unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United Kingdom


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Kaboo – Responsible gambling procedures

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player's self exclusion has concluded before they re-opened their account. As such no further restrictions were required.

Read our Kaboo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I self excluded from Kaboo in August 2017 for 5 years. Able to access account again the other day and deposit. First they are saying I did self exclude for 5 years and now they changed and said one year. Don't have old emails. Positive it was 5 cause always do it for 5 or permanently. Also in their terms it's says you have to contact them to reopen account after self exclusion and 24 hour cool off period if want to reopen which did not happen either

Read the casino review

5 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 23, 2019

Hi svilla7 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further are you resident in the Republic of Ireland or Northern Ireland?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Svilla7
Mar 23, 2019

Hi. I'm in the Republic

ThePOGG
Mar 26, 2019

Hi Svilla7 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the MT Secure Trade license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).
https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you, but you should be aware that the 24 hour cooling off period is only applicable where there is an active self-exclusion in place. Where the exclusion has ended, the account would automatically be re-opened.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Svilla7
Mar 26, 2019

I was self excluded from Dunder, Superlenny and probably a few more abit back too back before they closed down which I think come under all same owner. I can see they changed their terms and conditions in January but was self excluded with them before this.

ThePOGG
Apr 02, 2019

Hi Svilla7,

I've discussed this issue with the operator. Unfortunately we cannot uphold your claim.

You self-excluded using the in account self-exclusion tool on 18.08.2017 for a period of one year. This means that your exclusion would have lifted on the 18.08.2018. After this point there would be no further requirement for any cooling-off period.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

svilla7 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Kaboo
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Betit Operations Ltd

March 23, 2019