ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Jelly Bean - unfair money confiscation

Ruling

Found for the Casino - While we do not like this particular term, it is clearly worded and the player has breached it so there's no grounds to contest this issue.

Read our JellyBean Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Jelly Bean casino confiscated my money recently according to their Term: "Placing single bets equal to or greater than 30% of the value of the smallest bonus credited to the player account, prior to the total wager requirement for that balance having been met". I received ony one bonus in casino in amount of 300 Euro. According to this term I should have placed a bet of 90 Euro at least. I checked my whole history of bets in search for such a high bet. The highest bet I plased was 25 Euro. This bet does not breach any of the casino's rules. I am sure as I am always checking T&C beforehand. I want to receive the money I fairly won.

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
August 29, 2019

Hi sansa - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

JellyBean casino include terms restricting the maximum wager you can place even outside of bonus play. Did you ever place a wager that was more than 30% of your last deposit?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Sansa
August 31, 2019

No, my biggest bet was 25 Euro. My last and only deposit was 300 Euro so I did not breach any terms

Sansa
September 9, 2019

Hello! Are there any updates for me?

ThePOGG
September 13, 2019

Hi Sansa,

I've spoken to Jellybean Casino about this issue.

While you did receive a 300 EUR bonus, you also received free spins. The winnings of these spins are also considered a bonus. The relevant term is as follows:

"Placing single bets equal to or greater than 30% of the value of the smallest bonus credited to the player account, prior to the total wager requirement for that balance having been met"

Your free spins resulted in a bonus of 29.26EUR, meaning that your maximum allowed bet was 8.77EUR and that your bets did exceed this maximum.

While I don't particularly like this rule, by the wording of the term the operator are within their rights to consider the bonus contract void and reset both parties to starting positions.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

Sansa
September 17, 2019

That is a surprise! But they didi not mettion free spins in this rule, how could I know that? Also I did not ask them to give those free spins, I had no choise but to play them as they where automaticaly included to the gameplay. In that case I would suggest that casino take back those 29.26 that I won with their free spins and give me the rest!

ThePOGG
September 20, 2019

Hi Sansa,

You would know by having played the free spins. The bonus terms are clear that winnings from free spins are considered a bonus.

Alongside this, if you did not want the free spins you could simply have not played them by choosing any game that the free spins did not apply to.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Sansa
September 23, 2019

Thank you for explaining

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Sansa consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Jellybean
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Topia Solutions N.V.

August 29, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.