ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

LuckLand - Non-Payment

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player was clearly informed at the time their account was credited, that the funds were a bonus. As such bonus terms and conditions apply.

Read our Luckland Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I got a call on the phone from my account manager for $150 free, i won $8000 This $150 was put in my real money account not my bonus account. I am at a Platinum Level at the Casino so therefore i get special gifts or bonuses if you will.I contacted The Chat people to help me out when i cashed out because i didn't want to make a mistake. I ask them if everything looked good and if i could cashout , they confirmed that as it was in my Real Money account and no wager requirements left that i could cashout what i wanted or the whole thing.

After confirming with Chat i cashed out and the following day got an email saying it was declined because it was a bonus and went by bonus rules. but this gift was not a bonus. It was put in my REAL MONEY ACCOUNT.

If it were a bonus it would be in my BONUS ACCOUNT. That was on Feb 17.They first offered me $150 to drop review i wrote and then an offer of $350. I told them i would ajust my review when this is resolved to my satisfaction. Please if you can help i would appreciate it. This is a good sum of money just to forget about it. I also have My Chat Transcript to show this.Thank you

Read the casino review

14 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
April 10, 2021

Hi pjt407 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the Apsire Global license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
pjt407
April 10, 2021

Hi, I would like to add something please! I was told also that a mistake was made but there were no mistakes on my end or on Chats so just who made this mistake. If thats the case it has nothing to do with my winnings which i won fairly. Thank you

User icon
pjt407
April 21, 2021

Hello, Please forgive me, I know I'm suppose to wait to hear from you but just would like to know how you are making out with my winnings? I noticed that my complaint is at 30%, I assume this is 30% into the investigation. I know you are probably busy but I would appreciate any info you have.

I won the money on Feb 17 I believe so its been 2 months. Thanks for helping

User icon
pjt407
April 24, 2021

Hello, I'm not getting any answer from you so am afraid something is wrong and I am not doing this right. I use the email address at the top of this page as requested but it comes back as no reply email. I don't think i am getting all my emails, If that isn't the case i would appreciate it if you let me know? Thanks you, Pjt407

User icon
pjt407
April 30, 2021

Hello, I see my complaint has been moved to another section. I noticed that the progress on my complaint is still at 30% and 5 days so not updated. I'm thinking at this point i have lost all hope in receiving my winnings. You do say that you will get in touch when you have an update but its been 19 days and the progress has not changed and i don't understand why, so hope i hear from you with some good news, Thank You

User icon
pjt407
May 27, 2021

OMG its all I think about everyday! Please its driving me crazy. There must be something, its been almost 4 months since this happened and almost 2 for The Pogg. But I know your policy, I'm just seriously going nuts.

I won with no errors from me or technical from game.

Please help me to understand the problem. Thanks

P.S I know I'm not suppose to message but I'm a good person and didn't do anything wrong.

User icon
pjt407
June 4, 2021

Hello, am I allowed To communicate with Gambling Commissions such as Malta or other Gambling associations? Thank You

User icon
thepogg
June 6, 2021

Hi pjt407,

I've reviewed this issue with the operator and sadly we are unable to uphold your claim.

The operator provided a recording of the phone call you reference above. During the phone call the operator specifically states that "Just to let you know, there's $150 bonus waiting on your Luckland account".

As the operator did clearly describe this as a bonus, it would be subject to bonus terms and conditions. As this bonus did not require a deposit, it is subject to no deposit bonus rules and these do include the maximum win that was applied to your balance.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
pjt407
June 7, 2021

No, that is not so! At first i was told there was a recording then when i wanted to hear it there was no recording of a phone call. All there is to go by is the chat transcripts and ever thing was fine. This is not right, I did nothing wrong and am deserving of that money.

I don't know whats going on here but I do know it didn't take you 2 months to hear a recording of a non existing call. Why would you waste 2 months on this if you didn't think there was not a claim. If there were a recording you could have listened to that after the first day. Also if there had been one they would have let me hear it and saved their self a lot of trouble. At least Guru only took a few days to tell me the same. I don't intend to stop here I will be contacting other organizations as well as a Lawyer.This has happened to me once too often.

So please don't apologize because you won't help me.

I am far from stupid

User icon
pjt407
June 7, 2021

Oh and speaking of non deposits I have made plenty of them at this Casino!

It also states, Unless stated otherwise by Luckland, the non-deposit bonus is available to new players only (players who have not received this bonus before).

Nothing was told to me about any bonus!

User icon
thepogg
June 7, 2021

Hi pjt407,

I'm sorry to hear that you feel that way and you are indeed correct, there was an extended wait/dialogue with the operator before we reached the point of requesting a recording of the phone call in question. As this system is balanced, operators are provided the same time that players are allowed to provide a response/evidence that we request.

The recording of the phone call was provided and was absolutely clear. If you wish a copy of this we suggest you submit a Subject Access Request to the operator.

Finally, the statement you reference regarding the availability of "the non-deposit bonus" has clearly been taken from a specific promotion (as exemplified by the use of the 'definite article' ("the")). That does not preclude the operator offering other no deposit bonuses and these are covered by the bonus terms and conditions, as presented on site, and include the win cap you have detailed.

I'm sorry that you are unhappy, but there is nothing further we can do to assist you.

ThePOGG

User icon
pjt407
June 7, 2021

The statement I reference was taken directly off the Casinos Term & Conditions.

As for the recording I have asked to hear it a few times. At one point I was told I could but then was told they didn't

have one. So I'm really not sure how you got to listen to it.

This was told to me right from one of my account managers. I guess it just showed up ah. You would think they would keep track of whats the truth and what isn't. If they can't remember what they told me maybe they should write it down as not to get caught in a lie.

I have done my homework and have been in touch with a few people that you may hear from. Pamela

User icon
pjt407
June 7, 2021

Also, could you please tell me what else the recording said? Thank you

User icon
thepogg
June 7, 2021

Hi pjt407,

Having reviewed the operator terms and conditions, you are correct that phrase does appear, specifically under the heading of "The "Welcome bonus" terms & conditions:". As stated above, this is a term specific to an individual promotion, namely the "Welcome bonus", which is not the promotion you were playing.

You can find the terms relevant to your play in section 3, "Promotional play restrictions":

"Winnings received through the use of the free bonus (no deposit) or free spins shall not exceed €100. Any winnings which shall be made with the free bonus or free spins which exceeds the €100 maximum, shall be considered as nil, and shall not be recorded as winnings. Only the maximum winnings of €100 can be withdrawn by the Player subject to the terms specified in the Bonus Policy."

With regard to the phone call - we do not store information of this nature on our server after it has been reviewed for security and privacy reasons. This recording has already been deleted from our systems. So I could not quote to you from the call. But at the start of the call you informed the operator that this was not a convenient time as you were driving. The agent went on to quickly tell you about the bonus. If you want further information about this call you will need to follow the advice given in the previous post and contact the operator directly.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

pjt407 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Luck Land
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Aspire Global International Ltd

April 10, 2021

United States country flag