unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Jonny Jackpot – Fake Payout

Ruling

Resolved - Jonny Jackpot have located and directed the player to the missing payment on their account transaction history.

Read our Jonny Jackpot Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I requested a payout on June 30 from jonnyjackpot. Com of my winnings of $500 Canadian. I always check the site's terms and conditions Prior to signing up and their site boasted that their payouts are usually paid within 2 to 3 business days. This was also confirmed in their terms and conditions area of the site.

Once a withdrawal is requested, it will remain pending for between 1-2 days. Once approved it will be processed immediately but may take up to 3 working days to reach your account - this period will vary depending of the withdrawal method selected.

They replied that they required more information/documents which I submitted and I had passed the verification process and did not play with bonus's. My withdraw was approved by jonnyjackpot on July 1st.

Three days goes by and no deposit. Then five days goes by still nothing. So i go to chat support. They contact their finance department who then sends me an email on the 8th of July stating:

Dear [EDIT],

Kindly note that your 500 CAD withdrawal was processed successfully on our side on 01.07.2019. Kindly allow up to 10 business days for the funds to reflect on your side.

Kind regards,

Accounts Team

So I let the ten days go by. And still nothing. I log back on to chat support and ask them to forward me the confirmation or transaction number from this alleged deposit made into my account so that I can have my bank look into it. After several hours the representative send me a series of numbers. I contact my bank and my bank says it's not valid.

They ignored my concern that the number they gave me was a fake

Then on July 12th they request proof via a copy of my bank statement to show no deposits were made. My bank advised me not to do this so I screen shot transaction made only between June 30th and July 3rd. And submitted that.

Now I have repeatedly requested the confirmation number from the deposit that they allegedly made into my account and they are ignoring it demanding instead that I forward them my entire bank statement for the month of july.

This morning after nearly 2 hours of my demanding they give me the transaction number again of this alleged deposit they had made into my account on the 1st the online chat help representative give me the same number sequence they had given me before.

This evening when I inquired how long it would take them to deposit the funds back into my account once I submit my statement which lets not forget I've already submitted how long it will take there Casino to deposit the $500 in winnings back into my account. To which he replies I cannot give you any specific time range as we still need to find out what happened to that payment.Wow okay so now on top of all of this I have to wait for them to figure out where this money went it's my fault right?

Read the casino review

21 Responses

ThePOGG
Jul 18, 2019

Hi unhappygambler - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).
https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Moving on to your complaint directly - the majority of online gambling operators use 3rd party companies to manage their payment processes. They will not have direct access to transaction information that you are asking for. They are asking for you to provide relevant bank statements which they can take to their payment processor to demonstrate that the transaction has not been processed correctly.

You were told that the payment was processed on the 1st and could take up to 10 days. So I need you to provide the operator with a statement for the relevant account for the first 10 days of July. Once you have done this let us know and I'll follow-up with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Thanks,

ThePOGG

unhappygambler
Jul 21, 2019

They are asking for a bank statement that I am unable to get until its printed at the end of the month. That's nearly 30 days after they're promised payout date.

And that's fine. I've waited 16 days I will wait some more.

But they are also requesting this information:

Account Name
Bank Name
Bank Address
Transit Code
FIN Number
Account Number
SWIFT Code
BIC Number

They seem to think that all of this information will be present on my statement which is incorrect. My ankle statement doesnt show its swift number or BIC code or whatever that is.

So now my question is, when I submit this statement because the screen shot i sent in of my online banking wasn't good enough and me telling them the information about my acct number, swift code, transit numb etc. Wasnt good enough, then what then?

Are they going to make me physically take a day off of work to go down to the bank to speak to a teller and try to convince my bank to draw up a letter on their letterhead explaining this?

My bank advised me NOT to even give them the information they asked for because they think they're fraudulent. And so do I cause they clearly are.

ThePOGG
Jul 23, 2019

Hi unhappygambler,

While I appreciate the reasons your bank gave you this advice, this is general advice about providing this type of information to anyone online and not based on any knowledge or information that the bank has about the company you are dealing with.

The operator will be aware that not all bank statements carry all of the above information and are likely to be flexible to you providing some of this data separate to your bank statement submission.

Finally, yes, the quickest way to resolve this would be to pop in to your local bank branch and ask for a print out of your statement. You could get this stamped by the teller and provide this to the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

unhappygambler
Jul 23, 2019

Yes I understand this. However there's a new issue that has been brought to the table. Johnny jackpot has closed my account and has without my knowledge or authorization sign me up for a self-exclusion online and disabled me from gambling for the next 5 years their reasoning they state is that they think I haven't gambling addiction please see the emails below.

Dear [EDIT],

Username: [EDIT]

Thank you for contacting Casino support. 

We do require an official bank statement. Based on what you've mentioned in your email, we can confirm your account has been self-excluded for the maximum period of 5 years. As we are always wanting to protect our players and make sure they are gambling responsibly. 

Once a self-exclusion is applied this will take effect across our casino network. Hereafter you will be blocked from accessing any accounts or to sign up any new accounts within the network.

There are many organisations that can provide help and support to individuals who develop a problem with gambling. We strongly recommend that you contact this support agency such as - Samaritans www.samaritans.org who provide support 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, and who you can call for free on 116 123.

We would like to draw your attention to the following link, If you wish to refrain from gambling we strongly advise you to install gambling website blocking software such as GamBlock. Please visit www.gamblock.com

We would advise that if you have not already done so, that you seek free support from gambling-related organisations such as:

• Gambling Therapy - This organisation provides online support for problem gamblers www.gamblingtherapy.org for further details

• Gamblers Anonymous - International Service Office - This organisation provides details of your nearest local participating Gamblers Anonymous support group. Please visit www.gamblersanonymous.orgfor further details.

Trust we have been of assistance.

Regards
Casino support

My Response:

So lemme get this straight. Instead of doing the right thing (cause ya'll know you didnt deposit any money),and abide by your own terms and conditions you opted to make me run around on a wild goose chase. In doing so, you drove me completely mad to the point where my anxiety and my depression set in.  

I decide to tell you that YOU'RE actions and lack of ability to be humane  and fair , have further validated my opinion on the corrupt world that we're forced to live in,  and I threaten to hurt myself...

You turn it completely around on me. A person who suffers from a mental illness, who has for the last 18 days, has been telling you your corrupt and dishonesty has gone too far, you manually submit my name into a self-exclusion program for five year. and you do this without my consent may I add.

Then you state your reason for this, is because you think I have a gambling problem? A gambling problem?

I have expressed for the last 18 days exactly what my problem is. And that is , the fact that the majority of the world is exactly like you. Greedy, unjust, unfair and corrupt. And you all seem to continually get away with it. I had only spent spent $30 at your Casino, when I won the $500.

More importantly a question is how you think, that this is going to help a person who suffers from depression and anxiety and who has threatened self-harm due to your actions?

unhappygambler
Jul 25, 2019

Okay so again: statements are not printed until the end of the month. I will submit the printout they gave me but Its really not any different then what i sent the casino when they first requested it.

But here is my next MAJOR concern. Again my bank has strongly advised me not to disclose my Account Name,Bank Name, Bank Address,Transit Code,FIN Number,Account Number,SWIFT Code,BIC Number

Because:

Jonnyjackpot now has access into my entire bank account and if any type of fraudulent behavior does occur my bank will not be able to step in and do a legal investigation.

Well I have already given them that (I'm so dense at times and gulliable)

And more importantly, my first deposit to jonnyjackpot actually all of my deposits to jonnyjackpot have been done via etransfer.

Etransfereing is done via email not through bank accounts. They or their 3rd party banking representatives should have no access to my account number or transit number to of been able to deposit any money back into my account

ThePOGG
Jul 26, 2019

Hi unhappygambler,

Your bank statements can be printed at any time simply by visiting your local branch.

As to your concerns - we deal with close to 1k complaints/year. I can tell you as an absolute certainty that it is perfectly normal to share this type of information when dealing with receiving payments from appropriately licensed gambling operators. We provide operators effectively exactly the same information when invoicing them for our services. When things go right you would be correct, but when a transaction gets lost additional information is often required to find it.

ThePOGG

unhappygambler
Jul 28, 2019

There, I sent them the print out that the teller printed for me of my account activity. I attached this note with my email to them that reads:

Awaiting Your Approval. Although, I am dead certain you irrational condescending arse's will make up some next illogical reason this isnt proper proof.

Now if you dont mind, I would like to discuss where you think you get off self excluding a person from online gambling without their knowledge, approval or consent?

Perhaps you guys at pogg can explain this to me?

ThePOGG
Jul 28, 2019

Hi unhappygambler,

Regarding "excluding a person from online gambling without their knowledge, approval or consent", this is an entirely legitimate business decision.

In the first instance, if the operator has any reason to believe that one of their players may be experiencing compulsive gambling issues they have a moral obligation (enforced by most licenses) to restrict that individual from further play.
Secondly, Jonny Jackpot are a private business and as such entirely within their rights to refuse custom to any individual for any reason that is non-discriminatory. There is no law dictating that they have to accept your play.

I will follow-up with Jonny Jackpot and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

unhappygambler
Jul 28, 2019

They said across their Network. Excluding me across their Network for 5 years. Well what's a Network? 

I may  be wrong because I dont know what a network is but if they have disabled me from on line gambling for 5 years for being upset and irritated at their error that's not fair or just what so ever sir

ThePOGG
Jul 30, 2019

Hi unhappygambler,

"Their Network" is the online gambling operators that they run. You can find this information on their license page.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

unhappygambler
Aug 01, 2019

They still have not replied. Roughly how long do you imagine this taking? It's been 30+ days and I have now proven what I said from the very beginning to be true and valid.

They dont need to put me on a self exclusion list. This ordeal with these crooks is enough evidence to me that online casinos and gambling online is a complete farce, a waste of ones time, stress and money. Two big thumbs up to jonnyjackpot.

And at the end of all of this I doubt I will get ap much as an apology for the hassle theyve given me and time of mine theyve wasted due to their error

unhappygambler
Aug 02, 2019

Still no reply or response what so ever. And on the topic of there being no law against a company denying or refusing to service a customer, ya I understand that.

But they didnt do that! They completely insulted me and turned my words around against me! They kept reiterating I need help with a gambling addiction... That is the MOST disgusting and insulting thing I have ever heard of! Its atrocious and incorrect and they flipping know it!

Disgusting! These crooks who have basically stolen from me, and no one wants to stand up 4 what's right and what's not!!!!!!!

unhappygambler
Aug 03, 2019

Still no reply from them and now no reply from you guys?

Wow.... can nobody help me?!?!?! This is outrageous!!!

I literally am going to have to hire a lawyer for a lousy $500 payout from an online casino SIMPLY JUST out of principal?!?!

No one will help me or even acknowledge this ABSOLUTE and utter B.S????

It's a sad sad world we live in. Just like I told those scum bags at jonnyjackpot. This is the kind of world I wish NOT to be a part of. The kind of world where good, kind people like myself get pushed around, taken advantage of and treated like a fool... Some "help" ya'll are... FYI you cant mediate if u dont communicate

unhappygambler
Aug 04, 2019

Please...why wont anybody answer me? Are they speaking to you? Can someone tell me what's going on here I dont understand. I sent them what they asked for and now they're ignoring me. What do I have to do to get my point across? What drastic measures must I go through to make them understand they need too pay me what they owe me? Do I hire a lawyer? With no money? Do I hurt myself to get my point across? I'm so tired of every body getting ahead by clawing up the backs of people like myself. By people manipulating,lying, cheating and being dishonest. They always all win, and come out ontop. And no matter how good of a person you are unless your ruthless and without conscience and morals you will always be like me. A loser, who never wins, who gets everything taken from them, who gets conned, and taken advantage of.

unhappygambler
Aug 05, 2019

How on God's green earth do you have Jonny Jackpot listed 1st as your top trustworthy casino???

Something isnt feeling too legit here.

ThePOGG
Aug 05, 2019

Hi unhappygambler,

As is clearly stated at the bottom of every single complaints page on this site:

"Please be patient. Complaints are a slow business. We reply only when we have new information for you."

This is further expanded on in our Complaints FAQ's.

You will receive a response when we have information to impart to you.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 09, 2019

Hi unhappygambler,

My understanding is that Jonny Jackpot contacted you on Monday highlighting a transaction from the bank statements that they have identified on the 4th of July as your withdrawal reference 190704S0571000WIRE.

Can you confirm receipt of this transaction?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

unhappygambler
Aug 10, 2019

Yup

ThePOGG
Aug 13, 2019

Hi unhappygambler,

In that case you have identified your withdrawal. What is it that you are contesting?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 19, 2019

Hi unhappygambler,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 26, 2019

Hi unhappygambler,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 6th of September I'll assume you no longer require our help and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

unhappygambler consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Jonny Jackpot
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

July 18, 2019