ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

MrSloty - Wrong bank details their error

Ruling

Found for the Player - MrSloty has refused to take reasonable steps to investigate a payment that has been sent to an incorrect bank account.

Read our Mr Sloty Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I requested a withdrawal from mr sloty was asked to complete form with my bank details my withdrawal was sent on 30th I never received it they are now saying I put in the wrong bank details well I know them back to front someone there en entered them incorrect there not anything like my details but all I get from them is there were sent .... yes but to the wrong account !!!!!!

Read the casino review

8 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
November 4, 2020

Hi sharnie66 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please confirm the url of the operator you are complaining about.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Sharnie66
November 4, 2020

mrsloty.com

User icon
ThePOGG
November 8, 2020

Hi Sharnie66 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As a UK citizen you should only be playing with operators that hold a UKGC license. MrSloty do not hold a UKGC license and as such are breaking UK law by accepting your custom.

Before we can go further you need to confirm you provide your consent for us to share your personal information with the following organisations and that these organisations have your consent to share your personal information with us:

- MrSloty

- MRSL NV

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Sharnie66
November 8, 2020

Yes you do have my consent I didn’t realise they didn’t have the UKGC licence

User icon
ThePOGG
December 2, 2020

Hi Sharnie66,

The operator informs us that your funds have been paid. Can you confirm receipt?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Sharnie66
December 2, 2020

No I have not received it Yes they paid it but to the wrong bank/ and wrong account

User icon
ThePOGG
January 10, 2021

Hi Sharnie66,

Sadly the operator have stopped responding you us.

Their position is that you entered incorrect information when requesting your withdrawal and as such they've sent the payment to that incorrect account. They assert that you ned to chase this with your bank. That however is no a possibility. If the payment has been sent to an incorrect account your bank will not discuss the matter with you without the permission of the account holder. It is the sender of the payment that would have to pursue the matter. That being the case Mr Sloty would have to investigate this mis-payment. When this was pointed out to the operator they disengaged from the dialogue.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
Sharnie66
January 10, 2021

Thank you for all your help

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Sharnie66 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Mr Slot
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • ProgressPlay Limited

November 4, 2020

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.