ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

MrPlay - Sports Welcome Offer

Ruling

Found for the Casino - You can only claim one welcome bonus across the Aspire Global group of operators. This player exceeded that.

Read our MrPlay Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have opened an account with MrPlay on 16/05/2020. They advertise a sports welcome offer: deposit and bet £10 on sports (with odds of 2.0 or above) and get £10 free bet to play with. After signing up, I deposited £10 (charged £0.25 for the transaction as well) and placed a qualifying bet. The bet has settled and I won £22 in total (£12 net profit). As per T

Read the casino review

5 Responses

ThePOGG
May 18, 2020

Hi maspas - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Your submission is incomplete as you have used a forbidden character. Please provide your full complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

maspas
May 18, 2020

I have opened an account with Mr.Play on 16/05/2020. They advertise a sports welcome offer: deposit and bet £10 on sports (with odds of 2.0 or above) and get £10 free bet to play with. After signing up, I deposited £10 (was charged £0.25 for the transaction) and placed a qualifying bet. The bet has settled and I won £22 in total (£12 net profit). The free bet was not automatically loaded in my account so I waited till the next day and contacted customer support. I was told the management has taken a decision not to award the free bet but no reasons were provided at all. I have not been notified about this decision beforehand or any other restrictions on my account which I have just created less than 24 hrs ago. According to the new rules and guideances, published by the GC and CMA in October 2018, bookmakers must act fairly and honour any free bets offered as part of promotions when the customer has already started qualifying for them. This is what the terms of the relevant promo also say which can be found on their website. The customer has opened and account with the expectation to receive a welcome offer and played for it - it must be honored and any restrictions to have effect for future promotions only. I do not have another account with Mr. Play, nor anyone else from my household which may justify such an action. I expect:

1. To be awarded £10 free bet and be able to play it without restriction or

2. To receive the monetary value of the free bet + £0.25 which I was charged for the deposit = in total £10.25 into my registered bank account

3. Separately from the first two, to receive a compensation of £50.00 for the unfair and unequal treatment which caused disappointment and anger.

ThePOGG
May 19, 2020

Hi maspas,

While we're happy to discuss the issue with this bet for you, this service does not pursue 'compensation'. We're here to address transactional disputes, to assess "disappointment and anger".

Thanks,

ThePOGG

maspas
May 19, 2020

Ok, then let's concentrate on the first two points only, it is fine.

ThePOGG
June 5, 2020

Hi maspas,

We've discussed this issue with Mr Play and sadly we cannot support your claim. You have previously claimed a bonus from Karamba casino - another Aspire Global property - and the welcome bonus terms include the following:

"We or members of our corporate group operate a number of casino websites ("Aspire Websites") and you will not be eligible to receive a Welcome Bonus, if you have received a welcome bonus on any other of the Aspire Websites. For a list of Aspire click here."

As you have previously claimed a welcome bonus on this network you are not entitled to another.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

maspas consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Mr Play
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Aspire Global International Ltd

May 18, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.