unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

MB24 – delays and non payment

Ruling

Found for the Player - During the course of this complaint, MB24 have been totally non-responsive to numerous attempts to contact them and it has come to light that the gambling license referenced on their site has not been valid since September 2014.

This issue has resulted in the player still not receiving payment and MB24 being moved to our Blacklist.

Read our MB24 Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

MB24 is the new name of mobibet casino.

I won 13,983 euros on Feb 5 and sent all the documents that were requested.

Over the next two months, I was told the following reasons by email explaining why they could not pay:

  • Improvement and maintenance works affecting deposits and withdrawals.
  • The technical issue we are facing will be resolved by Tuesday, 24.03.15. Can I please aks you to wait until then?.

  • This project takes longer than anticipated. Can I please ask you to initiate a withdrawal via ban (SEPA) please.

At this time I made one successful bank transfer of 3000 euros.

On April 10 I found the MB24 website withdrawal page does not load. All other pages including deposit page were online at this time.

For that I had these replies from MB24:

  • Due to some of our providers having suffered a DDoS Attack, some of our systems are not responding.
  • This problem is being looked into and will be sorted out as soon as possible.
  • Due to maintenance our site has been temporarily taken down until an enhanced player’s experience has been delivered.
  • We are confident this will happen in good time and would also like to assure any customers worried about account funds, they will be processed in due course.

Since April 29 email about funds being processed in due course, I have sent many emails but I get auto response that my email request is open or closed.

I search online for any answers about MB24 and found articles and discussions about MB24 closing down. Now when I log in to my account at MB24.com I see the deposit and withdrawal pages do not work. I am very worried about my balance there, which is now 10,983 euros.

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Jun 15, 2015

Hi josimuk23 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

My understanding is that MB24 are closing the operations to UK customers.

Before I can do anything further it would be useful if you would provide me with your username and email address at MB24 and tell me whether or not you're located in the UK.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

josimuk23
Jun 19, 2015

Hello,

My username at MB24.com is: [EDIT]

My email address at MB24.com is: [EDIT]

I am not located in the UK.

ThePOGG
Jun 22, 2015

Hi josimuk23,

Just to keep you informed, I have tried to contact MB24 with no success. I've just chased this issue again now.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jul 02, 2015

Hi josimuk23,

I'm receiving no response from MB24. They are redirecting all UK traffic to 10Bet, so I'm going to try contacting them and see if they can put me in contact with MB24.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

josimuk23
Jul 08, 2015

ok thankyou

ThePOGG
Jul 13, 2015

Hi josimuk23,

After discussion it appears that the only relationship between MB24 and 10Bet is MB24 are a registered affiliate with 10Bet and are sending traffic that they can't accept there.

I've asked 10Bet to pass along a message for me.

If that doesn't work I can try contacting their regulator in Curacao, but I will state in advance that the chances of this being successful are slim. It all depends on which Master License holder in Curacao MB24 are registered with.

I'll let you know when I hear more.

Thank,

ThePOGG

josimuk23
Jul 16, 2015

Thankyou, I am happy for any information you can find out.

ThePOGG
Jul 20, 2015

Hi josimuk23,

Just to keep you in the loop - I have managed to talk to the regulator and MB24 are licensed by a cooperative Master License holder. This may take some time so bear with me.

ThePOGG

josimuk23
Jul 20, 2015

yes, ok that sounds like some progress, I will keep checking here for any updates

ThePOGG
Jul 27, 2015

Hi josimuk23,

Unfortunately I have some very bad news.

I've just heard back from MB24's supposed regulator in Curacao. Here's the response I received;

Hi [ThePOGG]:

It appears that the referred to operator has been operating without a license since September 2014! We have no recourse on them and have not been able to have contact with anyone of that company.

I will report if there is any news.

In other words, given that this operator is still stating on their site that they hold a Curacao license (see below), they have been fraudulently advertising a license they have not held for nearly a year.

At this stage I don't have anything further that I can do to help you. The operator has been non-responsive to me or the regulator that they claim to hold. I have no further avenue of pursuit and would STRONGLY advise all players to avoid this operator.

MB24 have been moved to our Blacklist due to this issue.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.