unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Laromere – confiscates 6380 euro

Ruling

LaRomere casino use a combination of Net Entertainment and BetSoft software. In this case, Vlinder was ultimately paid in full after LaRomere admitted making an error when doing the security checks at withdrawal. LaRomere did however make clear that they would not discuss player complaints with us, meaning that it's unlikely that we'll be able to assist players at this venue in the future.

Player's Complaint

Hello,

I want to file a complaint against casino Laromere.

On 27 December 2012 I made a new account on the Casino Laromere I played long time with small bets and then I was starting to tilt. I was placing bigger bets on the slots Flowers from Net Entertainment.

I made several deposits that i lost - €150, €250, €250, €500 and €400. On my last deposit I had a major win about €5000 I played some other slots after that I cashed out €1000, I had to verify my account send in documents received a verification phone call. and send in a fax back form. After done all this I was waiting to receive my €1000 of my €6380 balance.

I got an email;

" Dear [EDIT],

This email serves to confirm that your withdrawal of €1,000.00 has been reversed back to your account."

I tried to login into my account and it was locked. I reached out to the chat. And they said I would not be payed anything back that I was an abusive player. I did nothing wrong not breached the T&C. They said further they would not give any more information. I hope you can help me with this complaint.

Thank you

Bas ter Welle

Your casino login is: [EDIT]

[EDIT]

hxxps://www.laromere.com/

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Jun 22, 2013

Hi Vlinder - thanks for getting in contact.

I'll try and get in contact with Laromere casino asap. As it's the weekend, I wouldn't expect a response until during the week.

ThePOGG

Vlinder
Jun 26, 2013

Hello?

ThePOGG
Jun 26, 2013

Hi Vlinder - apologies for the delay.

There is an ongoing conversation with LaRomere casino where we are discussing whether they will engage in the dispute mediation process. I'm going to give them till the end of business on Friday to make up their mind before publishing a statement.

Currently they are insisting that your complaint will be resolved if you will just contact customer service, but given that we've not even reached the point of providing the details of the complaint and your user details they seem to be making a preemptive assumption. I have also pointed out to them that they're customer service department has already informed you that their decision is final, but if you would take the time to email them again we can confirm whether this is accurate.

Bare with me for a couple more days while I see whether I can get them to come to the table.

Thanks

ThePOGG

Vlinder
Jun 27, 2013

I just received an email that they made a mistake I quote.
" Owing to our findings and the realisation of the disadvantage that this could have placed on numerous account holders, we have since engaged with a new security and risk service who have, with our help, reviewed your details on a global level. They have confirmed that there were in fact no viable links between your details and that of the syndicate in operation.
As a result of these findings, we have since re-opened your account aliasdevlinder for you to use and we would like to remind you that your current cash balance, as at the date the account was closed, is 6,380.50EUR. You are welcome to cash-in any amount of the current balance.

we sincerely apologise for this gross error by our former security and risk provider. We will expedite any cash-in received by you to prevent any further delays.

So my account has been re-opened and I am going to cash out see if they are going to pay me. I must say I really liked the casino and the services. I want to play there more. I believe they could had made a mistake. Well it is solved anyway so far I can see now. I must really thank the Pogg on this one I don't know how I can repay him.

When I receive my cash out I will send another reply.

Regards

Vlinder

ThePOGG
Jun 27, 2013

Hi Vlinder,

I'm genuinely thrilled to hear that your problem has been resolved! I'm going to hold open your complaint until you've received full payment of your funds.

At best, all I managed to do here was convince LaRomere to review your account. They were very clear that they would not discuss the issue with me or any 3rd party mediation service, which was disappointing to me and was what I was hoping that they would change there mind about. Obviously if this issue is resolved there's no need for them to change their mind with immediate urgency, but I do hope they'll review this stance in the future.

ThePOGG

Vlinder
Jul 01, 2013

Hello,
They payed me in full today great help from the pogg!
And also class from Larome that they admit there mistake not allot of casino's do this. Maybe will give it another shot.

Again thanks the pogg!!

Regards

Vlinder

ThePOGG
Jul 01, 2013

Hey Vlinder - I'm really happy to hear that :D

If there's anything else I can help you with in the future, please just get in contact.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.