ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Jetbull - EveryMatrix Failed to Self-exclude accounts

Ruling

Resolved - After an extended conversation with EveryMatrix, the platform provider have agreed there was an issue in the management of this player and refunded deposits.

Read our Jetbull Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi The POGG

I would be most grateful for your advice regarding an ongoing dispute I have had with EveryMatrix.

As the evidence below shows I was able to open several accounts with EveryMatrix casinos. These accounts were all self-excluded by myself. EveryMatrix do not dispute errors in my details as they were all correct. They claim that accounts were not blocked due to account details only being checked when a withdrawal was attempted- which I never did as than I did not realise I was developing a serious gambling problem.

These accounts were opened when I first started to Gambling - at this stage I did not know or understand anything about gambling licences etc and simply choose everyMatrix casinos because I liked the layout - as it was familiar and many other operators who I self-excluded from at that stage blocked accounts being opened apart from EveryMatrix- I do understand a little more about the world of online gambling and think that EveryMatrix should have blocked these accounts.

In fact there were accounts still opened after I requested a self-exclusion. I self-excluded with Next casino on the 30:03:2015 and was still able to gamble at Casino Cruise until I self-excluded on the 25:04:15 - I have found EveryMatrix unbearable to deal with and the situation has really left me feeling powerless and taken advantage of - I just cant shake of the fact EveryMatrix is treating me like this because they think they can.

Maybe I am wrong and everymatrix are right - But I have noticed several online complaints similar to myself in which EveryMatrix has refunded the person. I did not really want to take the action of writing a public review - but feel EveryMatrix is only refunding people who take this step. I would also like to add - that obtaining the information from EveryMatrix has taken years - they have deliberately provided incorrect information - until I went through all my emails and sent them the evidence I had more accounts with them than they were admitting too.

Please let me know if you require anymore evidence - I have a lot of emails which were sent before this email which did not include all accounts held and records of the live chat - requesting self-exclusion several times - but feel this email provides the most evidence.

Just last week EveryMatrix sent me an email stating they were tranferring an account I held with a casino under the white licence (due to close) to Jetbull. I informed them of the error and I didnt even get a sorry- this email left unable to think of anything only gambling and resulted in a relaps. I dont think this is right considering the ongoing discussions I have had with EveryMatrix - they are very much aware that about my battle with gambling addiction- I find it hard to believe this email was sent in error.

The situation has really left me feeling drained. I would really appreciate your opinion on this matter.

Read the casino review

22 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 12, 2018

Hi karenby - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further I need to make clear that any self-exclusion on the EveryMatrix license would only apply to properties listed on the EveryMatrix license. Other operators utilising other aspects of the EveryMatrix provision (games, payment processing etc) would not fall under such a self-exclusion. You can find a list of the operators running on the EveryMatrix license here - https://secure.gamblingcommission.gov.uk/PublicRegister/Search/Detail/39383

Next I need you to tell me specifically which operators you have requested a self-exclusion with, when and for how long you requested to be excluded?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
karenby
November 12, 2018

s requested, we will provide you your complete activity present on our system.

It is of great importance to understand that on 30.06.2016 we have updated our Terms and Conditions and, as a result, your accounts will be handled according to the Terms and Conditions active at the time your deposits were made. We have attached all the Terms and Conditions versions on which our platform operated on the during your activity, your complete profile and our comunication rearding your Self Exclusion.

Operator

Registration Date

Activity period

Total Deposits

Currency

Total Withdrawals

Currency

First Self Exclusion date

CasinoLuck

30.12.2014

Jan.2015

150

GBP

GBP

30.07.2015

NextCasino

25.03.2015

March 2015

100

GBP

GBP

30.03.2015

CasinoCruise

27.03.2015

March-April 2015

850

GBP

GBP

25.04.2015

PlayHippo

17.04.2015

April 2015

200

GBP

GBP

22.04.2015

NoxWin

22.07.2015

July 2015

575

GBP

GBP

30.07.2015

Jetbull

30.10.2015

November 2015

167

GBP

GBP

04.11.2015

Spinson

22.11.2015

November 2015

490

GBP

GBP

23.11.2015

CasinoFloor

18.01.2016

Jan 2016

100

GBP

GBP

19.01.2016

Cyberplay

12.04.2016

-

GBP

GBP

26.01.2017

Flamantis

19.04.2016

-

GBP

GBP

30.07.2016

Flamantis

04.05.2016

May 2016

160

GBP

GBP

05.05.2016

Spinson

15.06.2016

-

GBP

GBP

30.07.2016

SportinIndex

03.01.2017

Jan 2017

33

GBP

GBP

18.01.2017

CaribicCasino

16.07.2017

-

GBP

GBP

16.07.2017

You have a total of 14 accounts created in our system, 12 of which have operated on our Terms and Conditions versions 4.3 and 4.4. Regarding Self Exclusion for UK players they state the following:

„29.3. Self-exclusion - If you feel that you may have lost control of your gambling, we provide a self-exclusion facility which can be activated by contacting [email protected] Self-exclusion will happen within 24 hours from the moment we receive your request for self-exclusion from gambling. You must clearly state why you want to self-exclude and for what period, which may be no less than 6 months. Note that self-exclusion is for individuals that experience problems with gambling. Therefore, by enforcing self-exclusion you acknowledge that you may have a problem and exhibit vulnerability to gambling.

Your account will remain closed for a minimum period of 6 months and cannot be reactivated during this period. Also, as per our licence obligations you will be automatically excluded from other websites managed or operated by us on which you have registered. This will occur no later than 5 working days after your initial self-exclusion request has been received by us. If you request not to be self-excluded on other websites managed by us, a reason for this demand must equally be provided.

Your account will remain closed after the end of the self-exclusion period unless you yourself take positive action to resume gambling by contacting us at [email protected] For additional information regarding self-exclusion and player protection, please visit our Responsible Gaming section.

We will use our reasonable endeavours to ensure compliance with your self-exclusion. However you acknowledge that the primary responsibility for controlling your behaviour lies with you and accept that we will not be liable if you continue gambling and/or seek to use the Website and we fail to recognise or determine that. Should you self-exclude from at least one of the websites managed and operated by us and afterwards, during the applicable self-exclusion period, succeed in opening an account, depositing and playing on another website managed by us, your deposited amounts and your subsequent winnings, if any, shall be forfeited by you, retained by us and you agree to waive any and all claims relating to the respective amounts. We also recommend that consideration is given to the installation of software that will allow you to block access to internet gambling websites. See Filtering Systems at the bottom of this page.”

Thank you for your reply - Below is the email I received from EveryMatrix after over 2 years of requesting this information and forwarding evidence to them there were more accounts opened then they were claiming - the below information does not include all duplicate accounts - but I have include the information sent from them. I also emailed a full copy of all the accounts - including email address and personal details used to open the accounts- these are all the same. All the casinos were under the EveryMatrix Label at the time and exclusion were life-time. I have contacted each casino individually - however - they have referred me back to EveryMatrix.

I am not sure if the following can be posted online - I have checked and there does not appear to be any of my personal information - but it does name the casinos - this information came directly from EveryMatrix

As stated in the last pararaph, it is considered your primary responsibility to control your gambling and, as a result, the funds you deposit are not refundable.We have informed you that is the case as soon as you contacted us on 04 November 2015 and in multiple additional cases during the following months (proof is present in the attachments.)

User icon
karenby
November 12, 2018

Sorry think I may have mixed that email up - the accounts were supposed to be in a table and I have written my bit in near the end of the email from everymatrix - I have emailed you a copy of the email- if you need I can email this again.

User icon
ThePOGG
November 14, 2018

Hi karenby,

Being familiar with the EveryMatrix self-exclusion system it would be very unusual for you to be able to register additional account after self-excluding if you were registering using the same details as the account which was self-excluded.

Did you register all of these accounts using exactly the same registration details?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
karenby
November 14, 2018

Hi The POGG - EveryMatrix has never argued the details were different - the same email address and all personal details were used to open 9 accounts 5 accounts were opened under a different email address- but with all the same details.

I have forwarded an email from everyMatrix which details the all details on 12 accounts were the same.

EveryMatrix argument is at the time the accounts were opened they operated under different terms and conditions than what they do now basically when I opened account after the first self-exclusion I was agreeing to pay to play for free. They informed at this time no checks were completed on new accounts until a withdrawal was requested - which I never requested any withdrawals on any accounts - as I gambled every penny and never made any withdrawals - so my self-exclusion with previous EveryMatrix casinos only came to light when I emailed the casino and was referred to EveryMatrix - These accounts were opened and self-excluded at the very early stages of Gambling addiction and therefore I was clueless about licences and self-exclusion policy

I will send the xcel document I have received from EveryMatrix. I do believe there were more accounts than they have reported - but I do not have evidence of this and therefore I am only focusing on the actual evidence they have sent and report to be true.

User icon
karenby
November 14, 2018

*** I have forwarded an email from everymatrix which details all personal details were the same and 2 emails were used to open 14 accounts (not 12 as stated) 4 accounts were blocked at registration

User icon
karenby
November 14, 2018

Just to add - that after requesting all my data back in July 2018 - EveryMatrix has refused to answer any of my emails too address questions and concerns I raised - the situation had a real negative impact on my mental health and I made the decision to let it go due the negative affect it was having on me. But when I received the email from EveryMatrix informing an account I held with Caribic casino (which was blocked at registering was being transferred to Jetbull- it left me feeling very low and that they were deliberately targeting me for fun - which is why I am taking the action of making The POGG aware of the situation. The email led to another relapse - despite being registered with GAMSTOP from August of this year. The casino I relapsed with was a casino I did not have a previous self-exclusion with- but to rub salt in my wounds - MoneyMatrix handle the payments and the casino is registered with GAMSTOP - they are claiming that the account was not blocked due to using my middle name as well as my first name to register. I am more cross that the casino I relapsed with is linked to EveryMatrix and this relapse was fuelled by the email sent from EveryMatrix. I do understand I do not have grounds for a refund in this case.

But I do believe the accounts opened with EveryMAtrix between 2014 - 2016 should have been blocked and that Everymatrix did not need to send an email to inform me an account that was blocked due to self-exclusion at registration was being transferred to Jetbull. I might have given to much information - but just wanted you understand why I am only lodging the complaint now.

User icon
karenby
November 14, 2018

The email from EveryMatrix to advise me the account with Caribic casino was being transferred to Jetbull was sent on the 02:11:18

2‎ ‎Nov at ‎10‎:‎21



Dear Customer,

We thought you should know that CaribicCasino is no longer in business. But don’t worry! This doesn’t mean that you can’t play your favourite online casino games anymore. Since CaribicCasino is part of the EveryMatrix family, a network of licensed White Label brands, we will take care of you and your account.

We will migrate your account to Jetbull casino, by the 9th of November 2018. On Jetbull, you can continue where you left off, your account will remain the same and your money balance will be migrated as well. You will have the same credentials and after you log in and accept the Terms and Conditions you will be able to fully use your account.

We will only be migrating real funds, so any bonus balance you might have had won’t be taken into consideration anymore.

Both casinos are operated by EveryMatrix Software Ltd./EveryMatrix Ltd which means that we will do anything we can to take care of you no matter which casino under our umbrella you choose. We reserve the right to migrate our valuable players from one brand to another in the event of website shutdown in order to maintain continuity and give you the least amount of trouble.

Please sign in at Jetbull.com with the same credentials to start playing your favourite casino games.

Good luck!

Thank you for understanding,

EveryMatrix

ADD EVERYMATRIX TO YOUR CONTACTS OR SAFE SENDER LIST: Occasionally you will receive from us alerts and other important notifications. To ensure you receive all of our emails directly into your inbox add [email protected] to your contacts or safe sender list.

Everymatrix, St Julian’s Business Centre, Level 3, 3 Triq Elija Zammit, STJ 3155, Malta

Bucharest - Manila - Changsha - Lviv - St. Julians - Yerevan - Copenhagen - Vietnam

everymatrix.com / [email protected] / +356 27136414

User icon
ThePOGG
November 21, 2018

Hi karenby,

I've reviewed your communications with EveryMatrix.

Firstly, with regard to the communication about Caribic Casino - where a self-exclusion has been put in place operators are required to stop sending the self-excluded party "marketing material". This is not a total ban on any communications and as such allows for communications intended to convey necessary information regarding account management. I would suggest that informing you that your account has been transferred to an alternative site would fall into the latter category.

Further to this, MoneyMatrix are the payment processing company that fall into the umbrella of groups companies that make up the EveryMatrix platform. Operators are free to create bespoke deals for the different services they want to engage from this group. Only operators who are engaging their license provision from EveryMatrix would be subject to self-exclusions placed at EveryMatrix operators. Any operator using other aspects of their services is managing their own player accounts and does not share player information with EveryMatrix.

Next, looking at the spreadsheet of your activity across the EveryMatrix platform, there are 3 distinct email addresses used to create the various accounts. Looking at the terms and conditions for the UKGC approved national self-exclusion scheme we can see the following:

"GAMSTOP may not be able to spot inaccuracies or other differences in account details, and we may not be able to prevent you accessing accounts you have created using, for example, email addresses that you have not provided to us as part of the registration process. GAMSTOP will operate on the basis of the information you have provided at registration and we will not be responsible for failure to spot errors made on your part."

If the UKGC approved scheme specifically highlights differences in registration data as a reason that a self-exclusion may fail it seems reasonable to conclude that this exclusion would apply to operators as well.

Grouping your accounts by email address, there are three groups, but only two significant groups as the 3rd only contains one operator who you never actually deposited with and as such can be discounted. Across these two groups there is one operator - Spinson - where you've given a street address that is notably different (in terms of computers looking for matches) from the others. Barring this the only differences are in capitalisation or whether a space is included in the post code. In short, there is no significant difference in the account details being used to register.

Currently license holders are expected to have systems in place to detect duplicate account registrations. However, this is a requirement that came into place and we would need to know exactly what leeway was allowed to operators to implement this system as many of your registrations would have occurred during the transition period associated with this requirement.

Alongside this, the communication from EveryMatrix appears to suggest that during previous self-exclusion conversations you were given information regarding where a self-exclusion would apply. Being familiar with the template emails Everymatrix have sent out over the years these will have directed you to a specific list of operators you were not allowed to sign-up with. If you have then continued on to specifically target operators you know yourself to be self-excluded with, that would be problematic. A self-exclusion is a two way contract - the operator are agreeing to take reasonable steps to prevent you accessing their services again, you are agreeing not to attempt to circumvent those efforts.

In short, your case is not clear cut and we are going to have to discuss this issue with both EveryMatrix and the regulator before I can provide any further answers. You should expect this to be a slow process.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
karenby
November 21, 2018

Thank-you for your reply and detailed explanation.

I have made contact with Gamstop who have confirmed an error in one of the emails addresses I supplied resulted in me being able to open an account. The email address has now been amended with Gamstop.

Thank you for looking into the matter with EveryMatrix. From my memory EveryMatrix did not supply an email stating accounts they held until several self-exclusion were requested. I hated EveryMatrix after I was able to open several accounts after I self-excluded. I did not understand about licences etc at the time. I did beg EveryMatrix several times to self-exclude me and prevent me opening accounts under the grounds of poor mental health.

I did not know I was playing at a EveryMatrix casino until I requested self-exclusion from casino support and referred to email EveryMatrix directly - each time I was asked to do this I was cross and upset that they did not complete an action I begged them to do. They didn't even block my email address. They phoned and left messages on my answer machine to inform me of bonus on accounts I was self-excluded from. I received several emails inviting me to sign up etc.

Regarding the errors they were not done deliberately. And in my case I do not feel the errors were the reason the accounts were not blocked.

The whole thing has left me feeling drained and I do believe that EveryMatrix should do the right thing. I do look forward to your findings and hopefully gaining some closure on this issue.

Thank you

User icon
karenby
January 7, 2019

Just an update regarding the casino I relapsed with despite my details being registered with Gamstop - the casino was called OK-Bet. I deposited 1500 over a few days before the account was locked - I advised the casino of my gambling problem and that I was registered with Gamstop - they claimed the email address I used to register the account was different from the email address registered with Gamstop - this left me very confused and I requested a letter to confirm my email address was the same - I didn't notice but the email address registered with Gamstop had an extra letter in it - may have been my error - I dot know - all my other details were a match. Anyway MoneyMatrix deal with the payments - I had £188 left in the account which still has not been refunded - OK-bet have informed MOneyMatrix should have refunded it - but wouldn't or couldn't - OK-bet then requested my bank details - I queried the reason why I needed to supply my bank details as MOneyMatrix had these - Ok-bet informed me that MoneyMatrix would not give them my bank details to refund the money left in the account. Shortly after this (begining of December) I received an email advising OK-Bet where closing - but I was assured my refund would be processed within 3 weeks- I have emailed MoneyMatrix and Ok-bet and they have not answered my emails. The situation was bad - but it has turned into a nightmare - as I have gambled more chasing these loses - and lost over 6000 - from receiving the email from EveryMatrix back in November - Things have never got or been this bad. On a better note - thankfully I have been gambling free for 6 days again and joined Gamcare - updated my details with Gamstop - and I am in the process of changing my bank to a bank that rejects deposits made to Gambling operators - my credit cards are all cancelled - and I have finally told my family about my Gambling Addiction and I am receiving medical help with my mental Health - but I would really like the £188 back - I think the account should have been blocked - but the 188 should have been refunded my now - why haven't MoneyMatrix made this payment? I just want the issues resolved and I know the issues raised with EveryMatrix casinos are separate from this one - but cant help thinking EveryMatrix is withholding the 188 because its me.

User icon
ThePOGG
January 19, 2019

Hi karenby,

We are still discussing the broader issue with EveryMatrix having taken advice from the Gambling Commission.

My current understanding, having spoken to the Gambling Commission, is that in cases where a player repeatedly signs-up using details that would not be picked up by an automated system, the Gambling Commission's expectations would not be for deposits to be refunded as this potentially incentivised the activity and studies suggest this can be detrimental to an addict's recovery. They would however not expect the operator to retain the deposits and expect deposits to be given to an appropriate charitable organisation to ensure they are not incentivised to 'miss' detecting accounts that could otherwise have been blocked.

I need to stress that this is my understanding of the general feedback that we received from the Gambling Commission. They have not reviewed your case specifically, but rather have discussed the general dynamic of this type of situation.

We have not concluded our discussions with EveryMatrix at the present time.

As far as OK-Bet - while they might be using MoneyMatrix, this is only the payment division of EveryMatrix. They are not running on the EveryMatrix license as such EveryMatrix are not managing player accounts and are not the relevant party to discuss this issue with. You would need to submit a new complaint against OK-Bet.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
karenby
January 23, 2019

Thank you so much for the update and taking the time look into the matter.

User icon
karenby
April 15, 2019

Hi The Pogg -just wondering if there has been any progress?

Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
May 21, 2019

Hi karenby,

Firstly apologies for the delayed response. We've been having some communication issues with the EveryMatrix license that have caused several conversations to stall.

I've discussed this issue at length with the license holder and they agree that there has indeed been a failure here. They have requested that you provide your bank details (account number/sort code/IBAN/Swift) and they will refund all deposits made after the 30/03/2015. If you could let us know when you have done this I'll follow-up with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
karenby
May 21, 2019

Thank you so much - I have emailed them today and will update you when payment has been made. A massive Thank-you to you and your team for sticking it out - it really means a lot to me as the situation had caused me great upset and annoyance and I am hopeful I can now put the situation behind me. Thank you again

User icon
ThePOGG
May 28, 2019

Hi karenby,

EveryMatrix inform me they have received and email from you but it does not contain the required bank information. Could you please email them again, CC'ing [email protected] and ensure the email has your banking info?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 7, 2019

Hi karenby,

EveryMatrix have informed me that you payment has been processed. Could you confirm when you receive your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
karenby
June 7, 2019

Brilliant. Thank you. I have not received payment as yet - will let you know when I receive payment. Thank you again

User icon
ThePOGG
June 14, 2019

Hi karenby,

Have you received payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
karenby
June 14, 2019

Yes I received payment this week. Thank you so much for all your help to resolve this issue - I am really grateful. Thankyou

User icon
ThePOGG
June 19, 2019

Hi karenby,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

karenby consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • JetBull
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • EveryMatrix Software Ltd

November 12, 2018

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.