ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Monte Cryptos - Winnings unfairly confiscated

Ruling

Found for the Player - Despite our repeated efforts to contact Monte Cryptos to discuss this issue we have received no response whatsoever from the operator.

Read our Monte Cryptos Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Please help me as I've been totally ripped off by this casino. I made a fair 2nd deposit and got a 100 percent bonus. So deposited 30 had 60 to play with a 2100 rollover. After hours of playing I successfully completed the rollover. I have proof every single bet was under the 2 max allowed until the 2100 rollover was played. I even have all the screenshots. While this was done I double checked after playing the balance went to real balance. At that point from slot winnings my balance was at 352 euros.a s it was real balance I played a few hands of blackjack. After a few hands of up and down my balance went to 382 even at that the blackjack hands were only 20 each so not an astronomical amount. Also it did not make much of a difference to the balance as it was only a 30 difference. So i decided with the 382 to request a cashout. After days of delay with verification I was able to confirm my payout. A few days later I realized my withdrawal was cancelled and the 30..30 deposit 30 bonus was placed back in account. No email sent nothing. I immediately went to chat who was rude and said rules were broken. I explained above and the rep didnt help at all. I have completely been 100 percent cheated. Please help

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
December 3, 2019

Hi speed1975 - welcome back!

Unfortunately you have chosen to play with an operator that is both negatively listed with this service and who has historically been non-cooperative with complaints submitted to us. While we will try to contact the operator on your behalf the chances of a successful mediation are low.

Before we go any further I need you confirm that you give your permission for us to share you personal information with:

- MontyCryptos Casino

- Mountberg Limited

- Curacao eGaming

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
December 10, 2019

Hi speed1975,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
December 17, 2019

Hi speed1975,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

speed1975
December 20, 2019

Hi sorry for the late response. I gave it a bit of time to see if the casino would reason but they haven't. They do have a clause stating that any winnings for bets over 5 won from the bonus may be confiscated. I still think if that's the case at worst just my blackjack winnings should be taking. Again to clarify the situation. I put in 30 was given a 100 percent bonus so I had 60 to play. That 60 had a rollover of 2100. I successfully completed that with every single spin being at less than the allowed 5 per spin. Once I completed the rollover my balance was at 362. The full amount was a real balance with no requirements. At that stage I made the error of playing blackjack just a few hand at 20 a hands. After a few hands my balance went to 382 so by no means anything outrageous. Again practically all winnings were made from slots. I've been asking over management etc since with no luck. I can understand voiding my blackjack winnings. But to confiscate the whole slot winnings is not only immoral. But something any legit casino would never do. I feel those winnings that still remain confiscated was truly unfair. Even by their rules winnings voided should refer to the blackjack winnings voided as all the real balance was gained fairly. Montecryptos has been horrible to deal with. Whatever you can do to help would mean a great deal

ThePOGG
December 29, 2019

Hi speed 1975,

We still require a clear statement that you give your permission for us to share you personal information with:

- MontyCryptos Casino

- Mountberg Limited

- Curacao eGaming

Thanks,

ThePOGG

speed1975
December 29, 2019

Yes please continue i give full permission to continue

ThePOGG
January 31, 2020

Hi speed1975,

Sadly despite repeated efforts to contact this operator to discuss your issue we have received no response whatsoever. At this juncture we have no reasonable expectation of this changing.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

speed1975 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Monte
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission

December 3, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.