unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

MrJames – Not paying winnings

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and MrJames Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our MrJames Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I’ve been waiting for my winnings for 2 weeks and they keep saying in treatment and I just need to wait. They have confirmed all my documents and I did not use any bonus.

I’m getting concerned now that I am part of a scam??

Any advise

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 28, 2019

Hi shep77 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As a UK citizen you should only be playing with operators that hold a UKGC license. MrJames do not hold a UKGC license and as such are breaking UK law by accepting your custom.

Unfortunately you have chosen to play with an operator that is both negatively listed with this service and who has historically been non-cooperative with complaints submitted to us. While we will try to contact the operator on your behalf the chances of a successful mediation are low.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

shep77
Jan 03, 2020

Ok thanks I’ll wait to hear from you.

shep77
Jan 04, 2020

The latest on this is that the withdrawal was confirmed and sent to my bank 27th Dec and they said I’ll have it in 3 days. I’m still waiting..

ThePOGG
Jan 14, 2020

Hi shep77,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

shep77
Jan 14, 2020

I sent this to them today as I’ve not heard anything?

You sent me confirmation of my withdrawal (4733555) €1800 to say it had been approved 28th Dec and will be in my bank in 3 days.
I am still awaiting to receive this in to my bank??

I also have a pending withdrawal from the 29th Dec (4889817) €7906.00 when will this be approved??

shep77
Jan 16, 2020

Update!!
I today received the €1800 so they do pay but takes a while. About 6 weeks in total.

I’m still waiting for the €7906 which they tell me will be approved next week. Keep you updated

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2020

Hi shep77,

That's great news. I'm going to hold this complaint open until you have received all outstanding payments so please keep us updated as they arrive.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

shep77
Feb 01, 2020

Hi there

I could do with some help with this one please.

Regarding the above €7906 withdrawal I made on the 29th Dec, I have still not received this.
Yesterday I noticed the withdrawal had been put back in to my available funds and when I contacted them on chat they said we can’t see a problem our side!! Then I checked again and it was showing in my pending withdrawal balance!! And received and email saying your withdrawal as been accepted.
Is this thier way of starting the long process again??

Last time I contacted you to report the none payment of a withdrawal for €1800 they paid out a week later so I’m not sure if that was to do with you contacting them?

As your aware from other reports from this casino they have no customer service skills and can be very rude. They just say we will contact finance for you but I’m sure they don’t?

Please advise

ThePOGG
Feb 25, 2020

Hi shep77,

Sadly despite repeated efforts to contact this operator to discuss your issue we have received no relevant response. At this juncture we have no reasonable expectation of this changing.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

shep77
Feb 26, 2020

Hi and thanks for helping.
This site have now paid out all winnings. Every time I contacted you on here it seems they paid out so they could have been watching this???
Or.... they just take a long time to pay out?? (6-8 weeks)

You can close this now!! Thanks again 😃😃

ThePOGG
Feb 28, 2020

Hi shep77,

MrJames cannot 'see' this complaint - we hold all open complaints in private status until the complaint management process is concluded - but they were sent it. It's hard to say whether that made any difference.....

Thanks for letting us know!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

shep77 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • MrJames
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Alpha Interactive Solutions N.V.

December 28, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.