ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Omni – confiscated 1922.5 eur

Ruling

Resolved - Omni Casino reviewed this issue again and concluded that the original decision was erroneous. As such this player has now been paid in full.

Read our Omni Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello. I registered at omnicasino on 25.dec.2018. I lost my first 60 eur deposit and 60 eur bonus, on my second 60 eur deposit i received 45 eur bonus and from 6 eur stake i won 2000 eur on Captain treasure. I finished wagering requirement mainly playing Golden Tour slot and withdrawn 1982.5 eur on 26.dec.2018 On january 2 i logged in and found that my withdrawal 1982.5 eur was cancelled and replaced with 60 eur on 29.dec.18 and my balance still was 0 - 1922.5 were removed from my account. I contacted support and they told that my winnings were cut becase they suppose i broke clause 11 of promotional T

Read the casino review

14 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2019

Hi pilopog - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further I need you to complete your complaint submission? I also need to know if you played the Dollar Ball side bet?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

pilopog
Jan 17, 2019

I have not enabled Dollar Ball bet on those slots. I contacted support and they told that my winnings were cut because they suppose i broke clause 11 of promotional T&C. Well, i have not violated any of the T&C of the casino - my bets were less than 6 eur and all the games were from allowed list. While the casino was recommended me by my friend, who told he won there, I never opened accounts other than mentioned in my dispute at omnicasino, and as far as i know none from my family members ever played at omnicasino. So my winnings were confiscated under a made-up accusation and I want justice restored and my winnings paid. Also same happened on my fly casino account for 524.5 eur (50 dep, 25 bonus, withdrawal 574.5 turned into 50). Should i start a different complaint about that or this can be combined?

ThePOGG
Feb 19, 2019

Hi pilopog,

I've spoken to the operator about this issue. They have re-reviewed your case. While there were concerns about associations with other accounts they have concluded the initial decision to revoke your balance was in error. As such they've returned your balance to your account. You need to log into your account, accept the bonus that will pop-up and your funds will be returned with no bonus restrictions. After that please withdraw, complete the verification process and let us know when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 01, 2019

Hi pilopog,

Have you managed to withdraw your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

pilopog
Mar 02, 2019

Not yet. Casino restored my balance but after my withdrawal i sent them my documents on 20feb (ID, card and address). Id and card was approved, but bank certificate for address approval they told me was outdated (19 nov) and i sent them document from my municipality that i live and registered at my current address. That certificate is official and if i need to prove my address in my country i will use that and not some utility bill. Standard bank statements also does not include address, only paid account balance certificate, and i dont receive any paper utility bills. But at this point i provided them my proof of address issued by local municipality and they refused to accept it and my withdrawal not paid yet.

ThePOGG
Mar 02, 2019

Hi pilpog,

I'm afraid you are going to have to provide valid proof of address in the form of a paper statement no older than 3 months for a utility provider or bank account. This demonstrates that you are actually receiving mail at the address you have listed on your account.

I would suggest you contact your bank and ask them to post out your most recent statement. Let us know when you have done that.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 15, 2019

Hi pilpog,

Have you managed to complete the verification process and withdraw your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

pilopog
Mar 16, 2019

Yes, i completed the verification and my withdrawal was paid.
Thanks for help in resolving this.

I also have an account at fly casino, different brand but same owners and same problem - withdrawal of 574.5 turned into 50. Occurred at the time of this incident - 26 dec 2018. I thought that company would reinstall balance there also, because it is same situation and i mentioned it in this dispute but it seems i need to start a different complaint. But i'll contact fly casino again to try to resolve it without touching ADR.

ThePOGG
Mar 18, 2019

Hi pilopog,

I'll hold this complaint open for the time being - if you do not have success provide your user details and I'll contact the operator again.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

pilopog
Mar 20, 2019

Hello. Flycasino are not replying to my e-mails (sent to [EDIT] 16 march) so assistance is required. All personal details are absolutely same as in this case. Username [EDIT].

My first e-mail "Hello. For some reason i can not find my withdrawal [EDIT] in withdrawals history, instead i see withdrawal for the amount of 50 eur that i have not requested. 25 dec 2018 i made a 50 eur deposit and received 25 eur bonus. On 26 dec bonus winnings were converted to cash balance and at the time of my withdrawal i had 599.5 eur on balance and 574.5 eur withdrawable balance. When i am going to receive my 574.5 eur withdrawal requested on 26 dec?"

pilopog
Mar 22, 2019

Update - they replied and 574.5 were added, i requested withdrawal.

ThePOGG
Mar 25, 2019

Hi pilpog,

That's great news. We'd appreciate it if you could update us when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

pilopog
Mar 27, 2019

Money received today. Thanks for all your help in resolving this dispute!

ThePOGG
Mar 29, 2019

Hi pilopog,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

pilopog consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Omni
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Peak Interactive N.V.

January 16, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.