ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Maria Casino - keeps rejecting my documents

Ruling

Resolved - An issue with account verification has been resolved and this player has confirmed that they've now been paid in full by Maria Casino.

Read our Maria Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello, I opened account in Maria casino a few days ago and won 2200 GBP. I was then requested to send verification documents which I did straight away. Maria came back stating that were not accepting my bank statement and ask for a stamp. I went to the branch and the bank told me that no stamps are done by the bank. I read on Maria website and it says I can submit bank statement but now they are deviating from what it states on their website. I do not have any other document to proof my address except for my bank letters and statements. I also have my council tax bill but it is from March 2017 and they did not accept that either. Would you please raise the issue with them and let me know if you could assist.

Many thanks

Read the casino review

32 Responses

ThePOGG
November 3, 2017

Hi Dualipx4 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what I can find out. Can you please forward emails you've sent to Maria Casino containing your documents to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
November 6, 2017

Hi again, I have forwarded the emails to you. Please note that for Maria casino, most of the documents are submitted online on their website but I still have emails where I sent them my statements and council tax.

Thanks

ThePOGG
November 8, 2017

Hi Dualipx4,

Thanks for your email. My first comment is that when sending in ID to a casino you should always ensure that all corners of the document are clearly visible within the image.

Could you forward any ID that you've uploaded via your Maria account to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
November 15, 2017

Hi again, I am sending over my ID I sent to Maria. Thanks for your time again

ThePOGG
December 4, 2017

Hi Dualipx4,

I've followed up on this issue with Maria casino. They inform me that they're still waiting on a bank statement from you?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
December 10, 2017

Hi THe Pogg, I can confirm I have sent 2 bank statements to Maria casino but they are still purposely not verifying my account. Can you please check with them

Thank you for everyhing

ThePOGG
December 11, 2017

Hi Dualipx4,

Can you confirm the data that you sent in your last statement?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
December 11, 2017

hello,

Nov 30 (11 days ago)

thanks

ThePOGG
December 13, 2017

Hi Dualipx4,

Can you forward that email to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
December 20, 2017

Hi Dualipx4,

I'm following up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
December 29, 2017

Hi Dualipx4,

If we haven't from you by Friday the 5th of January I'll assume you no longer need our assistance with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
January 3, 2018

Hi The Pogg, apologies for the late reply. I have just forwarded the email with my ID and bank statements that I sent to Maria Casino. PLease can you check and confirm if they meet the requirements.

Thanks

Dualipx4
January 4, 2018

Hi

They send me an email that I have update that I need to see from my casino account,so i logged in to mariacasino and saw that they accept my proof of bank statement but proof of address is still rejected ,so I think they are both the same aren't they?

If they accept my HSBC bank statement as proof of bank statement then they have to accept it as proof of address also?

Could you please contact back them and ask why they accept my bank statement for proof of statement but not for proof of address.

Thanks

ThePOGG
January 5, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

As the bank statement is a print out of an online statement and not a document you've received through the post the bank statement doesn't qualify as proof of address. As such you need to forward on and utility bill or bank statement that's actually been posted out to your address and is dated within the last 3 months. If you do that and let us know I'll follow up with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
January 14, 2018

Hi The Pogg, this is to let you know that I have just uploaded my most recent HSBC bank statement that I received on my address. Please feel free to follow up with Maria Casino.

Thanks again

ThePOGG
January 17, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

Maria casino claim that the payment was sent on the 14th. Could you confirm for us when you receive it?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 24, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

I'm following up on the above? Have you been paid?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
January 30, 2018

not yet they said that had some problems with paing to my bank and will fix it today.

Lets see if i dont get them by the end of the week I will contact you again.

thanks

Dualipx4
February 2, 2018

Hello,

I just had a look at my bank account and i realized that a payment has not been made to my account by Maria Casino. I am now on the live chat with an operator.

Two days ago i spoke to them too and I was told that they are experiencing an issue with my bank and this will be solved soon and my money will go to my account.

Dualipx4
February 5, 2018

Hello

Maria casino keep telling me that the withdrawal I made was rejected due to invalid Bank Account Bic code witch is very strange I use my bank from years and received money from everywhere .

Please contact them and ask to pay me to my skrill e-wallet as I don't have other bank account.

Cheers

ThePOGG
February 19, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

Can you provide me with the country your bank is located in, the name of your bank, and the branch location I'll check your BIC code for you. Alternatively you should be able to do this for yourself here - https://www.iban.com/search-bic.html

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
February 21, 2018

Hi The Pogg, I have contacted my bank and they have confirmed that they are based in the UK and also confirmed on my details below. Please see Account number [EDIT] Sort code [EDIT] Bank Name: Wirecard Bank Address: [EDIT]

ThePOGG
February 26, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

Can you confirm what BIC code you provided the operator with?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 5, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
March 5, 2018

Hi the POGG ,the bank does not have a BIV Code .I cofrirmed it with them

ThePOGG
March 7, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

This is likely where the problem exists. WireCard DO have a BIC code. Banks need this to carry out international transfers.

Here's a link to the WireCard site with a BIC code:

https://www.wirecard.com/glossary/swift-code-1/glossary/swift-code-1/glossary/swift-code-1/glossary/swift-code-1/glossary/swift-code-1/glossary/swift-code-1/

I would advise confirming this with WireCard before passing this code on to Maria.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 21, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

Have you taken any further action regarding this issue?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
March 21, 2018

Hi , I am on the final stage with Maria casino. They confirmed they fully verified my account and I am hoping to receive my withdrawal by the end of the week. I will keep you updated in case of any issues. Thanks for everything.

ThePOGG
March 28, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

Did you receive your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
April 4, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

If we've not heard from you by Friday the 13th of April I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Dualipx4
April 10, 2018

all its ok

ThePOGG
April 11, 2018

Hi Dualipx4,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Dualipx4 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

November 3, 2017

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.