unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Magical Spin – slow verification, cancelled withdrawal

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they have resolve their issue on their own.

Read our Magical Spin Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I created account on Magical spin at 30 November, 2019. I deposited 200 and doubled it. I tried to ordered withdrwal, but they asked verify my account. I sent ID and bank statement. They asked for utility bill. I don't receive it on my name. They asked ID and utility bill of person who pay the bills and letter from this person with conformation that I living in this appartment. I moved to Norway after that. I sent my ID and airbnb statement. No answer after 9 days, but they cancelled my withdrawal again and said me just waiting.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 29, 2020

Hi auditornord - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we can do anything to help you, you will need to provide the operator valid proof of address for the address that you have registered your account under.

Once you have done this let us know and we'll follow-up with the operator for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

auditornord
Jan 29, 2020

Hi ThePOGG, I hope you understand my position. I sent my ID and recent airbnb statement 9 days ago. They didn't respond. All actions from casino side looks like they don't want to pay me and use slow play tactics.

ThePOGG
Jan 29, 2020

Hi auditornord,

An airbnb statement is not proof of residence. You need to provide some documented evidence that you resided at the address you provided the operator. Utility bills, banks statements, letter from government agencies would all be appropriate.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

auditornord
Jan 29, 2020

Are you sure about it? I don't receive any utility bills, bc I rent via airbnb and I don't have any property. I sent them my bank statement with my Russian address at 3 or 4 December. They asked utility bill after that. But I changed my address to my new Norwegian address when I moved.

ThePOGG
Jan 31, 2020

Hi auditornord,

The Magical Spins terms and conditions are clear:

"2.2 To register on Magical Spin, the user is required to fill in a form with the following information: first name, last name, date of birth, address, email, telephone number, gender, password.

If, during an account verification, following a request for a first withdrawal or at any time at the sole discretion of Magical Spin, one or more of these data is/are erroneous, Magical Spin reserves the right to Close the player account without notice and confiscate the balance of the account in question.

For any modification of the Profile of the Player, a proof will be required. (Eg change of address - proof of residence for the old and new address, change of name - marriage certificate, change of bank details - RIB Statement of Banking Identity). We reserve the right to close an account without Notice, in cases where we find evidence of non-compliance or violation of these Terms and Conditions."

Based on the above you need to prove residence at the address you entered during registration. If you have changed your address since registering your account without updating the operator this is going to make the process more difficult - you are now going to have to prove residence at both the old and new properties.

Was you bank statement sent to the address you registered your account with?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

auditornord
Jan 31, 2020

I sent my bank statement with Russian address on it when I was in Russia. They don't accept it (I don't know why, bc other casinos and neteller accepted it) and asked utility bill from me. I said I don't receiving utility bill on my name. They asked utility bill with ID(!) of person where I living in Russia and letter that I living on this place. It's 3rd party docs. Why I need to send it? I moved to Norway fo the next 70 days, change my address on casino profile and sent them my airbnb statement. So, I sent both proof of address.

ThePOGG
Feb 05, 2020

Hi auditornord,

You are correct that it is 3rd party documentation, but the request is reasonable given that you have been unable to provide valid proof of address in your own name. Please comply with the request and let us know when you have done so and we will follow-up with the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 06, 2020

Hi auditornord,

Have you provided the requested documentation?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 13, 2020

Hi auditornord,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 20th of March I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

auditornord consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Magical Spin
  • Curacao eGaming
  • BetTrust Entertainment B.V.

January 29, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.