unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

NetBet – Self exclusion not observed

Ruling

Found for the Casino - After repeated efforts and months of waiting on this player, they have failed to provide the operator with permission to discuss this issue with us.

Read our Netbet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: NetBet Casino

The issue that I have experienced was:

I am a player that faces very serious gambling problems,since 12 years.

I was also a player at Netbet casino,and before some years-2 if i remembet correct! i tell the support to close my account, because my life is in danger,because i was ready to commit suicide due to gamblibg isues!i told them if dont close my account,i will do it!

After 3 days,they finally close my account,with the deal of not opening again!

Before some months,they open again my account,just with an email that i dont face any problem!!!They manage to take my money again,aprx.6.000,€,and the casino doesnt respect my problem that i have refer to them!!!

Now i am in a catastophy.My family destroyed,i am in a phsycological hospital,after 2 attemps of trying to give a finish to my life!!!

Please help me to take my 6.000€,just to return them to my family and save my life.

I know,that casino Netbet,dont tell me,come and play,but they know that i am a good player but an addicted player.for that they open again my account.

Ijust want to stop thinking of finish my life.i will do kill myself if the casino dont refund my money.

I have already decide it!!!

These moneys where for my childrens education and casino dont respect my life.

Please help me.

I hope for everyone,a happy new year,whith the chance to live a normal life.)

(Attach one file)

Thank you.

A refund of the money that casino [taken] me,otherwise i will do my decision.

A lawyer already has all the proofs,and if i will do my desicion,he will make the appropriate moves...

Please cooperate to save my life.

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter.

Yours faithfully,

[EDIT]

Account number [EDIT]

Read the casino review

19 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 05, 2019

Hi spyros198519 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly - with regard to your psychological issues - these are beyond the scope of our service to manage and we can only recommend that you seek support groups specialising in helping people with suicidal thoughts. If you are already checked in to a "psychological hospital" it sounds like you may already have done this.

Under the MGA license there is no requirement for operators to maintain a permanent closure of an account. They are allow to re-open accounts that have been closed due to problem gambling issues. However, where an operator is doing so they are required to provide a 7 day cooling-off period after the re-opening request before the account is re-opened. Can you confirm whether you were required to complete this 7 day cooling-off period?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spyros198519
Jan 05, 2019

Regarding your answer, I would like to draw attention two points:
I am over 10 years customer in the specific casino company, and I have not met the 7-day specific period, although I have closed my account many times.

Lastly, I would like to say to you that the last time I closed my account, I asked myself, because of suicide attempt, not to open my account again. And the casino's response was the following: The casino account will remain closed for ever!
Mga, personally do not concern me, because this casino has dropped the terms between me and casino.Mga doesnt say if you find a player that faces a gamvling addiction,leave him to die.Netbet support players with gambling addiction.
I would appreciate helping me to find a common solution with the casino,concerning the money they took!

Thank you.

ThePOGG
Jan 08, 2019

Hi spyros198519,

Whether you vie the MGA as relevant or not is not relevant in itself. The MGA set the requirements by which their licensees have to manage responsible gambling issues.

Where you have asked for an account closure and made clear that you are closing the account due to gambling addiction the operator cannot re-open the account without providing a 7 day cooling off period. If they have failed to do this then that would be a problem.

However, simply asking to close your account would not carry this restriction. And when they state that the account is closed "forever" this means that the account will remain closed permanently unless you specifically request that it be re-opened.

I'll contact the operator and review the account history and various closure requests.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spyros198519
Jan 08, 2019

Dear "THE POGG",

Thank you for your reply!

As it concerns MGA,of course and i respect their work,of course i respect their willing to protect all players,but in the specific occasion,the complaint is focused in the casino business and their attitude about not respect my gambling addiction.

Let me explain you,more clearly!
My account has close many times,but in that occasion,the last one,before the catastrophy became to me,my account was closed for ever!!!No option to reopen it.i had try many times, sending them emails,to reopen it but they denied it all the time!But one day,one of all that emails i send them,for my surpise,they open it!!!

No respect at all at my gambling addiction.
Thank you for your willing and cooperate to help dear "THE POGG" team!!!

Best regards,
[EDIT].

ThePOGG
Jan 08, 2019

Hi spyros198519,

I've already explained this to you - there is no such thing an "no option to reopen" under the MGA license. This is not an option that exists.

Where you ask for your account to be closed due to gambling addiction the operator are required to close the account and they can only reopen if the player requests it and they institute a 7 day cooling off period. If those two conditions are not met your account should never be re-opened.

You may want there to be a facility for your account never to be re-opened regardless of you asking for it to be re-opened - and broadly speaking we would agree with that opinion - but as it is not a facility that currently exists under the MGA license it is not something that we can consider in this case.

ThePOGG

spyros198519
Jan 08, 2019

Dear "THE POGG"".

i would like to attach you here,an email sent to me,from another casino,under mga also,that i was playing,and i had close also my account there due to gambling addiction.It is in Greek but a google translate,will help.It is many years,and i ask them to reopen my account,and THEY DONT OPEN IT!!!its under mga,the same as Netbet!Xoypd you please explain me?It says Clearly that when you select to close the account due to gambling addiction,THE ACCOUNT WILL NEVER OPEN AGAIN!!

Thank you very much!😀i send the attachment by email.

ThePOGG
Jan 08, 2019

Hi spyros198519,

If another operator is locking accounts permanently that is their choice not a license requirement. I have been clear about what the MGA license requires. Any operator acting beyond that is to be applauded, but they are doing so voluntarily. The internal policies of other operators are not relevant to the practices of Netbet.

ThePOGG

spyros198519
Jan 08, 2019

Thank you.

So,is there any option,to find a common solution with Netebet in order to finish all the issue here?before i continue in the courts.I have all the good willing to cooperate with the casino manager.This is my personal number:+306946599408.

If you finallycontact with the Netbet management,i want a call from them,in order to find a solution in the middle.

I appreciate your time to help me!!!

Thank you for everything!

ThePOGG
Jan 09, 2019

Hi spyros198519,

I've emailed you a document that you need to complete and return to Netbet to allow us to discuss your issue with them.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spyros198519
Jan 09, 2019

Thank you "THE POGG"".

I will do the print later,i will sign it and i will send it back to netbet!Would you like also to send you a copy of that doc?If you want,just let me know!!!

spyros198519
Jan 09, 2019

This is what i receive right now,from Netbet.

""Hello [EDIT],

I hope my email finds you well.

I am writing you in regards to the complaint submitted with Netbet

We would first like to inform you that your case has been analyzed by our team. Netbet must have regard to its legal obligations, and those do not extend to making any refund or payments to any of its players in the circumstances described.

We would also like to confirm that, given the circumstances, your player’s account will remain closed permanently and no refund will be done.

Should you have any other questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

[EDIT]

Customer Service Manager """

Which do you think is the next step should we do?Do you want the paper signed?

Thank you!

spyros198519
Jan 11, 2019

Hello "thePOGG" family,

Any update concerning my complaint?
Appreciate it!!!

Thank you!!!

ThePOGG
Feb 05, 2019

Hi spyros198519,

I've spoken to the operator and they've informed me that they have not received your permission letter to discuss this issue with us. We cannot do anything until you have submitted that.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spyros198519
Feb 05, 2019

Hello "THE POGG" team.

I would like please to send me again the email with the attachment to sign it and send it back to you.I have not complete and send it since today,because i loose the email.I am waiting for your reply.

Sincerely,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Feb 08, 2019

Hi spyros198519,

I've resent the email to you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 19, 2019

Hi spyros198519,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

spyros198519
Feb 19, 2019

Hi The Pogg team.
I cannot understand your sayings above!Could you please inform me,more detailed please?
If you are refeeing,to the email you send me,with the document,it is ready and i am planning to send it back to you! Otherwise,inform me more detailed.

Thank you.
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Feb 22, 2019

Hi spyros198519,

Yes I'm referring to the document we emailed you. Until that is returned to Netbet they cannot discuss this issue with us.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 08, 2019

Hi spyros198519,

If we have not received your permission letter by Friday the 15th of March I'll be closing this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

spyros198519 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • NetBet
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Cosmo Gaming Company Limited

January 1, 2019