ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

N1 - Selfeexluded

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has been unable to provide us with sufficient information to investigate their claim fully and has become rude and disrespectful. As such we will take no further part in the management of this claim.

Read our N1 Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

 

Hello hello :) i dont speak and write english so well. So i am going to make this short.

The casino’s i wont to now if ii have right to a refund is many casinos under the N1 interactive.

I was selfexluded alltready when lavadome existed. then i was selexluded from bob casino, i gave them clearly signals that i was a gambiling adict. on my mails, gameplay and deposit aktivity..

Then on 2019-09-27 i selfexluded altso on Maneki casino. still i was allowed to deposit on n1 casino, paradise etc erc. dont remeber all of them but i think i lost about 8k euro on difrent n1 casino. i havent change anything, same name,adress,nr,trustly etc etc.

Also they sims to have ilegali acepted swedish players on therir casino against the swedish law, but im not sure.. So i wonder do i have right to andy refund.. Thank u and goodbye

 

Read the casino review

23 Responses

ThePOGG
March 2, 2021

Hi gimmi85 - welcome back.

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

During these self-exclusion requests, did you ask for your exclusion to carry over to other properties on the license?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Gimmi85
March 2, 2021

Hey and thank u for looking on thiS. i did not know that they where linked. so my answer is no i did not. I asked them for life time exkluding on bob. on lavadome and on maneki. thank u... i understand that maybe i dont get all of the massive deposits but i hope at least fron the date i exklude on maneki. Thank u once again for taking your time to try and help me??

ThePOGG
March 7, 2021

Hi Gimmi85,

Under the MGA licensing system, self-exclusion only apply to the property they are requested at unless there is an explicit request from the player that they carry over to other properties on the license. As such, if you have not made this request your self-exclusion would only apply at Bob, Lavadome and Manekiu.

Sorry we cannot be of further help,

ThePOGG

Gimmi85
March 7, 2021

A self exlusion is a statement about gambling addictions.On mga site i read that also the casino is obligated to detect problem gamblers. On me they had all the signs. i made over 120 deposits on the N1 interactive, i close selfuxlude on acount after acount. My gameplay was typical big big gambling adict. What about after for exampel. n1 casino and paradise casino did not aplay 24 hours colling of period after selfexlusion? Is that okej for tha casino to do. on the mail it says it will not reopen autonatikly. only if the player request and with a 24 hours cool of. i have read cases ho was similar to this but much less money and the got resovles. i understand that they dont wont to refund bacause it is a lot of money. bot yes also the casino has made fault against what the licens says.Maybe im har do talen seriosly becaus i write bad english. But this is just not right they took afvantage on my gambling adict and reaktivatet my acounts.

Gimmi85
March 7, 2021

B2C licensees shall ensure that their staff is properly and routinely trained in the relevant responsible gaming procedures. Staff who are responsible for dealing with responsible gambling issues, and for player interaction in general, shall receive highly specialized responsible gaming training. Such employees shall also be trained to look out for players demonstrating signs of agitation, distress, intimidation, aggression, and/or any other behaviour which may be a result of a gambling problem.

Gimmi85
March 12, 2021

Goodevning sir. any uppdate? Thank u

ThePOGG
March 14, 2021

Hi Gimmi85,

The MGA rules are clear on this matter - unless you have asked for your self-exclusion to be extended to all properties on the license, the exclusion only applies at the property it was requested at.

Where you are looking for your claim to be enforced based on what the operator 'should have' detected your claim becomes very challenging to demonstrate. Large numbers of deposits would not be enough by themselves to demonstrate that the operator should have acted. Many players make frequent deposits that are within their means.

If you want us to review your claim based on the arguement that the operator should have acted to prevent your play you will need to provide a detailed record of exactly why you feel this is the case.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Gimmi85
March 14, 2021

Okej. And what about N1 casino and paradisecasino Reactiveted my acount without the 24h cool of time. is this also okej for casino to do.. They did not aplay 24h cooling of.

Gimmi85
March 14, 2021

becaus for what i see the mga are very clear on this matter. the shall aplay cooling of 24h...

ThePOGG
March 28, 2021

Hi Gimmi85,

The operator would only have to apply a cooling-off period where your closure was a self-exclusion. When specifically did you request a self-exclusion at N1 and Paradise casinos? When did you ask for these accounts to be re-opened?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Gimmi85
March 28, 2021

I was selfexluded on N1 casino first. then one day i tryed to open it, but the cs protected me and told me it can not be open and it is closed forever.. After some time i was a litle drunk and was triggered to play.. So i dis visit N1 casino and askd them to reopen tve acount. this time they did it and they did not aplay a 24h or 7 days cool of. After this i was stuk again on gambling it escalated i played N1,euslots,betchain,spinia,paradisewin and did a loss on i think minimum 10k euro. And on pradise casino i never requested it to open it. And this is not a cool of period. it is selfexlusion.. I have really hard to write in english i hope u undrrstand. thank u

ThePOGG
April 4, 2021

Hi Gimmi85,

At the point where you requested to reopen your account, your cooling-off period would then be applied. If you did not tell the operator to reinstate your self-exclusion during this period, you would then be able to reopen your account on request at any point once the cooling-off period had concluded.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Gimmi85
April 4, 2021

Ad i said i did not even requested on paradise for my acount ro reopen. in the mail i got after my exlusion it says clearly. n, your account will not be re-activated automatically. The account can only be re-activated upon a player's request and it may only come into effect within 24 hour. And now u talking avput a ”coolong of perios” seriously..

once again..... N1 acount was closed for life. tryed to open OPERATOR says it can never more be open. a couple a month goes i try to open this thme they open without 24h cool of. paradise i never requested ti open se maile above... Are we getting somewhere ore not it feels just like my answers are being repeated.

Gimmi85
April 4, 2021

Exlusion and coolig of period is not the same. this have i learned for example on this site, where i seen complaint like this.

Gimmi85
April 4, 2021

a little funny that you totally obscure the operator's responsibility. You have always put the responsibility on me and tried to find a gap where you present me as wrong and the casino right. You even think it's okay for a player to make 180 deposits in a couple of weeks and think it's perfectly normal. The casino also has certain requirements for and protects the player. In what way do you think they have done this. Mga says clearly. A self-exclusion should be as simple as possible. In what way is it easy for a player to contact all 20-30 pages that the casino has. You also do not think that the tools found at the casino should count, but you ask me if I went into the chat and talked to them. What is the whole thing, are we fair here or do you not want to try to help me. You can instead still write it and try to highlight me as a clown. u are trying to say that it was not a exlusion, it was a coof of. no not in my mail .

Gimmi85
April 4, 2021

B2C licensees shall employ measures to detect, and identify problem gambling, using analytical tools and, or behaviour monitoring systems with pre-designed and, or evolving parameters and customer interaction staff for detection of problem gambling.

18. (1)

B2C licensees shall ensure that their staff is properly and routinely trained in the relevant responsible gaming procedures. Staff who are responsible for dealing with responsible gambling issues, and for player interaction in general, shall receive highly specialised responsible gaming training. Such employees shall also be trained to look out for players demonstrating signs of agitation, distress, intimidation, aggression, and/or any other behaviour which may be a result of a gambling problem.

(4) Without prejudice to anything contained in this Part, full screen games shall not be offered to players unless a real time clock is displayed on the screen at all times and players are given the facility to exit the game.

(5) B2C licensees shall keep a readily available copy of the player’s gambling history.

(2) Once identified, the B2C licensee is required to take steps to prevent further harm.

(3) The B2C licensee shall maintain procedures on the identification, detection, and actions to take with respect to problem gamblers, as well as procedures on customer interaction as explained in the subsequent article. The B2C licensee is required to maintain evidence that the relevant procedures were followed, and present such evidence to the Authority upon request.

(2) B2C licensees shall have policies and procedures relating to player interaction where they have concerns that a player’s behaviour may indicate problem gambling. The policies shall include:

(a) indication of the employees, or the department of employees, who are to initiate player interaction, and the procedures for doing so;

(b) examples of behaviour that are to raise concern in respect of problem gambling issues, and which are to trigger the procedures for player interaction;

(c) guidelines as to what circumstances require that a player is barred from registering, playing, or is more generally refused service;

(d) the procedure which is to be undertaken in the event of interaction with a player likely to be a problem gambler, including but not limited to, referring such a player to the self-exclusion options.

19. B2C

ruled out, the reasons for this:

licensees shall keep a record of all player interactions, and where an interaction has been

Provided that the records shall be kept for at least two calendar years from the date of the last interaction, without prejudice to any requirements under

ThePOGG
April 11, 2021

Hi Gimmi85,

You had an indefinite self-exclusion at N1 casino. This means that the exclusion can only be lifted after a 7 day cooling-off period. You made a request to re-open the account. That starts the cooling-off period. You came back after the 7 day period and again requested to re-open the account, the operator were then allowed to re-open the account immediately as your cooling-off period had concluded. There is nothing we can do for you with regard to N1 Casino.

With regard to Paradise casino, you have yet to tell us when you believe you self-excluded with this operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Gimmi85
April 12, 2021

Haha no absoulutley not i did not have to wait 7 days. they opened my acount strighy away. And for pradise casino, you are telling me that u can se when i closed and when i came back and everythibg on N1 casino but u can not see it o. Paradise??... Really thought this site was independent... It has been clearly that u are not willing to help u have digg after every hole u find the casino right... U even stated that making 180 deposit in matter of couple of week is totaly normal and not a clearly sign of a problemgamblers... I am going to let u have as u wish. So u can like rest of the 85% of cases here set it in ”found for the casino” i understand u... Don shit on the hand wich feeds u. Bye and close this acount

ThePOGG
April 18, 2021

Hi Gimmi85,

Yes, your account was opened immediately ON YOUR SECOND REQUEST. The cooling-off period was initiated after your first request and concluded before you made your second request.

You clearly have some very significant misconceptions as to how any ADR works. We do NOT have access to the operator's player management systems. Where we need information, this is received at specific request. We have made specifics requests related to your N1 account and as such can comment on the actions you took on this account. As you have yet to provide sufficient information to make relevant requests regarding your Pardise casino account, we have not yet requested any information related to this matter. If you wish us to look into the management of your Paradise Casino account we can do so, but you need to provide the previously requested information.

Finally, this is your one and only warning on this matter, keep your communications polite and respectful. If you fail to do so we will discontinue any further involvement in your claim.

ThePOGG

Gimmi85
April 18, 2021

No it was not.a u are just taking part here.. Why dont u write here when i requsted it to be open and when they open it.

Gimmi85
April 20, 2021

haha so you use a ruler technique over me. You warn me that I'll see your game again. I do not accept this and I see you taking sides here. Of course to the operator's advantage. Why do not you write the necessary date I asked them to open and must date they opened the account. There is no 7 days to cool off. You're a big scam and Hag is no longer going to mix me with this site. casino can keep this money despite their breach of the license agreement. They have you, their knight you see yourself all the casino you are Adr for is "found for the casino" do not intend to waste time on you anymore.

ThePOGG
April 25, 2021

This player has chosen to disregard our warning regarding their behaviour. As such we will take no further part in the management of this issue.

ThePOGG

Gimmi85
April 25, 2021

Yes. i don deal with people ho lie for me.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Gimmi85 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • N1
  • Curacao eGaming
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

March 2, 2021

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.