ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

MrJames - Non payment of winnings

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has informed us that this issue has been resolved and that they have received their funds.

Read our MrJames Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I deposited €100 using a bonus, which obviously means my winnings were limited.. however as a VIP player that is 20x deposit.

I actually Initially won €9891.64 and processed that withdrawal on 05/09/20, I spoke to the casino over the phone on at least 2 occasions and via chat many times over a period of about 3 weeks.

I then had my debit card compromised and so I went back to the casino and made a small deposit (without) bonus) to register the new card, played Through a little and then ended up with €9916.64. So I processed the Final withdrawal on 25/09/20.

Then on 05/10/20, following yet another chat chase up, I received a phone call confirming that this amount was to be amended to €2000 (my maximum allowable withdrawal) and that my payment would be processed straight away.

I have followed up via chat on at least 3 occasions since then, to no avail.

Can you help at all?

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
October 27, 2020

Hi soobaloo - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As a UK citizen you should only be playing with operators that hold a UKGC license. MrJames do not hold a UKGC license and as such are breaking UK law by accepting your custom.

Unfortunately you have chosen to play with an operator that is both negatively listed with this service and who has historically been non-cooperative with complaints submitted to us. While we will try to contact the operator on your behalf the chances of a successful mediation are low.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

soobaloo
October 28, 2020

I wasn’t aware until I found your site about their negative reviews and that they are not allowed to accept U.K. customers ?

I have been successfully paid out by them on a couple of previous occasions ... Fingers crossed you get somewhere with them ?

soobaloo
October 29, 2020

I have suddenly had notification that my withdrawal has finally been processed.. I hope this is due to your contact I have informed them I will no longer be playing.. thank you for your help ?

ThePOGG
October 29, 2020

Hi soobaloo,

We'll hold this complaint open until you confirm you've received your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

soobaloo
November 5, 2020

Hi there

The funds hit my account yesterday... thanks for your help ???

ThePOGG
November 5, 2020

Hi soobaloo,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

soobaloo consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • MrJames
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Alpha Interactive Solutions N.V.

October 27, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.