawal? What reason have the operator given for non-payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

abbey4545
October 12, 2020

Hi I deposited... I didn't use any of my money. Requested instantly for a refund as I was aware they have no gaming license and I didn't feel comfortable. They replied to me and said please play your money and see if you win before making any withdrawal. So completely ignored the fact I didn't want to play any of my money because Of The reviews of it being a scam ..and having no license. They advertise they have a curacao license but the operator told me it's internal ruling

ThePOGG
October 12, 2020

Hi abbey4545,

Any operator, no matter what license they hold, is going to view trying to withdraw deposits that have not been used to play as a major fraud/money laundering red flag. Jackpot Charm will be no exception to this. While we will try to contact the operator to discuss this matter you should be aware of the following term:

"7.15. We have the right to hold a commission in the rate of our expenses (20% of the withdrawal amount) in order to withdraw funds that were not involved in the game."

ThePOGG

abbey4545
October 12, 2020

It's a scam sight which lied to me.. Advertised had licence then when I didn't feel safe told me its internal ruling. This can not be legit and surely there can be somewhere to report companies like this.. I explained I do not wish to play my money just refund back. They still asked me to play it so I could withdraw. So if you got the, 200 I deposited you would take 20% commission is that correct? .yes I would be happy for you to take that if you helped. And I have lots of evidence if you should need any

Thank you..

abbey4545
October 12, 2020

And there was no bonus on my deposits.

abbey4545
October 13, 2020

Just forget this.. I'm not getting my money back was told I need to play it even without a bonus before I could withdraw. So yes my money is lost.. Lesson learnt..

ThePOGG
October 15, 2020

Hi abbey4545,

The timing of your revelation that this site was unlicensed is rather unusual. You signed-up, you deposited, then before playing but after depositing you checked for a license and immediately requested a refund? I'm not stating that you are doing anything untoward, but I am saying that is a very unusual order to do things in - certainly different to the vast majority of 'no license' claims we see - and unusual is always going to garner additional attention for any risk officer at any online gambling business.

Not only does no play represent a money laundering risk for any operator, but as operators pay the transactions fees, it costs them money.

You haven't lost the money. If you are choosing to simply give up your claim to it that is your decision. But as pointed out there are clear terms and conditions that you agreed to at the point that you signed-up to this operator. These terms and conditions include a fee for returning funds that you have not played (please note - this fee is nothing to do with us, I just highlighted the terms that you have agreed to at this operator).

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

abbey4545 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Jackpot.com
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission

October 11, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.