unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

MobileBet – Refund request

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Under the MGA license self exclusions do not carry over to other properties unless the player explicitly requests so.

Read our Mobile Bet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I was a very good customer at both comeon and mobilebet, which was under same license, CO-GAMING LTD.

I was VIP at both casinos and got bonuses everyday!

I played for very much money and made several deposits everyday.

2015-06-27 i closed my account at comeon because of gambling problems.

But they still let me play at mobilebet!! This is totally agains their rules and terms about responsible gaming. They worked against their license!

The support knew who i was and i had exactly the same username, email, adress, phonenumber etc.

I was allowed to play untill 2016-02-07 and to this time i deposited way more than 20.000 euro but im satisfiedd if i get 20.000 euro.

They refuse to refund me cause they say:

"After a thorough and extensive investigation by the relevant departments and careful consideration, we feel that all necessary steps were taken from our side and therefore your refund request will be denied"

They didnt do anythung about this??!!!! They are lying!!

I hope you can help me!

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 15, 2019

Hi egzmah - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further, can you provide a record of the communication where you originally asked to close your account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Egzmah
Mar 15, 2019

How do i send a picture?

Egzmah
Mar 15, 2019

I sent you an email with the documents thats shows the chat. When i closed my account at comeon and why.

Egzmah
Mar 18, 2019

Did you get it?

ThePOGG
Mar 18, 2019

Hi Egzmah,

Yes. I will revert to you once we've discussed the issue with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Egzmah
Mar 27, 2019

Any news?..

Egzmah
May 06, 2019

Hallo??

ThePOGG
May 10, 2019

Hi Egzmah,

I've concluded an extended discussion with the operator and the regulator over the last few days.

Towards the end of 2018 the MGA released their new Player Protection Directive. This Directive changed the requirements on licensees with regard to self exclusions, adding a requirement to carry self exclusions over to all properties on the license. Prior to this Directive, self exclusions were only required to be applied at the property they were requested at.

As your self exclusion requests were made prior to the implementation of the Player Protection Directive unfortunately they would not have been carried over to other properties on the license. Unfortunately this means that we cannot uphold your claim.

Sorry I cannot provide better news.

ThePOGG

Egzmah
May 15, 2019

Dont really understand what you mean? They have broken their rules against responsible gaming?

ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi Egzmah,

What I'm saying is that they have NOT broken any license conditions. The MGA license does NOT require self exclusions at one property to carry over to other properties on the license unless the player explicitly requests that the exclusion be extended to all properties on the license. If you haven't specifically told the operator you want to be excluded at all the properties on their license you would be allowed to open accounts at other properties on the license.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

egzmah consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Mobile Bet
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Co-Gaming Limited

March 15, 2019