unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Mansion – self-exclusion

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player's original closure request did not include information regarding any gambling problem and as such wouldn't be considered a self-exclusion.

Player's Complaint

I have been searching through my emails for Casino Licences who have let me join a casino, when SELF EXCLUDED via a sister site.

I requested a SAR from the named Casinos above ( Mansionbet / casino.com )

I have found that I was self excluded via Casino.com and was able to Register, and deposit using the exact details, email etc etc

I am wondering if you would help me get the refund I am due for the above fault of the named casinos.

I have tried to approach them myself BUT....even when they have supplied the SAR for both accounts, they are not taking any notice of the proof given. The SAR is available if you need it.

[EDIT] - casino.com

[EDIT] - mansionbet

Thank you ThePogg

Read the casino review

13 Responses

ThePOGG
Feb 13, 2019

Hi kemp1977 - welcome back!

Please forward on the relevant information to complaints@thepogg.com.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 15, 2019

Hi kemp1977,

Thanks for your email. Can you please forward on the information that was included in your SAR?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kemps1977
Feb 15, 2019

Hi ThePOGG

I havesent the data you requested, also sent an email, a reply from Casino.com. They keep asking me also about a rogue account. I can assure that the email they keep bringing up has nothing to do with me, and also does not affect the claim im going for!! Thanks

ThePOGG
Feb 19, 2019

Hi kemps1977,

Thanks for your email. However they only appear to include your account details/deposit history. What I'm looking to see is your email communications with this operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kemps1977
Feb 19, 2019

With what information please?
Think I sent you the last Email I recieved few days ago to you

kemps1977
Feb 19, 2019

Sent Emails I have recieved again to you, thank you

kemps1977
Feb 25, 2019

Hi THEPOGG

any news on this please?

kemps1977
Mar 11, 2019

Hi ThePOGG

Any news on this? Thank you

ThePOGG
Mar 11, 2019

Hi kemps1977,

I've just dug through what you've sent over now.

There appears to be some breakdown in communication between yourself and the operator. You are claiming that your play at MansionBET should not have been allowed because of a previous self-exclusion at Casino.com. In reply to your SAR request the operator has provided account details for 3 different accounts. One at Casino.com, one at MansionCasino and one at MansionBet. The registration details they give for the Casino.com account and the MansionCasino account would be an exact match. However, you do not appear to be contesting the MansionCasino account activity but rather the MansionBet account. However the registration details at MansionBet are significantly different.

Given the difference in registration details, the self-exclusion would not automatically be expected to carry over from Casino.com as this would require manual review to identify the matching details. That being the case play at MansionBet would not be subject to refund.

Is there something I'm missing in the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kemps1977
Mar 11, 2019

Its MansionCasino and Casino.com Im contesting.
Sorry I put Mansionbet above and that is wrong.

Casino.com was self excluded 26/4/15

I was allowed to register, deposit and Play @MansionCasino 5/10/17

Deposited approx £400 @ MansionCasino when self Excluded at Casino.com

All details the same.

kemps1977
Mar 11, 2019

The MansionBet account has nothing to do with me BTW.

Thank you ThePogg

kemps1977
Mar 25, 2019

Hi ThePOGG, have you had any motion in this?

ThePOGG
Mar 26, 2019

Hi kemps1977,

I've now had the opportunity to discuss this issue with Mansion Casino.

Firstly, I'm setting aside all discussion regarding MasionBet as discussed above.

On the 23/04/2015 you sent and email to Casino.com support. It simply said "Could you close my account please" and provided various personal details for account verification. This request did not make clear that the closure request was related to gambling issues. The operator then responded on the same day with an email that asked for further information as to the reason you were closing your account. The response you gave provided further account information and simply stated "Personal reasons" as the grounds for closing your account.

As no point during this interaction did you inform the operator that you were looking to close your account for reasons related to problem gambling. As such, this request was managed as a basic account closure request and would not have prevented you from re-opening the account or opening other accounts with related properties.

Unless you can provide evidence to demonstrate that you had informed Casino.com that this was a Responsible Gambling issue there's nothing we can do for you here.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

kemps1977 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Mansion
  • Gibraltar Gambling Commission
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Mansion Europe Holdings Limited

February 11, 2019