unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Malina – All winnings written of due to bonus violation

Ruling

Resolved - Malina Casino have reviewed this issue again and concluded that a change in policies was appropriate. This player has now received their funds.

Read our Malina Casino Review.

See the best online casinos the best new casinos or alternatively view any of our thousands of casino reviews.

Player's Complaint

Playing at Malina Casino my winnings were written of due to stated violation against bonus turnover requirements. The Terms & Conditions Malina refers to state that, if violated, ”bonus amount and it ́s derived winnings will be cancelled”. I challenge the decision since my winnings do not derive from any bonus. I also got confirmation in chat with Malina that I could withdraw deposit and winnings, but after confronting them with that fact they claim that chat is not an official source of information.

Read the casino review

14 Responses

ThePOGG
Apr 25, 2018

Hi BennyOrm,

Before we go any further I need you to confirm exactly which bonus term you violated?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

BennyOrm
Apr 25, 2018

Hi,

Malina refers to point 8 and 9 of first deposit bonus rules and conditions. These points say that bonus and winnings deriving from bonus will be written off in case of early withdrawal. However they have written off winnings not deriving from bonus.

BR

ThePOGG
May 01, 2018

Hi BennyOrm,

Unfortunately term 5 of the first deposit bonus terms reads as follows:

"5. Where there is an active bonus on a player's account, all winnings are credited to a bonus account until the necessary wagering requirements are met."

As you can see above all winnings while a bonus is in your account are deemed to be a bonus themselves and as such would be subject to being voided in case of a rule violation.

Sorry!

ThePOGG

BennyOrm
May 01, 2018

Hi, the text you refer to is from the t&c of casino first deposit, not from sports first deposit. In sports first deposit this text is not there.

BR

BennyOrm
May 08, 2018

Hello, is this still in progress?
BR

ThePOGG
May 23, 2018

Hi BennyOrm,

I've concluded our discussion of this issue with the operator.

My primary concern with this case is that the voiding of funds at all seems unnecessary and opportunistic on the part of the operator. There has been no term violating activity other than you having asked for a withdrawal prior to meeting the wagering requirements. In this circumstance the vast majority of operators would simply return the funds to you and inform you that there was still an active wagering requirement that you needed to complete before you could make a withdrawal. That's the right way to deal with this. In this instance however, Malina have chosen not to do that and to simply void all winnings. This would be to our mind the predatory and opportunistic behaviour.

With regard to your own contention regarding whether bonus funds or deposited funds were used - this is somewhat of a grey area of an argument at best. Outside of the UK market the definitions of how bonus funds are managed are far from clear. A large proportion of operators simply view all funds in a balance after having received a bonus as 'bonus related' until such time as the wagering requirements are completed. I would encourage you to be aware of this in future. Outside of the UK market, the vast majority of operators will not allow early withdrawal of any winnings if you have not completed the wagering requirements.

The operator have made clear they have no further interest in discussing this case. Voiding wins based on an early withdrawal is technically covered within their terms and conditions, but we are not satisfied that an operator engaging in this practice meets the requirements for any form of positive review with this service. This case would result in the operator's status being downgraded to Not Recommended, however, due to another case of a more sever nature that has been discussed concurrently to this one the Araxio Development group will be moved to Blacklist status after these complaints are closed.

All we can recommend you do at this stage is to try and contact the operator's regulator, but I personally doubt whether you'll have success pursuing that road.

Sorry we couldn't be of further help!

ThePOGG

BennyOrm
Jun 01, 2018

Thanks for trying to help. For information Malina have closed my account without giving any reason other than ”higher management decision”.

ThePOGG
Nov 23, 2018

Hi BennyOrm,

I've had a further conversation with Malina Casino regarding this issue and they've agreed to return your balance and allow you to complete the remaining wagering requirement. Can you check your account and confirm for us that your balance has been restored?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 03, 2018

Hi BennyOrm,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

BennyOrm
Dec 03, 2018

Hello! I am very surprised to hear this and very happy! I do not actually understand how you convinced them to change their mind, but thank you so much for your efforts. I was planning to wait with feedback on this until I am really sure that I will get my money back, but I can confirm now that they have re-opened my account and restored the balance. I have also got confirmation that the wagering requirements are fulfilled and the full balance is eligable for withdrawal. I have made withdrawal request but so far not received payment. I will update here once I have. Best regards!

ThePOGG
Dec 08, 2018

Hi BennyOrm,

Not a problem at all. This was part of an ongoing dialogue with the operator about a number of issues.

Please let us know when you have received your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 07, 2019

Hi BennyOrm,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

BennyOrm
Jan 07, 2019

Hello! Yes I have, all my money is paid and I am really thankful for your support!

BR

ThePOGG
Jan 20, 2019

Hi BennyOrm,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.