unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

N1 – No refund even tho self-excluded

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Under the MGA license a self-exclusion would only carry over to other properties on the license if the player specifically requests this happen.

Read our N1 Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Ive been self exlcuded on Spinia for 6 months, and before this period run out I was able to create an account on N1Casino with the same credentials as on spinia, and they share the same license.

I was able to deposit and play. I told the support about this and they immedietaly deleted my account on both sites but said they cant refund me.

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Feb 08, 2020

Hi cyytz - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

What reason did the operator give for refusing your refund?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

cyytz
Feb 08, 2020

Hello! He just simply said ok thanks for letting us know we have closed accounts now but we cannot offer you a refund sorry

ThePOGG
Feb 18, 2020

Hi cyytz,

I've reviewed your account records at Spinia and unfortunately you were not self-excluded. You selected a 'cooling off period' in your account rather than a 'self-exclusion':

Cooling off periods only apply at the property they are requested at.

ThePOGG

cyytz
Feb 18, 2020

Oh. Whats the diffrence? I did it so I no longer could deposit. Never seen "cooling off period" as option before? Something only they "offer"?

ThePOGG
Feb 21, 2020

Hi cyytz,

A self-exclusion is a statement about gambling addictions. Any other type of account closure is not carry the same significant.

No this is not something only N1 offer - in fact cooling off periods are widely offered under a number of licenses as an tool to help players manage their gambling.

And unfortunately, even had your request been a self-exclusion, this would have only applied to Spinia unless you had contacted the operator to ask that this been extended to other properties on the license. By default the MGA license requires players to make this request before a self-exclusion would extend beyond the property it is requested at.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

cyytz
Feb 21, 2020

Hi. Okay I see. Wierd because I remember i self excluded on Guts and also got excluded on Rizk. But I Guess things can change or some casinos just care more then others.

IF i go out of my way to limit my ability to deposit for 6 months then obv I dont want to be able to to it on any other casino either. But yeah Guess you gotta learn that the Hard way and some casinos seem to Care more then others. Thanks tho

ThePOGG
Feb 25, 2020

Hi cyytz,

A small number of groups do carry over self-exclusions automatically, but this is a choice rather than a requirement. As it stands I believe that the Guts group has stopped doing this.

And I entirely agree with you. It would be a huge improvement to the protections that they MGA license offers players to require their licensees to do this. It is a fundamental weakness in the license. But as we are representing the regulator in terms of complaint management, we have to enforce their rules rather than what we would like to see.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

cyytz consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • N1
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Direx N.V.

February 4, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.