unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Maneki – Responsible gaming

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Under the MGA license a self-exclusion would only carry over to other properties on the license if the player specifically requests this happen.

Read our Maneki Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi

I had an account on N1 casino that i closed because of my gambling problems. This was in 2018 (have email proof).

In 2019-03-07 i registred on spelpaus one year here in Sweden.

Then 2020-02-17 i manage to open an account on Maneki casino With the same name, email, personalnumber and deposit With Trustly and lost about 1000euro.

I hadnt played for alarmist a year and then this happend. Have emailed both N1 and Maneki With no results. N1 says that they couldnt banned me from the brand in 2018 and Maneki says that i Schould talk With N1. What do you think?

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Feb 28, 2020

Hi colin09 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

When you self-excluded at N1 did you ask for your exclusion to carry over to other properties on the license?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

colin09
Mar 05, 2020

Hi
I have sent two email to you today that proof that i have told them about my gambling problems.

ThePOGG
Mar 06, 2020

Hi colin09,

As detailed in your previous complaint against Codeta casino self-exclusions under the MGA license only apply to the property they are requested at unless you specifically request that they are carried over to other properties on the license. So I need to ask you again - did you request that your self-exclusion be extended to all properties on the license?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

colin09
Mar 06, 2020

Hi
I have not told them to close all brand but have sent them a long email of my problems and how it have affect me. After reading that they Schould have helped me by banned my personalnumber and email etc.
In that Mail i explained how much i have lost and how much depts i have because of all gambling. I sent that email to 140 casinos just to be sure that no one let me play more.

ThePOGG
Mar 10, 2020

Hi colin09,

As stated previously, self-exclusion requests will only carry over if you explicitly request that this happens. Short of that they only apply to the property you request the self-exclusion at.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

colin09
Mar 11, 2020

Ok
So you mean that even that i have write a long email and told my story about my problems and depts and sent it to about 140casinos i also had to tell them to banned me from the whole brand??
IF they had cared a little bit and took responsible gaming seriosly they had done that after my email?
I told them how much i lost, how it had affect my etc. I told them to close my account because of my problems.

ThePOGG
Mar 13, 2020

Hi colin09,

Generally I would agree. The MGA regulations could be significantly improved in this area. But we do not make the rules, we simply enforce them.

Beyond this though, you were informed of this the last time you brought a problem to us. This is not new information to you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

colin09 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Maneki
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

February 28, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.