ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Jackpot Village - Taking advantage of my problem

Ruling

Found for the Casino - After reviewing this issue we can see no grounds to conclude that the questioned self-exclusion would have carried over to other properties.

Read our Jackpot Village Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello. I am making complaint about jackpot village casino. Before I closed my account in Casimba first. I told them about my gambling problem and that I want my account in Casimba and all sister casinos to be closed. Then i still managed few months later to open account in Fruity Casa, wich is the same owner/sister casino of white hat gaming. I asked them to refund my money because I managed to open again account on their license even they told me I can not open account in any sister casinos in white hat gaming for next 5 years. Okay Fruity casa did not give my deposits back and they told me this time its not possible for me to open any accounts in white hat gaming. And i didnt even try because I hate that casino. Now after almost 6months I have been working on my problem and I decided to open a new account in this new casino jackpotvillage. I deposit almost 3000euros and i was thkinng why the agents on the chat sound so famkliar. And I saw it was whitehat gaming. So then I again asked to close my account and told them to refund my deposits, because it is not fair that I managed without gambling problem again opening account there and making my healt go worse again.

So I am only asking to refund my deposits that i was not supposed to be able to make in a first place. If they tell me that I can not open anymore accounts in white hat gaming sites I believe them, they told me this time in jackpot village exact same thing. Next 5 years I can not open.

Plus I asked them to send me chat with fruitycasa and casimba, but they told me they will not send them, even i got emaim from the department saying that they are aware of my old chat conversations with fruity casa and casimba. I only want to close my way to make new account on whitehatgaming and my deposits back that I managed to deposit. Please help

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
July 10, 2019

Hi heissulo - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

With regard to your specific complaint - did you register using the same details at Jackpot Village that you used at Fruity Casa or Casimba?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

heissulo
July 11, 2019

Hey! I used different email, because the old one was my work email and then different address since i moved, on the casimba and fruitycasa it was rhe same email, on jackpot different.

Around 2,5 weeks before I closed my account I asked that is this white hat gaming and then I told on the chat that my old email on fruitycasa was (hidden email).finand that my account have been closed in 3 different sister casinos. So the girl on the chat asked after this do I want to still keep on playing here.....

is there anything else you need to know?

And when my account was finally closed, they told me _again the same thing_ next 5 years It will not be possible even with different email address to do account. I even asked about that, because I was afraid that i will accidently open account again.

So They themselves told me it doesnt matter if its different email address or not my name and birthday are still the same and they are not allowed in the Casino.

Do you need anymore infromation?

ThePOGG
July 12, 2019

Hi heissulo,

Can you provide copies of the communications where you were told that you would not be able to play even under different details?

That would not be in line with regulator expectation with regard to exclusions. If you change the information you register under there is no practical manner for the operator to identify that your account was previously excluded.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

heissulo
July 12, 2019

Hello. The casino wont send me my chats. On casimba in january, I asked to close account in [EDIT] AND [EDIT]. Plus on the chat with jackpot few weeks ago they told me when I asked after again this 5 year blocking is it possible to open with another email and they told me no. I dont know how to get my chat history, can you please ask jackpotvillage to send their history with me and fruitycasa and casimba? I asked and they told me no, they will not send it. PLUS when I opened account in jackpotvillage I told them that my account was closed in fruitycasa and casimba on the chat and provide my old email. After they asked do I want to keep playing here and I told them yes. So please help me to get the chat history

heissulo
July 12, 2019

Plus I sended them my documents. Same picture i verified my account in casimba and fruitycasa. And my card pictures etc so they had from very start my information, plus on the chat i told my old email and old address and told that i had closed account in 2-3 of the sister casinos. So they had the information. Only after I asked, they closed down my account.

heissulo
July 17, 2019

Hello? Is there any progress?

heissulo
July 22, 2019

Hello? Did this just close down?

ThePOGG
August 13, 2019

Hi heissulo,

I've now reviewed the information that we were provided by Jackpot Village regarding this issue.

You initially signed-up with Casimba Casino. When you asked to closed your account you were ask for a reason to which you responded "I dont like this casino". There was no indication that this was a gambling addiction issue and as such this was treated as a standard account closure. You were informed at the end of this chat "Your account has been closed with the option of reopening in future. May I ask what particularly do you not like with regards to our casino, as we always strive on improving your feedback would be much appreciated." You never offered any response.

So your Casimba account closure would not be considered a self-exclusion and would not carry over to other properties on the license.

You then registered an account with Fruity Casa. On the 5th of November 2018 you contacted Live Chat asking to close your account. Part of this conversation discussed the fact that you claimed to have made this request before and received no response. Fruity Casa have no records of any communications where you made such a request. During the conversation you indicate that you have emails that you sent to them. The operator asks you to send through screen shots of these emails but they were never provided and the only previous emails received from you by the operator were your verification documentation.

The Live Chat conversation with Fruity Casa where you reference the email again does not contain anything that would result in your account being managed under responsible gambling policies. It again is just a standard closure request and would not carry over to other properties on the license.

On the 7th of November you then emailed through a further closure request detailing your gambling problems which resulted in your account being self-excluded.

At this point you were informed that "you are blocked from registering accounts with us across our entire network". There was no statement made to say that this would include registrations made under different details.

The MGA have strict policies in this regard - where registration information is altered self-exclusions will not carry over.

On the 17th of December you attempted to register an account with Temple Nile. This was automatically rejected due to the matched account information.

You then went on to register an account with Jackpot Village using a different email address, physical address and date of birth. The changes in registration information resulted in your account not being automatically matched with your other self-excluded account and as such the exclusion did not carry over.

I've also reviewed your Live Chat conversations with Jackpot Village - well over 100 pages of chat transcript. There is no point in these records where you provide the email address registered to your previous excluded account.

The above being the case there does not appear to be any solid grounds to expect the operator to have carried over your self-exclusion at Fruity Casa.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

heissulo consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Jackpot Village
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

July 10, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.