unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Jackpot Village – complain on the decision to confiscate my money.

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has exceeded the maximum allowed bet term while playing with a bonus. As such there is nothing we can do to help them.

Read our Jackpot Village Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I would like to make a complain on the jackpotvillages decision to confiscate my winnings.

They claim that i have betted for more than 50 kr while the bonus money was in play. So they decided to confiscate my bonus winnings.

I disagree on their decision, I only bettet from 20 kr to 40 kr on Gonzos quest with the bonus money in play.

I did play for over 50 kr on the live blackjack table. But that was not with bonus money in play. The blackjack does not contribute to the wagering requirements, and the bonus balance does not appear when you play blackjack.

I have wagered the bonus 40 times, playing Gonzos quest, for less than 50 kr

.

Read the casino review

26 Responses

ThePOGG
Apr 22, 2020

Hi tacogrande - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).
https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 08, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

I've reviewed your game play and sadly we cannot uphold your claim.

Your Blackjack play occurred immediately after you received your bonus and as such you had not completed the bonus wagering requirements and were subject to bonus terms and conditions. As you have breached the maximum allowed bet term while a bonus is active the operator are within their rights to consider the bonus contract void and reset both parties to starting conditions.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

tacogrande
May 10, 2020

I did not play with bonus money, when i betted for more than 50 kr.

I asked the operator after i won with the bonus money, how i could withdraw it. They told my i had to wager it 40 times. They could have told me that my betting with real money, disqualified me from ever winning with the bonus money. So that I did not use several houres wagering it 40 times.

ThePOGG
May 12, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

The bonus conditions apply from the point you receive the bonus until the point you complete the wagering requirements regardless of whether you are betting with deposited or bonus funds.

Live Chat reps do not routinely check play history for bonus violations. They work on the assumption that you have adhered to the terms of any bonus you accept.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

tacogrande
May 13, 2020

This is a scam. No where is it written that the bonus condition apply when you play for deposited founds.

ThePOGG
May 15, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

I'm sorry to hear you feel that way.

You agree to the terms and conditions at the point where you accept the bonus and, immediately after, have the bonus funds added to your account. That point is a clear and readily apparent starting point to the bonus contract. Beyond this, the terms and conditions associated with the bonus make clear that the wagering requirements are based on deposited funds as well as bonus funds and that no withdrawal will be honoured until such time as these have been completed.

All we can suggest is that in future you ensure you have read and understood the terms and condition associated with any bonus you accept.

ThePOGG

tacogrande
May 15, 2020

It is clear to me that the casino is trying to scam me. I did read the terms and conditions for the bonus. No where can you read that the wagering requirements are based on deposite founds as well as bonus founds. Please show me where this is stated.

ThePOGG
May 18, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

"Wagering is 40x the total of bonus money, deposit and free spins. Wagering must be completed before any funds can be withdrawn."

As previously directed, there is no inclusion to suggest that play with deposited funds is exempt from the terms you agreed to at the point you deposited to receive a bonus and the above is entirely clear that the wagering requirements are inclusive of the deposited funds.

There is nothing further we can do to assist you.

ThePOGG

tacogrande
May 18, 2020

And I did wager the amount of bonus money, deposit and free spins x 40. But they say that I was wagering for over 50 kr with deposit money, and because of that they confiscate my winnings. No where does it say that my wagering with deposite money, cant be over 50 kr. Can you please explain to me, where i can find the rules they say that I broke?

ThePOGG
May 19, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

As already explained to you, there is no exception in the rules that states anything even vaguely close to 'wagers placed with deposited funds are not subject to bonus terms'.

You entered the bonus contract at the point of receipt of the bonus funds into your account. All terms apply from the point that the contract has been initiated. To any wagers placed. With no exception present, if you have concluded that bonus term only apply when you start wagering with bonus funds this has been an error on your part.

ThePOGG

tacogrande
May 19, 2020

Then they should explain that in the rules. I did read the rules, and I was folllowing it. There are to posibilties, either the casinos transelation into norwegian are wrong. Or they are trying to scam me.

6. Maks innsats tillatt mens velkomstbonusen spilles er 50kr. Skulle du satse høyere enn dette mens velkomstbonusen spilles forbeholder vi oss retten til å konfiskere alle gevinster.

In the Norwegian transelation, that shows up when I read the terms of the welcome bonus, it clearly states that you cannot play for more than 50 kr with the bonus money.

ThePOGG
May 19, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

The translation of this term is:

"6. The maximum bet allowed while the welcome bonus is played is 50kr. Should you bet higher than this while the Welcome Bonus is being played, we reserve the right to confiscate all winnings."

As wagers with deposited funds do contribute to your wagering requirement (i.e. you can complete your wagering requirements without ever having placed a single bet with bonus funds), it is readily apparent that you Welcome Bonus is being "played" even when you are playing with deposited funds.

ThePOGG

tacogrande
May 19, 2020

The transelation becomes: "6. The maximum bet allowed while playing with the welcome bonus is is 50kr. Should you bet higher than this when the Welcome Bonus is played, we reserve the right to confiscate all winnings."

Do you still think what the casino is doing is right?

ThePOGG
May 22, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

You received a Welcome Bonus. Your wagers were diminishing the wagering requirement for said Welcome Bonus. You were playing "with the welcome bonus". So yes, in answer to your question, we do agree with the casino's decision as we have expressed to you six times to date.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

tacogrande
May 22, 2020

If that where true, I would agree. The bonus wagering did not diminish while I played for over 50kr. I was not playing with the welcome bonus, I played deposit money, while the bonus money was in my account. I do not agree on the casinos desicion to confiscate my winnings. [EDIT]Please give me my money back.

ThePOGG
May 27, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

You were playing with a welcome bonus and your wagering did diminish. The records are clear.

I've been clear, there is nothing further we can do to assist you.

No further posts will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

tacogrande
May 27, 2020

Are you serious? I have documentation that my wagering requirment did not diminish while playing blackjack

ThePOGG
May 29, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

You chose to play a game weighted at 0% - i.e. one that does not contribute to the wagering requirement. This does not indicate that your wagering requirement cannot be diminished by play with deposited funds. It is a facet of the game selection you made. Had you been playing any game weighted about 0%, your wagering requirement would have been diminished by those wagers.

ThePOGG

tacogrande
May 29, 2020

How should i quess that a game that does not contribute to the wagering requirments of the bonus, counts as a breach?

When the terms say "6. The maximum bet allowed while the welcome bonus is played is 50kr. Should you bet higher than this while the Welcome Bonus is being played, we reserve the right to confiscate all winnings."

It is nothing that indicates that playing a game without diminishing the wagering requirments, is breaching the terms.

ThePOGG
Jun 02, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

There is no exclusion included with the maximum bet term.

If the term had stated "this rule does not apply to games weighted at 0%" then you would have a case. It does not include this type of exception. The maximum bet term therefore applies to all play regardless of the weighting of the game in question. If you have chosen to interpret this otherwise that is an error on your part, but not one elicited by any ambiguity in the terms.

ThePOGG

tacogrande
Jun 03, 2020

Hi!

I still disagree with your decision. I still belive I have a case. Here is what the jackpot villige states in its terms and conditions.

2.3 • Placing single bets in excess of 20% of the value of the bonus credited to your account until such time as the wagering requirements for that bonus have been met unless otherwise stated. For example, if you received a bonus of NOK2,000, then the maximum bet that can be placed is NOK400. The 20% rule does not apply if the bet size is less than NOK50;

ThePOGG
Jun 05, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

I'm sorry to hear that but it does not change our position.

With regard to the term you quoted - this is included in the general promotional terms and conditions. It does not apply to the Welcome Package bonuses, which contain a specific term that overrules it.

The correct term in this instance - as included with all Welcome Bonus advertisements is:

"The maximum bet allowed while the welcome bonus is in play is €5 or currency equivalent. Should You bet higher than this while the welcome bonus is in play, the casino reserves the right to confiscate all winnings."

This group allow higher bets with bonuses after a player has completed the Welcome Package.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

tacogrande
Jun 05, 2020

How should i quess that a game that does not contribute to the wagering requirments of the bonus, counts as a breach? No where does it say that the maximum bet while deposited money is in play is €5!

When the term and condition you refer to clearly states that «The maximum bet allowed while the welcome bonus is in play is €5 or currency equivalent»

The terms for the welcome bonus says «5. Ikke alle spill har dette omsetningskravet. Vennligst se her for våre spill vilkår og regler.»

When i push that on term nummer 5 on the welcome bonus site. It gets you to the 2.3 • Placing single bets in excess of 20% of the value of the bonus credited to your account until such time as the wagering requirements for that bonus have been met unless otherwise stated. For example, if you received a bonus of NOK2,000, then the maximum bet that can be placed is NOK400. The 20% rule does not apply if the bet size is less than NOK50

ThePOGG
Jun 05, 2020

Hi tacogrand,

I am sorry you are unhappy, but we have covered all of this already.

There is nothing further we can do to assist you.

ThePOGG

tacogrande
Jun 05, 2020

No we have not covered this, you just tell me that I should accept that the casino is right.That they can twist and bend the regulations to fit their needs. But you have not showed me the terms and condition that i allegedly have breeched.

ThePOGG
Jun 09, 2020

Hi tacogrande,

You've had our opinion on this issue - which has been laid out absolutely clearly including the terms you have violated. You are within your rights to disagree with it. But there is nothing further we can do to assist you. If you wish to pursue the matter further you need to do so via the court system.

No further posts will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

tacogrande consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Jackpot Village
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

April 22, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.