unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Staybet – No payment

Ruling

Found for the Player - Staybet have been non-responsive to this complaint and have not paid this player. As such they've been moved to our Blacklist.

Read our Staybet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello!

I would like to complain about the company Stay Gaming Group N.V. that operates and manages the gambling site www.staybet.com and uses software from the TAIN (you can see the information about it at the bottom of the page in the screenshot - [EDIT]).

Also I see that Kanga B.V. has license for the gambling site www.staybet.com (you can see this in the screenshot - [EDIT]).

I contacted the staybet.com support using the following contacts: https://www.staybet.com/en/contact and support@staybet.com

My staybet.com account login - [EDIT].

I registered on the site www.staybet.com on 14/10/2017, made several deposits by Skrill for a total amount of 500 euros (you can see screenshot - EDIT), I did not take any bonuses, played for about a month and won some money.

20/11/2017 - my account was successfully verified (screenshot - [EDIT]).

The balance of my account was 1 987 euro (screenshot - [EDIT]) and 28/11/2017 - I ordered a withdrawal of 1 987 euros (screenshot - [EDIT]).

05/12/2017 - my account was blocked, I received letter about this (screenshot - [EDIT]) and I was paid only 100 euros (instead of 1987 euros).

As you can read in the letter (screenshot - [EDIT]), the main reasons for blocking the account are following:

"Your account was recently used in a country where the jurisdiction for gambling is prohibited. Winnings resulting from an active account to play in a legally strict geo-location or country can lead to that the security team from Staybet taking legal actions regarding your account. In accordance with our terms and conditions I hereby notify you that the money herewith has been deducted from your account in regard of our breach of regulations terms.

We have hereby confiscated your winnings and re-sent your original deposit amount of €100 to your Skrill account."

But in Ukraine (where I live) there is no prohibition on participation in games of chance. And you know it, I think.

In Ukraine organization of gambling is prohibited, but not participation in gambling, and sanctions for violating this law are not applied to gamblers, but to gambling organizers.

So in any case, I did not violate anything, Ukrainian legislation does not forbid me to gamble.

But even if it was not so, the Staybet is not in any way the executor of the law. If the Staybet has reasons to believe that in Ukraine it is forbidden to gamble, let him transfer money to my bank account in Ukraine, and if it is really forbidden to play, the government as the guardian of the law will confiscate this money from me and punish me. But Staybet does not have the right to make it. Where is the 500 euros that the Staybet received from me as a deposit? How did Staybet use them? Sent to the budget of Ukraine? Let him report on this.

I know that you have the authority to force Staybet to pay me the entire sum of 1987 euros, including my winnings, and you have all the powers and reasons to oblige Staybet to return at least my deposit 500 euros. This will be the return of my funds.

Otherwise a dangerous precedent can be created that can undermine the credibility of the entire betting business, honest bookmakers will suffer from this.

Kindly ask you to help me.

Kind regards,

[EDIT].

Read the casino review

20 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 08, 2017

Andi517 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly I have to make clear that we do not have any "authority" to force any other private business to do anything. All of our mediations are informal and if they result in a player getting paid it's because the operator has agreed to do so.

I'll contact Staybet and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Andi517
Dec 08, 2017

Thank you.
I meant that you are an authoritative organization in the gambling industry and your position is very important for all the other participants.

Andi517
Dec 20, 2017

Hello!

It's been 12 days after my complaint, is there any information regarding it? I want to tell you that Staybet unblocked my account and apologized for illegal actions, but did not pay the money (it was almost a month after the money was requested).
I ask you to influence them.

Kind regards,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Dec 20, 2017

Hi Andi517,

We have not had any response from the operator despite multiple contacts. We're continuing to pursue this for the time being and I will let you know if we get any more information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Andi517
Dec 20, 2017

Hello!

Quite unexpectedly to hear about this, they usually respond to email support@staybet.com

Kind regards,
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jan 09, 2018

Hi Andi517,

We've had a response from the operator - they tell me that this issue has been resolved. Can you confirm this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Andi517
Jan 11, 2018

Unfortunately, this is not true. On December 14, I received an email from Staybet (you can see in the screenshot - [EDIT]) in which they apologized and unblocked my account.
After that on December 16, I again ordered the money for withdrawal, two amounts of 930 and 950 euros (you can see in the screenshot - [EDIT].
But I never got the money.

ThePOGG
Jan 11, 2018

Hi Andi517,

I've checked in with the operator again for you. Your withdrawal should be processed today so you should receive the withdrawals in a few days time.

I'd appreciate it if you could confirm when you've received your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Andi517
Jan 11, 2018

Of course, as soon as I receive the money, I will notify you immediately.

Andi517
Jan 16, 2018

Syaybet is scammer and blatantly lie to you when they say that they sent me money.
You can see in the screenshot that as of today, December 16, 2018, the money has not been paid.
[EDIT]

Andi517
Jan 16, 2018

Staybet is scammer and blatantly lie to you when they say that they sent me money.
You can see in the screenshot that as of today, January 16, 2018, the money has not been paid.
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jan 19, 2018

Hi Andi517,

Before reverting to the operator can you confirm that you still have not received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Andi517
Jan 19, 2018

I confirm that I did not receive money from Staybet.
In support of my words, see the screenshot taken today: [EDIT] (you can see today's date in the lower right corner of the screenshot)

Andi517
Jan 29, 2018

Hello!
I still have not received money from the Staybet, can you do anything?

ThePOGG
Jan 29, 2018

Hi Andi517,

I've followed this up with Staybet but we have not had a response yet.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Andi517
Feb 09, 2018

Hello!
I still have not received money from Staybet, although almost 2 months have already passed.
Maybe you should contact them again or take other actions that are specified by your regulations in such cases?

Kind regards,
Andriy

ThePOGG
Feb 10, 2018

Hi Andi517,

We are still following up on this issue and when we have exhausted our processes we will do what we can. But again, we are not a regulator and this group already holds Not Recommended status with this site. Any action we can take is very limited.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Andi517
Feb 20, 2018

Hello!

What is progress with my complaint against Staybet?
Already passed more than two months from the moment of requesting money.
What are you planning to do next?

ThePOGG
Feb 21, 2018

Apologies Andi517 - the previous message was not intended for your case and as such has been deleted.

The message for you is much the same though. Since reporting that you have not received your funds to them Staybet have become entirely non-responsive. They have been given a deadline of Friday the 23rd to offer a response or both Staybet and their sister property SlotsMoon will be moved to our Blacklist.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 26, 2018

Hi Andi517,

Unfortunately we've had no response to our repeated efforts to communicate with Staybet about this issue. After you confirming that you have not received the funds they claim to have sent we've had complete radio silence.

I have no reasonable expectation of this situation changing in the near future. As such Staybet and their sister property Slotsmoon have now been moved to Blacklist status.

All I can suggest you do at this stage is contact Staybet's regulator. You can find their license shield in the footer of their website. This particular regulator is not well known for helping players, but it's at least worth a shot.

Sorry we couldn't be of more help,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.