ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Omnia - Casino not paying winnings

Ruling

Resolved - Omnia Casino have informed us that this player has been paid. The player has been non-responsive to our requests for updates so we assume they are happy.

Read our Omnia Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

On Feburary 13th 2020 I deposited via etransfer onto omniacasino from that deposit I won and requested a portion of it to be withdrawn. In December 2019 I had successfully made 2 separate withdrawal requests and so I didnt think anything of it. After two days I contacted live chat via my account and I was at the point told my information was different than what was on the account. They had my birthday as August 1st 1983 when my birthday is August 2nd 1983. They mentioned I should have recieved an email and upon looking in every folder the only communication from omnia was verification of deposit and marketing. I advised the agent I was not contacted and proceeded to upload my most recent utility bill for address verification and my drivers licence fir identify and uploaded the bank statement from the account which the etransfer came from. I was then contra Ted and told they needed another picture if my utility bil and drivers licience. I sent both and waited and then after another day contacted live chat again where they advised they needed another bank ststemtb from a different account I had previously used. I asked for clarification and only recieved explanation that they needed that bank statement. The next day I noticed that live chat was no longer available for me via my account so I contacted the support via email and explained that I recently changed banks due to an issue with the bank and have opened up an investigation with the Canadian government about process and procedure and have been informed not to speak to them until its conclusion. The only thing I have from that bank is a direct deposit from with a void check image I have signed for payroll from January 2020. Ot states my name and address as well as all the account numbers. I submitted this and explained this and w told that my bank statement I had submitted was used for my address verification despite the utility bill being submitted multiple times. Then another email ame to my inbox requesting all my documents again. I submitted everything once again and then was contacted and told the issue needs to be escalated to their payment department. I am beyond frustrated and sitting over at over week after the original request I now need assistance getting my winnings please.

Read the casino review

14 Responses

ThePOGG
February 24, 2020

Hi jama0802 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further I need you to confirm the url of the operator you are complaining about?

Secondly, can you please forward the communication you received from the Canadian Government telling you not to speak to your bank to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 3, 2020

Hi jama0802,

Thank you for your email.

Firstly, the operator you reference in your email is 'omniscasino.com'. This is an invalid url. Please confirm the url of the operator you are complaining about.

Secondly - if your claim is that you cannot provide a bank statement because the Canadian government has instructed you not to communicate with your bank, you are going to need to provide written evidence to support this instructions. Please contact the relevant party you have been communicating with and request that they email you clear guidance on what you are/are not allowed to do.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 17, 2020

Hi jama0802,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 24, 2020

Hi jama0802,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 3rd of April I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 31, 2020

Hi jama0802,

Thank you for your email confirming that it is Omnia Casino you are complaining about, not Omni Casino.

Can you please confirm that you provide your permission for us to share your details with the following organisations and that you likewise provide your consent for these organisations to share your personal information with this service for the purposes of managing your complaint:

- OmniaCasino

- MT SecureTrade Limited

- Malta Gaming Authority

- United Kingdom Gambling Authority

Moving on - have you managed to obtain any documentation to demonstrate that you have been instructed not to contact your bank?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
April 7, 2020

Hi jama0802,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
April 14, 2020

Hi jama0802,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 24th of April I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jama0802
April 19, 2020

sorry I was very confused by the opening paragraph where it states to send and email for an update. I still have not received my winnings of $450 and now completely uncommunicative with me. please assist any way you can

thank you

jama0802
April 19, 2020

Oh and also the issue with verifying the bank was resolved and the account was fully verified

ThePOGG
April 21, 2020

Hi jama0802,

Can you please confirm that you provide your permission for us to share your details with the following organisations and that you likewise provide your consent for these organisations to share your personal information with this service for the purposes of managing your complaint:

- OmniaCasino

- MT SecureTrade Limited

- Malta Gaming Authority

- United Kingdom Gambling Authority

Moving on - have you managed to obtain any documentation to demonstrate that you have been instructed not to contact your bank?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jama0802
April 21, 2020

I give you permission to share my information with the said entities. Also there was no need to provide the information about my not communicating with my old bank as it was clarified that the deposit that led to the winnings was not that bank. Further to that verification of the deposit account was done to satisfaction as far as i am aware, once documentation showing where the deposit came from and ownership was verified.

ThePOGG
May 15, 2020

Hi jama0802,

Omnia Casino informs us that this issue has already been resolved and that you have been paid. Can you confirm receipt of your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 22, 2020

Hi jama0802,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 29, 2020

Hi jama0802,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 5th of June I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

jama0802 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Omni
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Peak Interactive N.V.

February 24, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.