ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Karjala - verification issues

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Karjala Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Karjala Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi! I want to ask you to help me to find justice in our dispute with Karjala casino. Karjala casino confiscated my win and closed my account and did not explain me why. I went to Gambling Grumbles. They contacted Karjala and that is what they replied ¨off the record¨ - "The player failed the KYC process after 3 long months of repeatedly not being able to provide standard documents". It did tell us quite a bit more, but specified that it is "privately to you". The situation with documents is not clear to me at all as it was them delaying my verification procedure. I sent them 3 identification documents - driving license, voters card and passport, they won't accept any. AFTER THAT they blocked my account. And all this happened in July.

It is important to mention that Karjala returned me all of my deposits (3x100). I would like to get at least 700 EUR more as my win was 1000.

Read the casino review

14 Responses

ThePOGG
January 3, 2020

Hi luigi - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the MT Secure Trade license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 28, 2020

Hi luigi,

Karjala require the following from you to complete the verification process:

- A PDF copy of your bank statements for the months July-October 2019 showing clearly the deposits made to any casinos on this license.

- A completed phone verification. The operator has tried to contact you on multiple occasions without success.

Once you have addressed the above requests please let us know and we will follow-up with the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
February 28, 2020

Hi luigi,

Have you submitted the requested documents?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Luigi
February 29, 2020

Hi! I sent bank statements today. It took longer because I needed to contact my bank to get these documents

Luigi
March 12, 2020

Hi! I have contacted the casino few days ago to do a phone verification. They new nothing about it and sent me an email later:

According to the notes on your account, we can see that your account was permanently closed on 2019-08-05 due to failed identity verification after extensive attempts to verify the customers identity.

We can also see that the initial deposited funds were refunded to the originating account, and with that we find this case closed.

We will not process any additional documents related to this case as the case has been closed for over 6 months now.

Luigi
March 12, 2020

Can you please contact the casino on my behalf? I sent them everything they requested but they act like they are not aware about this dispute.

Also I am not sure what does they mean by extensive attampts to verify my identity as I was sending them all the documents they were asking for!

ThePOGG
March 20, 2020

Hi Luigi,

Our understanding is that Karjala should be contacting you shortly to conduct phone verification. Can you please let us know once this has happened?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 31, 2020

Hi Luigi,

Have you completed your phone verification?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Luigi
March 31, 2020

no, I haven{t received any emails or calls after the last time I contacted them. Maybe I could call them on my own?

Luigi
April 28, 2020

hello! Have you contacted the casino regarding my query? They haven't approached me

Luigi
May 18, 2020

Casino have requested a proof of address document from me recentl and I sent it. Not sure if it is for my account unblock or it is just a mistake

ThePOGG
May 19, 2020

Hi Luigi,

Our understanding is that you balance has now been paid. We would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Luigi
May 21, 2020

Hi! I have received the money!!! Thanks!!

ThePOGG
May 22, 2020

Hi Luigi,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Luigi consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Karjala Kasino
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • MT SecureTrade Limited

January 3, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.