ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Netbet - Gamstop

Ruling

Found for the Casino - We have reason to believe that the documentation submitted by this player in support of their claim has been doctored.

Read our Netbet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Wednesday 27th June 2018 I deposited 400 pounds at Net bet casino.

As a problem gambler I hadn’t gambled for a long time but stupidly set an account at netbet .

Predictable , I lost the whole 400 which was completely my own fault .

However , when I scrolled to the bottom of the site I saw the gam stop logo.

I signed up to gam stop about 2 months ago now so was absolutely devistated that I had even been able to deposit in the first place !

Gamstop and netbet shouldn’t of let me deposit as I’m signed up with all my details at gam stop, the only different thing was my email adress as I hve a new one.

My name the same, my adress the same and my postcode the same , this should be enough to stop my deposit happening!!!

After speaking with netbet they Are refusing to refund my deposit despite letting me deposit which shouldn’t of been able to happen in the first place .

Gamstop is there to help problemed gamblers like myself but netbet let me deposit when they shouldn’t of being part of gamstop.

I completely take responsibility for loosing the money but I should never of been able to deposit in the first place , this should never of happened!!

Read the casino review

15 Responses

ThePOGG
July 2, 2018

Hi bertybackarck - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately I think it's unlikely we'll be able to do anything to help you with this issue. When the automated systems that are used to detect self-excluded accounts review new registration there are certain key pieces of information that are considered important for detecting account. Both names and addresses can legitimately be shared by multiple people. Email address are almost never shared. If you've changed your email address it's highly unlikely that an automated system would pick-up your registration.

I am going to ask for clarification of the UKGC's expectations with regard to this type of situation, but I do not expect the response to support your claim.

ThePOGG

bertybackarck
July 5, 2018

Hey thanks for the reply , this is gutting to hear.

Net bet have also told me I had a duplicate account i set up along time ago that I’d apparently self excluded .

As I used to play many casinos online it’s hard to track who I was and wasn’t with casino wise .

But the account with all the same details was able to be set up?

Just feel like mor measures need to do be done to stop things like this .

Regards

bertybackarck
July 11, 2018

Any update?

bertybackarck
July 18, 2018

Still waiting to hear back from you ?

ThePOGG
July 18, 2018

Hi bertybackarck,

We are still involved in a conversation regarding this issue with several parties. I will revert to you when that conversation has been concluded.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

bertybackarck
July 25, 2018

Hey guys, It’s been nearly a month now. Any update?

ThePOGG
July 27, 2018

Hi bertybackarack,

As stated previously, I will revert to you when our conversation's been concluded.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
July 30, 2018

Hi bertybackarack,

In order to continue our discussion with Netbet we need you to provide Netbet with a permission letter authorising them to share details regarding your account. I have emailed you a template for this letter which you need to complete and return.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
August 2, 2018

Hi bertybackarack - thank you for your email.

You need to send this document directly to Netbet - we cannot pass this along for you as it needs to be received by them from your registered email address. As such I need you to resend the email to Netbet this time and simply CC [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
August 23, 2018

Hi bertybackarack, I've discussed this issue with Netbet. They claim that the details you registered when you signed-up with Netbet differed from those you logged with GamStop. Specifically they state that you used a different email address and name. If this is the case I'm afraid there would be nothing we could do to help you. As stated as part of the GamStop terms of use:

"During your self-exclusion, you will be prevented from accessing any accounts with online gambling operators registered with the Gambling Commission that match the details you have provided to us as part of your application. It is in your interest to provide us with accurate details consistent with those which you have used to set up accounts with online gambling operators. GAMSTOP may not be able to spot inaccuracies or other differences in account details, and we may not be able to prevent you accessing accounts you have created using, for example, email addresses that you have not provided to us as part of the registration process. GAMSTOP will operate on the basis of the information you have provided at registration and we will not be responsible for failure to spot errors made on your part."
If you believe you have used the same details let me know and I'll walk you through the process of contacting GamStop to confirm this. Thanks, ThePOGG

ThePOGG
August 30, 2018

Hi bertybackarack,

I'm following-up on the above - did you use different details with GamStop?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
September 7, 2018

Hi bertybackarack,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 14th of September I'll assume you no longer require our assistance with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
September 12, 2018

Hi bertybackarack,

Thank you for your email. Unfortunately if you've been sending these details through to any email address other than [email protected] they will not be received/reviewed.

While I appreciate the screen shot you sent through, unfortunately this would not be adequate to confirm what you are claiming as this does not show the dates that the information was added. Having spoken to GamStop already about this type of situation what we'd need you to do is email [email protected] and request a pdf copy of your account information, including the dates of submission and the dates of any additions to the data, be sent to yourself, Netbet and [email protected]. You should CC Netbet's email address and [email protected]pogg.com. With this request GamStop will send out to all parties the documentation necessary to demonstrate whether the relevant email address was added to GamStop.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
September 26, 2018

Hi bertybackarack,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

bertybackarck
September 26, 2018

i just want to forget about this now.

Thanks for your help

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

bertybackarck consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

July 2, 2018

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.