ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Omnia - Casino ignores selfexclusion

Ruling

Declined - The MGA has informed us that they will be taking over the management of this complaint.

Read our Omnia Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I selfexcluded on Rizk 2018-01-29.

I also selfexcluded myself permantly on Dunder 2018-06-08 for all eternity because of gamblingproblems. (Attach a printscreen of the email i sent Dunder on swedish)

Both Rizk and Dunder operated under the same MGA licens (MGA/CRP/257/2014) as Omnia Casino did. And all three brands operates under MT Securetrade.

So my selfexclusions on Rizk and Dunder should have meant that i was selfexcluded on Omnia Casino to.

But still i managed to play 181116-190127 and during that period of time i deposited 89.822SEK (deposits-withdraws)

And i ask full refund of 89.822SEK from Omnia Casino.

Read the casino review

4 Responses

ThePOGG
February 24, 2020

Hi lexter - welcome back.

When self-excluding at Rizk casino did you ask that your exclusion be carried over to other properties on the license?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Lexter
February 24, 2020

Hi, i didnt need to do that because Rizk has in their T&C under player resbonsiblity section that if you selfexclude from Rizk:

"During the coosen period all online accounts that you hold with MT SecureTrade Limited will be subject of your selfexclusion"

And my selfexclusion at Rizk was permantly from 2018-01-29.

And also my account at Dunder is permantly selfecluded from because of gamblingproblem from 2018-06-08

So my selfexclusion at Rizk should apply on all brands under MT SecureTrade.

OmniaCasino operates under MT. So does Dunder.

Lexter
March 2, 2020

Whats the status ThePoGG?

ThePOGG
April 10, 2020

Hi Lexter,

We have been informed by the MGA that they will be taking over management of your complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Lexter consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Omnia
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • MT SecureTrade Limited

February 24, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.