ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Ladylucks - accepting selfexcluded

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Our views on this case have been supported by the Gambling Commission. This is unfortunate but not in breach of license.

Read our Lady Lucks Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Slottsmillion and ladylucks are accepting selfexcluded players.

I selfexcluded myself years ago in both sites and now in September the companies got sold to another licence holder.

When i ask for a refund they sais the company didnt buy the database so they have to obbligations toward the vulnerabe players as is a new company.

I feel is very unfair that between the transaction they forgot about self-excluded players who reached out to be selfexcluded and when the company got sold noone was adviced in order for the players to know it was another company,

i would like you to let the gambling comission know that they accepting selfexcluded players .

Is not cool , we are not chairs that u forget behind when u buy a new flat

We are people and selfexcluded players should have been considered in the picture when they bough they new casinos.

Could u pls advice me on what to do and prevent other players to decieved again?

Thanks a million.

Best regards

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

11 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
December 20, 2017

Hi icnusa - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further, you state that "I selfexcluded myself years ago in both sites" - I need to you to confirm when you Self-Excluded and you state that you did so at BOTH sites, did you submit a request individually to each site?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
icnusa
December 20, 2017

Hi there, i have self-excluded myself in both sites years ago, unfortunately, i do not have the email but the previous company must have it . what struck me is they didn't even consider all the self-excluded people left behind and neither of the companies advice the players about the changes

User icon
ThePOGG
December 23, 2017

Hi icnusa,

You've used the same phrasing as you did in your initial submission and I'm afraid this doesn't answer my question.

Did you Self-Exclude at each casino individually?

SlotsMillion previously ran on a different license and were owned by a different group than LadyLucks, who were owned by the IGT group. A Self-Exclusion at LadyLucks would only apply on the IGT license where it was initiated. IGT sold the LadyLuck website/platform to the SlotsMillion group. They did not sell their player database. As such there's no way that SlotsMillion would be aware of your Self-Exclusion. Your Self-Exclusion on the IGT license should still be in place and would not transfer over to the SlotsMillion license. We've already confirmed this to be accurate and not in breach of license with the UKGC.

If you've previously Self-Excluded at SlotsMillion you may, depending on when you excluded, have a case.

Thank,

ThePOGG

User icon
icnusa
December 23, 2017

Hi there ,

thanks for your reply .

I did indeed selfexcluded in both sites as for many years i couldnt reopen the account .

I was not even aware that the sites were sister now and didnt know by then what licence they were under tbh.

User icon
ThePOGG
December 29, 2017

Hi icnusa,

Can you please provide your user details for BOTH sites.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 5, 2018

Hi icnusa,

I'm following up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
icnusa
January 7, 2018

Hi there , i did self-exclude myself years ago in both sites , i asked both casinos to check themselves s too much time has pass by and i do not keep old emails but their system should have had my info and they told me the company was bought and they did not buy the old clients database so they are not responsible for old vulnerable players. So easy for them to get new clients with selfexclusion problems as they are usuallly the one who spend most due their illness . I feel this move is unacceptable as we are not furniure that u forget once buy your new flat , we are people and if i was selfexcluded i should have recieve an email saying that this compnay was bouhgt and it would have been my choice then.

I hope this makes sense .

Thanks for your help

User icon
ThePOGG
January 9, 2018

Hi icnusa,

Unfortunately we cannot agree with the statement you've made above.

When you Self-Excluded at Lady Lucks your account was with the IGT license. That account remains with the IGT license. It has not been passed over in the sale and despite the url being the same you would not be able to log into the current incarnation of Lady Lucks to play. You would have had to sign-up an entirely new account to regain access to Lady Lucks and the current owners would not have been aware of any previous account you had on the previous license.

If you Self-Excluded previously at Slots Millions, while they've been under the UKGC license, then that exclusion would apply to both properties. But we will need to gather supporting evidence for that from the operator if you cannot provide that yourself.

I will revert to you once I've discussed this issue with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
icnusa
January 9, 2018

Thanks for your reply.

What i would like to know is why vulnerabe players were not considered in the transaction and from the seller side an email wasnt sent to let clients know about the transaction?

I am not the only one in this position an di think the gambling commission should have imposed to IGT to let their clients know about the trasaction. I will try to conact IGT and see if they can help to provide the dates of my selfexclsuion and will get back to you .

thanks for your time in and help .

Regards

incusa

User icon
icnusa
January 9, 2018

Is there any chance you can hep me to find a contact from IGT as im finding hard to find one?

User icon
ThePOGG
January 11, 2018

Hi icnusa,

The date of the IGT Self-Exclusion is NOT relevant. This has no bearing under the SlotsMillions license.

Vulnerable players were not forgotten. You excluded with the IGT license. That exclusion should still be in place with any property they control. An exclusion under the IGT license would NEVER have applied to SlotsMillions as they are different companies. When the Lady Luck's website was sold your account was not transferred with the sale. SlotsMillions did NOT buy the player accounts as part of the sale. They would have no information related to your previous account with Lady Lucks. The only way you could access Lady Lucks after this point would have been by registering another account.

If you had a Self-Exclusion in place at SlotsMillions you should not have been able to open an account with Lady Lucks after the sale. So the issue here really has nothing to do with whether you'd Self-Excluded at Lady Lucks. It all ties in to when/whether you Self-Excluded with SlotsMillions.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

icnusa consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

December 20, 2017

United States country flag