unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Nightrush – Chips for blackjack taken due to tech error and not redunded

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they have resolve their issue on their own.

Read our NightRush Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have played at nightrush for a while now and encountered a huge issue on Thursday night. I was playing quite a decent amount on classic blackjack ranging from 60 to 200 a hand so quite a large amount. On some hands the system game froze and started something along the lines of communication line error..the game would then reload. The problem is that the blackjack chips were taken from my account but the hand was never played. This happened a few times but I didn't report right after the hands for 3 reasons. 1 I've had a good experience and trusted the chips would simply be credited after an hour or so as has happened a few times with other casinos. Also I figured such a huge error can always be audited and I wouldn't worry about the unplayed hands. Also I knew I had this as a backup with the chips in case I lost.also there was nothing to screenshot..the chips would be taken the error message would come on disappear and then the game would in essence reload while taking the chips but not playing the hand.so after playing through I went to live chat to state the obvious error and scenario. In total the amount of hands not played is at least 600..they assured me it would not only be reported to the tech team but management as well right away. Since then I have sent multiple emails all are being ignored completely. Again I stated in a simple audit between chips debited from my account and the actual hands played. They are completely avoiding me now as I'm sure they are now aware of the error. I in turn have been highly mishandled and cheated. I truly need your help in this issue thank you

Read the casino review

14 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 01, 2019

Hi speed1975 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

speed1975
Oct 06, 2019

Hi getting an update on this..I definitely know what I saw and that the hands were not played but chips being taken. Again a large amount..just following up

speed1975
Oct 16, 2019

Hi any word on this

ThePOGG
Oct 25, 2019

Hi speed1975,

My understanding is that Nightrush have identified some incorrectly managed bets but that you are contesting that they have not identified all of them. As such the operator has reverted to the provider for further investigation.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

speed1975
Oct 25, 2019

Hi thanks so much for your reply

This situation has been handled horribly. Not by the pogg obviously. However by nightrush. This situation has lasted more than a month and is unbeleivable how hard a time Im getting over gaming fairly and with trust.

Here is the last communication I received with them..they stated

Technical issue - Resolved

You replied on Thu 2019-10-17 10:50 AM
Luke
Thu 2019-10-17 7:23 AM
Hi [EDIT],

Thank you for choosing our casino. Hope you are doing well!

After a thorough investigation of your case, we have detected that due to the technical malfunction that happened earlier in our system, some of your bets on the Blackjack Classic were rejected but the money was not returned. Please, accept our apologies on the behalf of Nightrush Casino, as I reassure you we will do our best to avoid such situations in the future. I am also glad to inform you that the issue is was fixed now and the stake of your game rounds was rolled back to the account:

2019-09-27 08:16:14 - Rolled back 80 EUR
2019-09-27 08:18:56 - Rolled back 50 EUR
2019-09-27 08:19:50 - Rolled back 50 EUR
2019-09-27 08:25:14 - Rolled back 53 EUR

Should you have more questions or inquiries - do not hesitate to contact us again. Our support team works 24/7 so we are always glad to assist you!
Hope you have a beautiful day ahead!

Best regards,
Customer Support Agent
To which I replied ..

Dear nightrush

Please forward this off to higher end management as my earlier request

The experience I've had over this issue has been horrendous

On the night approximately now 3 weeks back. Chips were taken from my account as you have discovered and never returned. They were never refunded during my gameplay and I was literally cheated out of these chips. Throughout the course of the night this occurred on 6 to 7 hands as high as 165 if you look into my play. It was also impossible for these chips to be rolled back as the last occurrence occurred on my third last hand. After that I lost to 0 ..went immediately to chat as you can audit. While this was never fixed. Even on the email below it is clearly stated that the chips were taken yet the hand was never played. It has been corrected now and rolled back yet my balance is still 0. How does that make any sense. I've played at many casinos in my history and I have never encountered this. This also easily questions fair gaming. This issue and fault is clearly on nightrush as I have truly played fairly. This situation had been an absolute nightmare. With my understanding on chat and countless emails sent that the chips would be promptly returned. Especially over a huge error. This is not fair not right and not amongst good business practice

Thus heres what I want. I want to be fairly returned back the chips tech error lost which is again at least 6 to 7 hands with 1 being as high as 165. I want to be additionally compensated. Over the unfairness. The lack of response the timing delay etc. I will except a fair compensation and not proceed with any further recourse. I realize whoever's is reading this is not responsible. However nightrush.com is completely responsible and should be held accountable over. I expect an email from high management soon. Thanks
That was on Oct 18th

In essence they just replied that it happened on a few hands to which is was rolled back. This is entirely untrue. Again to clarify on multiple hands being about 6 to 7 on the course of the night. The chips would be taken the hand not played and the game resetting with the lower chips amount. These chips were absolutely never rolled back. This would actually be impossible as on the 3rd last hand or so my balance was on the 450 mark or so. The glitch occured while I was betting 135 canadian. So my balance reset at about 370 > I then proceeded to play the 135 and lost the next two hands. Placing my balance at 0. Thats when I immeditely went to chatto state the errors and claims. Again that was a month ago. But it was impossible to refund the chips as that 135 amount or no other amount was ever refunded..My balance since that point remains at 0. With nothing being credited
What extremely I cannot understand. Is that they point blank stated there was an error. So they absolutely admitted my claim. It has been a month now and absolutely nothing has been credited to the account. Even though they fully admitted there was a glitch..(again balance since and currently remains at 0) This situation especially over high amounts contradicts principles over fairness and gaming. I cannot understand how they wouldnt if a good coorporation literally fix and compensate me the next day. Again I know for a fact as represented by my last example. This glitch occured (which they have admitted and proven) that chips at least 6 to 7 times were taken but absolutely not credited or replenished.
Thank you so much for your ongoing help. As you can see the casino is even admitting to this and unbeleivably not doing anything which is absolutely bizzare??

ThePOGG
Oct 30, 2019

Hi speed1975,

Given the situation I would not have expected the operator to have acted at this point.

You reported an error with a game. The game is not provided or maintained by Nightrush. As such Nightrush then have to contact the game provider who has to conduct an internal investigation into whether an error occurred and if it has which rounds were impacted. As you continued playing after this started occurring - meaning that you do not have the round IDs for the specific problem round and it cannot simply be identified as the last round played - that makes this more complicated. Nightrush have then received a response from the game provider detail four rounds where the provider has established that errors have occurred. You have then contested that more rounds are effected. As such Nightrush will again have to revert to the game provider and ask for a further investigation. Until they receive a response to that the operator will not be able to take action.

I'll will continue to follow-up with them to chase the provider, but have to be clear that until the provider signs-off on any action Nightrush will not be able to act.

I also need to be clear that the purpose of our involvement is to rectify any issues that have occurred. We will not pursue compensation.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

speed1975
Oct 30, 2019

Ok thanks very much o appreciate that
At the end of the day please understand. I am 100 percent certain. Chips were taken and money was not refunded. I'll wait for your response. Thanks

speed1975
Nov 21, 2019

We are now closing in at the end of November so almost the 3 month area. This whole issue has been extremely sad. I was blatantly ripped off by a trusted system over the scenario painted in my previous posts. By now nightrush I am sure has figured out that indeed my amounts in question were unfairly taken. This proven by they themselves admitting to be an error. However the scenario itself being so egregious. Disputing all levels of fairness and trust. They have decided to ignore the situation in essence place the whole thing under the rug as opposed to come forward do the right thing and simply confiscate the funds. It is heartbreaking that establishments like this continue to run. Again what occurred is blatant. Again they even admitted to the error.

speed1975
Nov 27, 2019

Still waiting as haven't heard anything

ThePOGG
Dec 20, 2019

Hi speed1975,

A short update. We have managed to establish a line of communication with the license holder (Bethard). They are looking into this matter presently, but with the rapidly approaching holidays I would anticipate a delay until the New Year. I'll revert to you as soon as we have further information for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

speed1975
Dec 20, 2019

Hello and happy holidays. Before I add to this line of posts. I do appreciate all the efforts the Pogg has done in this matter. My frustration is with my gaming at nightrush and not at all at the Pogg who's help I truly thank. At this stage I'm beyond words over what has transpired. It has been 3 months since this issue by the casino the vendors whomever. This issue is in regards to a casinos fairness to their clients. Winning and losing is part of the risk a player takes. However when they are unfairly cheated. Left helpless, and then pretty much ignored. You truly wonder how a casino still runs. I vividly again remember my gaming that night 3 months back. I truly wish I would have videotaped the incident as it would have been all over the news. However I as any other played in complete fairness. Again between the course of a gaming session on approximately 11 to 12 incidents the blackjack hand froze before being played out. The chips were taken and never refunded. The part that completely astounds me. Is that as previous communication. The casino agrees !! That the malfunctions did exist. Just think about that. The casino is agreeing that the fairness to their clients has been compromised. Yet they haven't refunded anything and are avoiding the issue basically. The only two comments I've seen from the casino since are 1. A month later someone saying that the hands of error. Only 5 of them were refunded. To this I replied not only was there alot more but I gave estimates of more hands including the 3rd last one which I've quoted in above posts of about 120 canadian. Impossible for this to be refunded as my hand was at zero only two hand thereafter and I haven't played since. So again in essence it couldn't have been recruited to the account. Then 2..I got an email from the vip manager of nightrush. Rudely stating the exact same thing as the first ????. Stating that 5 hands of alot smaller amounts were investigated and credited back. To which both I replied and did not hear a single thing back from either. I've gambled a ton at over 40 online gaming casinos. With experience I'm extremely intuitive over my gaming. I know what happened that night and remain cheated. My theory is that nightrush has by now established that indeed I was ripped off and their gaming has holes within them. However as opposed to fully admitting this and ruining credibility. It's just easier to ignore me and let me unfairly suffer. This isn't a case where a client doesn't go through a playthrough correctly. Or misuses bonus. It is as blatant as the games simply taking a client s chips and then not playing it. It cant get any worse. Again I'm beyond words that this has even happened and the way the casino has handled it. Thank you for trying once again

ThePOGG
Feb 21, 2020

Hi speed1975,

I've been back and forward with Nightrush casino regarding this matter and we have not identified any rounds that were incorrectly managed. The 3rd to last hand that you mentioned above was not for €120. I'm emailing you your play history. You need to identify the specific rounds you feel are problematic.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 06, 2020

Hi speed1975,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 13, 2020

Hi speed1975,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 20th of March I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

speed1975 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Night Rush
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Bethard Group Limited

October 1, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.