unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

NoBonus – Account blocked

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and NoBonus Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our No Bonus Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi. I registered at no bonus casino, made a Deposit of 190 euros and lost it at roulette. I expected to get a cashback bonus, which is allowed by the rules. When I tried to log in to the casino again, I received a message that my account was blocked. I wrote to a chat specialist who said that players from my country can't play in their casinos. I'm not a lawyer! I don't understand most of the written rules! But I am sure that if some country is restricted-I should have received a warning when registering or when depositing! I didn't get any warnings. I was sent an email with a link to confirm the registration of my account, I clicked on the link and immediately made a Deposit. My question is, why didn't I get a warning? I would have saved my money! I demand a refund of 190 euros, as I do not want to pay a cent to scammers who do not perform their work fully and correctly. How could I not believe the rating, which is 9.15 on the thepogg site??? But I was very disappointed! I ask You to deal with this attitude to customers!

Read the casino review

15 Responses

ThePOGG
Apr 21, 2020

Hi sashka8448 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the L&L Europe license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).
https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Before we go any further - can you please provide your full address?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

SashKA8448
Apr 23, 2020

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
May 15, 2020

Hi SashKA8448,

Our understanding is that this issue was caused by some confusing relating to changes in the operator's restricted countries list. NoBonus will be paying your cashback. Can you please check your account and let us know when you have received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

SashKA8448
May 15, 2020

It's good. Thanks. Can I only expect a Cashback refund or a full refund? Since it seems to me that the casino does this on purpose and if I won, they would not return the winnings to me. I will write to you as soon as I get something from no casino bonus.

ThePOGG
May 19, 2020

Hi SashKA8448,

You'll get your cashback. The operator has acknowledge their mistake, which would have been no different had you won.

ThePOGG

SashKA8448
May 19, 2020

I understood. I expect to receive funds from no bonus casino. As soon as I get the money, I'll write to you. Thanks.

ThePOGG
May 27, 2020

Hi SashKA8448,

Have you received your cashback?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

SashKA8448
May 28, 2020

Hi. No, I didn't get anything from nobonuscasino. I wrote to them in support, they asked on what basis I want to get a refund, I replied that I filed a complaint with you and that's it, there were no more letters.

SashKA8448
May 30, 2020

Hi. I got a new email from the casino. The casino apologized and stated that players from Belarus are not banned. It was a misunderstanding. The casino offered to charge cashback, unblock the account and continue playing with them. I like that suggestion. I replied that I accepted their offer. Please do not close the complaint, because at the time of writing, my account is still blocked.

SashKA8448
Jun 05, 2020

Hi. A week has passed, my account is still blocked, and I haven't received any new emails.

ThePOGG
Jun 16, 2020

Hi SashKA8448,

Has this issue been resolved?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

SashKA8448
Jun 20, 2020

Hi. No. Nothing has changed.

SashKA8448
Jun 20, 2020

The account was unblocked. But the cashback hasn't been credited yet

SashKA8448
Jun 22, 2020

Hello! My account was unblocked. I got 10% cash back. The complaint can be closed. Thank you very much.

ThePOGG
Jun 23, 2020

Hi SashKA8448,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

sashka8448 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

April 20, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.