ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

LuckLand - Casino problem

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Luckland Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our LuckLand Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I deposited 9000 euros even though my gambling problem was known. Despite the closure, I was promised cashback and not even that was paid out to me.

Read the casino review

30 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
August 30, 2020

Hi ramona - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the Apsire Global license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Specifically how was your gambling problem known to the operator before your deposits occurred?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
September 7, 2020

Hi ramona,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
September 13, 2020

Hi ramona,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 25th of September I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ramona
October 11, 2020

Hallo,

Mein Problem ist nicht gelöst. Ich habe auf eure email geantwortet. Da muss irgendwie ein Fehler passiert sein. Ich bitte euch mich zu unterstützen da ich in gewaltige massive Probleme stecke.

User icon
ThePOGG
October 12, 2020

Hi ramona,

This is an English language service. Please use a translation tool before posting.

We need you to answer our questions before we can move this issue forward. Specifically how was your gambling problem known to the operator before your deposits occurred?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ramona
October 13, 2020

Hello,

one evening i had written in a chat with an employee from the casino that i had lost so much money in a short time. he then asked if playing was causing me problems. I told him that I knew exactly that if I gave the wrong answer now they would refuse to give me the cashback. then he credited me with 200 euros real money to continue playing. the next day my vip manager kept giving me bonuses and that i could double my deposits by 50%. within a few minutes i kept paying and losing large amounts. kept telling him that I'm desperate.

only when i couldn't help myself any further i sent the vip manager a picture of my daughter and so he had to save my account.

but he promised me that the cashback would be paid out to me anyway. Unfortunately that wasn’t the case. I've been taken advantage of and lied to. you should have done something from the first chat. In the first chat I even wrote that I couldn't breathe anymore.

afterwards my case was simply rejected. even all employees from customer service were of the opinion that it was a mistake by them because according to my statements, a reaction from the casino had to come from the first chat. instead, i was drugged and given bonuses to only lose more.

I ask you to help me. i have a little daughter who urgently needs medical help. I was fooled and drugged and then simply left behind. not even the promise that the cashback will be paid to me was kept.

ramona

User icon
ramona
October 13, 2020

I sent you chats before close my acount

User icon
ramona
October 14, 2020

I need your help please.

User icon
ThePOGG
October 16, 2020

Hi ramona,

Thank you for your email. However, you have sent pictures of these chats. As these chats are in German we need the text to allow for translation before we can do anything with them. Please forward on the text from the chats.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ramona
October 20, 2020

hello, i have sent you the chat history as a document. is that okay?

i really need your help.

User icon
ramona
October 20, 2020

This is nur a chat . I habe a lot more chats from 7.08

User icon
ramona
October 30, 2020

hello, is there any information about my case. it is really very important to me. i lost my job because of the corona virus and my situation is becoming more and more dramatic. I ask you to help me. I was drugged by the casino law instead of helping me and asking me and asking if there was a problem because of the deposits that have given me bonuses over and over again so that I can play and lose more. even employees of them have confirmed that my account would have been closed much earlier. I am completely penniless and just don't know where to go

User icon
ThePOGG
October 31, 2020

Hi ramona,

We are working on your complaint. I'm sorry to hear about your situation, but complaint management is not an immediate process and given that you've sent over 330 pages of Live Chat transcripts you should expect this process to be slow.

We will revert to you when we have new information to provide you with.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ramona
November 27, 2020

Hello,

I send a email. I want to my complaint. I have so much problems. I need your help. I need my money. I have lost my job because corona and i have little daughter . I need help.

User icon
ThePOGG
December 20, 2020

Hi ramona,

How did you come to be in possession of the Live Chat records you forwarded to us?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ramona
December 21, 2020

Hello,

From the support luck land.

I hope so much that i become help. The casinos have permete that i play so much money in two days.

The live chat say to me i have law.

Please help me. I lost all this time on corona.

User icon
ThePOGG
December 27, 2020

Hi ramona,

LuckLand have been unable to locate all of the Live Chat interactions that have appeared in this file. As such we need to verify the integrity of the file.

I need you to use your phone to video you:

- Using another device (laptop, tablet, different phone) to log into your email account.

- Locating the email where you were sent this file.

- Showing the full sender information at the top of the email.

- Opening the attachment.

- Showing all chats from the 4th of August slowly so that they are verifiable.

After you have created this video you can use a free file sharing service like wetransfer.com to send the video to us.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ramona
December 28, 2020

Unfortunately, I can no longer enter my account of [EDIT] because it has been deleted. I can't understand that luckland can't confirm the chat. I got that from them. I requested that and the dear Sophie who supported me the whole time made sure that I get the chat history. I guarantee 100% that this is all real. I really ask you to ask luckland, as you can't make chats disappear. exactly as they sent it to me with a code [EDIT]! what I had also sent you but you didn't see it by mail that was. icv please help me.

User icon
ThePOGG
January 23, 2021

Hi ramona,

As you have already been told - this is an English language service. Posts in German will not be included in your complaint file.

Your case relies on the integrity of the word document that you forwarded to us. If you cannot produce the video that was requested you are in a very weak position. You effectively rely on the operator being able to verify the integrity of the document that you provided, which to date they have not been able to. If this document cannot be verified, we cannot support your claim.

We have requested that the operator provide all emails that were sent to you and will review when we receive that information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ramona
January 23, 2021

Hello, does that mean that the file that I have forwarded to you is not sufficient? Which email address should I send the video to? I tried the link but it doesn't work. I received the emails from the casino again and would then shoot a video in which I can prove to you that the emails are real. please tell me where to send the video. thanks it's really important. I was promised the cashback when they closed my account and I didn't even get that.

User icon
ThePOGG
January 24, 2021

Hi ramona,

You can send the file to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ramona
February 1, 2021

I've sent you a vieeo, I'm in the luckland email to prove that the correspondence is all real. I hope you can really help me to get at least the promised cashback. please confirm briefly that the video has arrived with you. thank you ramona

User icon
ramona
February 10, 2021

hello, did you receive the video? I ask for an answer because my situation without work is really deamatic at the moment

User icon
ramona
February 18, 2021

hello i really don't want to annoy you but i need an answer from you. i have been fighting since last august to assert my rights. i need your help my situation is really desperate. i need your help urgently.

please answer me at least if I have a chance. i have nothing left and i need some help.

User icon
ramona
March 12, 2021

hello, i have been waiting for an answer for a long time. I ask for feedback. my case is still in bearneitung. I've said several times that I'm in big trouble because of that. I really beg you to tell me at least the state of affairs. I sent everything you asked me to do. it shouldn't be that a casino takes advantage of a person's addiction, especially in these difficult times. i have lost my job, i have no more money i ask you to help me. I urgently ask for an answer. Pleas answer me.

User icon
ThePOGG
March 13, 2021

Hi ramona,

As stated at the bottom of every single complaint page on this site, we do not provide updates on complaints unless we have new information to provide to you.

I am sorry to hear of your circumstances, but they do not change the processes we have to go through. Your's is a complex issue that now involves conflicting information being provided by different parties. It will take time to work through.

We will update you when we have new information for you.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
April 11, 2021

Hi ramona,

We've concluded our dialogue with the operator regarding this matter.

It has been agreed that it would have been appropriate for the Live Chat agent you interacted with on the 4th of August to take action to prevent further play due to various indicators that were present in the exchange. As such the operator will be refunding a total of €8585, this being the play that occurred after this point. We would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive your funds.

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ramona
April 11, 2021

thank you for your work. I will notify you as soon as I receive the payment.

User icon
ramona
April 14, 2021

I want to let you know that I have received the payment. I really thank you from the bottom of my heart for your work.

User icon
ThePOGG
April 18, 2021

Hi ramona,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated :)

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

ramona consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Luck Land
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Aspire Global International Ltd

August 30, 2020

United States country flag