unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Kahuna Casino – refused self exclusion

Ruling

Found for the Player - Despite our repeated efforts to contact Kahuna Casino regarding this issue we received no response what-so-ever from the operator.

Read our Kahuna Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I had 20000 in pending withdrawal, I asked to be self excluded from the site for a gambling problem and was refused. I lost my pending withdrawal and was allowed to deposit more, seeking compensation for unfair gambling responsibility

Read the casino review

17 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 05, 2019

Hi katrina - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further - which casino are you complaining about? At the present time I do not believe Kaboo casino accept players from your jurisdiction.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 09, 2019

Hi katrina,

I'm following-up regarding which casino this complaint relates to? We have now received multiple complaints from you and it would appear that none of these complaints relate to the operators you are selecting from our list.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Katrina
Jan 10, 2019

The casino is kahuna, not kaboo

Katrina
Jan 10, 2019

Kahunacasino.com

Katrina
Jan 10, 2019

I was only allowed to self exclude after I lost my pending withdrawal and was allowed to deposit more.

Katrina
Jan 16, 2019

Why has no one update about the complaint

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2019

Hi Katrina,

As stated in the big red box at the bottom of this thread, we only update complaints when we have new information for you.

I need to know which casinos your other complaints relate to as well.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Katrina
Jan 18, 2019

Other complaints are resolved

Katrina
Jan 18, 2019

The correct amount is 23500, 20000 in pending withdrawal and 3500 in deposits after refusing my request for self exclusion

ThePOGG
Jan 21, 2019

Hi Katrina,

Thanks for letting us know. I've contacted Kahuna and will revert when we have more information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Katrina
Jan 22, 2019

Thank you for all your help

Katrina
Jan 29, 2019

It's been more than a week now, is there any update, has kahuna casino replied to you.

Katrina
Feb 05, 2019

Me: Why has no one responded about my complaint
[EDIT]: Hello, I am [EDIT]. I will be helping you today 09:13
Me: Can you check my account 09:14
Me: [EDIT] 09:14
[EDIT]: could you please log in in your account? 09:14
[EDIT]: and please provide me more details about your complaint? 09:14
Me: I'm self excluded 09:14
Lola: which is your complaint? 09:14
Me: My self exclusion wasn't done when I first requested because I had pending withdrawals 09:15
Me: And I lost my pending withdrawal and was allowed to deposit more 09:15
Me: That's why I submitted a complaint 09:15
[EDIT]: unfortunately this is part of out normal procedures, if you have a pending withdrawal we can not close your account 09:15
Me: That's not responsible gambling practices 09:16
[EDIT]: unfortunately this is how our Casino works 09:17
Me: I should not have been able to deposit more after requested self exclusion 09:17
Me: My deposit should have been changed to 0 09:17
Me: I have submitted a formal complaint against this site 09:18
Me: And no one has responded to it 09:18
[EDIT]: as far as i can see your account is closed [EDIT] 09:18
Me: I know my account is closed 09:19
Me: But I shouldn't have been able to deposit more and more and lose after I requested self exclusion 09:20
Me: I want to talk to a manager about a refund 09:20
[EDIT]: bear a minute please 09:21
[EDIT]: i will forward your case to the management, they will check on this and contact you back as soon as is possible 09:24
Me: Ok 09:24
Me: How long will it take to get a reply 09:24
[EDIT]: i have not a stipulated time [EDIT], it will be processed as soon as is possible 09:26

Katrina
Feb 06, 2019

[EDIT],

As was communicated to you by Customer Service, it is impossible to close an account with an available balance.

If you took the decision to play rather than verifying the account in order to withdraw your winnings, there is unfortunately nothing we can do.

There can be no refund in this case.

Please note that it appears that you have attempted the same refund request in other casinos and therefore were aware of these stipulations.

Your account is now closed and you are not authorized to open other accounts.

Thank you.

Casino Manager
[EDIT]

I requested self exclusion immediately and have been able to self exclude with pending withdrawal at other sites.

Your site is not practicing responsible gaming practices.

I was able to deposit more and more and lose after I requested self exclusion immediately and am requesting a refund of subsequent deposits which should not have been able to make.
Show quoted text
I did verify my account

On Wed, 6 Feb. 2019, 6:16 pm Manager KahunaCasino <[EDIT] wrote:
Hide quoted text
[EDIT],

As was communicated to you by Customer Service, it is impossible to close an account with an available balance.

If you took the decision to play rather than verifying the account in order to withdraw your winnings, there is unfortunately nothing we can do.

There can be no refund in this case.

Please note that it appears that you have attempted the same refund request in other casinos and therefore were aware of these stipulations.

Your account is now closed and you are not authorized to open other accounts.

Thank you.

Casino Manager
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Feb 15, 2019

Hi Katrina,

Unfortunately after repeated efforts to contact Kahuna casino on your behalf we have received no response what-so-ever. At this juncture I have no reasonable expectation of a change in the operator's position.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

Katrina
Feb 15, 2019

Did you try to email [EDIT]

ThePOGG
Feb 19, 2019

Hi Katrina,

We contacted every email address we are aware of.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

katrina consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Kaboo
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Betit Operations Ltd

January 3, 2019