ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Lucky 247 – casino not want pay my win

Ruling

Resolved - While the player was ultimately paid, they probably shouldn't have been. There were suspicious relationships between this complaint and others that are details in the last post of this complaint.

Read our Lucky 247 Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello,

I make a win on lucky 247 but i get email say

We contact you with regards to your recent withdrawal.

Kindly be advised that upon review of your casino account we found you to be in violation of term and condition no.14 which states:

“All Players’ wagers will be reviewed for irregular game play patterns prior to any withdrawal being processed. Equal, zero, low margin or hedge betting will be construed as irregular game play for bonus wagering requirements. This also includes and is not limited to the placing of bets equal to or greater than 20% of the bonus credited to the players gaming account. Should the Casino deem that any irregular game play has taken place on the gaming account, the Casino reserves the right to withhold any cashin as well as the right to confiscate all winnings.”

It is in this regard that your withdrawal of €2472.08 will be confiscated of which €200 deposit and €200 bonus will be returned to your gaming account to allow you to play again.

It not say what i do. I not do more then 20% from my bonus an I not know what is irregular game play. I not believe an not know what i can do. Can please help me?

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 10, 2014

Hi boeddhamonster - thanks for getting in contact.

Before I can do anything about this I need you to provide me with the username and email address you use with Lucky 247.

After I have those I'll contact Lucky 247 and see what I can find out.

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 12, 2014

Hi boeddhamonster,

Just to keep you informed, I am now discussing this issue with Lucky 247 and hope to have some relevant information for you soon.

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 17, 2014

Hi boeddhamonster,

I have had a brief discussion with Lucky 247 about this issue, though I would stress that I'm yet to get all the details. The person in charge of the issue was out of the office at the end of last week and I'm hoping that they'll return sometime this week. Bear with me while I get all the information.

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 21, 2014

Hi boeddhamonster,

I've heard from the member of management dealing with this issue and they've sent their apologies as they meant to deal with this before they left for holiday.

It's going to take a few weeks to resolve this, but I'm confident that this issue can be resolved. Please bear with me while the relevant team member returns.

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 01, 2014

Hi boeddhamonster,

Here's the situation as it stands; The betting pattern that you chose (firstly betting high until you had a substantial win, then reducing your bets to conserve the win while you ground out the rest of the wagering requirement) has for a long time now been associated with Advantage Play which for obvious reasons casinos don't like.

As Lucky 247 didn't have terms specifically prohibiting this style of play at the time you accepted the bonus, they have agreed to pay you in this instance and update their terms to ensure this playing style cannot be used in the future.

If this was simply an unfortunate coincidence rather than an intended strategy, I would advise you to alter your playing style in the future as this betting pattern will lead you to further issues with other venues. If this was an informed decision, you'll be well aware of the risks of implementing this betting strategy and I would highlight that with a less reputable venue a positive outcome would be far less likely.

Once again I would like to stress how open and cooperative Lucky 247 were when discussing this complaint. If every casino were as willing to listen to constructive criticism, online gambling would be a far safer passtime.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 02, 2014

Hi boeddhamonster,

One thing that I forgot to mention yesterday, I will hold this complaint open until you confirm receipt of your funds, so I'd appreciate it if you could let me know when that happens.

Thanks

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 07, 2014

Hi boeddhamonster,

I confirmed that Lucky 247 were going to issue payment to you on the 1st of April. It's now the 7th. Can you confirm that you have received your funds? If no response is forthcoming I will assume that you have received your funds and close this complaint on Friday the 11th of April.

Thanks.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 10, 2014

boeddhamonster has confirmed that they have now received the full payment from Lucky 247.

boeddhamonster
Apr 14, 2014

Hello the POGG

The casino have pay my win. I am so happy and want thank you so so much for doing so good in helping me. You are the best:):)

ThePOGG
Apr 15, 2014

Hi boeddhamonster,

Thanks for the conformation - it's appreciated.

I'm going to hold this complaint open for a couple more days while I resolve another issue with Lucky 247.

If there's anything I can help you with in the future, don't hesitate to get in contact.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jun 13, 2014

I’ve specifically been holding off on the publication of 3 complaints about Lucky247 until the last of them was resolved and I have to admit I’m very concerned that these cases were not the honest players that the individuals submitting them would represent.

All 3 complaints revolved around confiscation of funds due to vague justifications of “bonus abuse”. That’s not a problem, after extended discussion with Lucky247, they agreed that their terms were not clear enough and relevant adjustments have been made.

What does concern me is that 3 complaints of the same nature where submitted to ThePOGG.com in a relatively short space of time. Given that ThePOGG.com is the smallest of several choices players have for dispute mediation against casinos this leaves 4 possibilities;

1) Lucky247 had been widely enforcing vague terms very recently on a large number of players (a large sample would obviously make it more likely that several players may end up here).

2) Players experiencing similar issues submitted complaints after seeing the resolution of the first complaint.

3) After the first complaint was submitted and appeared to be moving to a positive conclusion, further players directly associated with the original complaint submitted complaints.

4) Coincidence.

I can rule out options 1 and 2. I know exactly how many confiscations were made with these vague rules and these 3 complaints represented the majority of them (i.e. the sample size simply isn’t large enough for it to be likely that 3 separate player selected ThePOGG by chance).

Alongside this I’ve looked at my competitor sites and no other similar complaints turned up anywhere else, providing further evidence that this was not a widespread practice at this casino.

I also refrained from publishing any of the three complaints until now, so no-one other than the first complaint submitter would know that the first complaint was resolved.

This only leaves options 3 and 4.

Coincidence seems very unlikely which that leaves an undefined association between the accounts in these three cases the likely connecting factor. Add to this that the player in the original complainant was informed on the 1st of April that they would be paid and complaints 2 and 3 came in hot on the heels of this decision on the 8th and 16th of April and I feel that the likelihood of these players not being associated becomes very slim.

If these accounts are not being run by the same individual under different names, I feel it’s highly likely that the players operating the accounts have a personal relationship with each other that has specifically not been disclosed to this site at the time they submitted their complaint.

While the original justification for the seizures of funds were obviously not valid, collusion or multi-accounting is an absolutely valid justification for non-payment of winnings and in these cases there is – to my mind – a fairly strong indication that this has been taking place. If you choose to engage in this type of practice that’s your choice, but my service is not here to assist you.

From this point on situations where I find suspicious associations between complaints are likely to be held against the submitting players. I will do my best to ensure that coincidental factors are ruled out but had I been aware of all of the facts prior to dealing with these complaints my recommendations to the casino would likely have been different.

I will say that this is the first instance where I’ve felt the need to question the relationship between different complaints, so this is not a common issue to have arisen.

You can view the other two complaints here ;

http://thepogg.com/complaint/lucky-247-funds-confiscated-for-lowering-bet-size-despite-no-prohibitive-terms/

http://thepogg.com/complaint/lucky-247-confiscated-my-winnings/

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.