MENU
Forum

Get up to 11

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Parasino – Accepted uk player

Ruling

Found for the Player - After being informed of the players issues controlling their gambling, Parasino left the player's account open and allowed further play. When confronted about this they stated that they were conducting KYC checks. This explanation does not justify leaving the account open or accepting further play. Parasino refused to return deposits and have been moved to our Blacklist

Read our Parasino Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello I wonder if you could help I join parasino casino a while back but could never deposit for some reason anyway I managed to on Wednesday and spent £443 I have since learned that they should not accept uk players (says on here and other sites) I have put this to them and asked to close my account (I asked them to also close as I have a gambling problem and no longer want to play) they ignored the refund issue and won't close it until I send documents! Surely they should just close the account.

Wonder if you could help on this as they are ignoring emails and no one every answers on live chat

Thanks

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
May 15, 2017

Hi babagirlb - welcome back!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

babagirlb
May 25, 2017

They still haven't closed my account after I sent them an email explaining I'm depressed and have a problem in stupidity logged in and wasted £360 last night I have no control there is no option to close it myself they kept emailing offers and survey on their customer support !

babagirlb
May 25, 2017

I've now wasted s total of £860 .they shouldn't have accepted an uk player anyway and now because they didn't close the account I've lost more

ThePOGG
May 25, 2017

Hi babagirlb,

While I sympathise with your situation if you continue to play after the point where you've submitted your complaint that is your responsibility. Yes this operator is flouting UK law, but you have to take responsibility for your own actions as well. This operator may not have closed your account, but given the thousands of operators active today, even if they had you would have a plethora of other gambling services available to you. There are numerous resources available that will prevent you accessing online gambling sites and at this stage you should be using at least one of them. Please see our Responsible Gambling page - https://thepogg.com/responsible-gambling/ - for further information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

babagirlb
May 30, 2017

I know this I know I need help but them not closing it doesn't help which they should of done and there's no option to do it myself . They have contacted me now re the complaint saying it's my own fault but again they still should t accepted a uk player .

ThePOGG
May 31, 2017

Hi babagirlb,

Whether or not they should be accepting UK players is something that the UKGC has to pursue if they deem it appropriate, it does not have bearing on this case which is related to problem gambling.

As stated above, we can review the failure to close your account before you posted your complaint here, but play after that point is placing the operator in a no win situation where you'd expect to be paid winnings but have losses returned. We won't support that.

I will again point you to the array of tools available to you that will automatically prevent you from accessing gambling sites that can be found on our responsible gambling page.

With regard to your complaint I need you to forward on the email where you first requested to close your complaint to webmaster@thepogg.com.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 31, 2017

Hi babagirlb,

Thank you for providing your email. Looking at the date and email you contacted Parasino on the 10th of May requesting a refund, informing them of your gambling problems and requesting a refund for previous play.

Rightly the operator cannot be held responsible for your losses prior to the 10th. Had you won you would have expected to be paid.

Your complaint came in to us on the 15th. As stated already we will not pursue losses after this point. So I need you to be very clear here - are there any losses after the point where you informed Parasino of your problems and before you submitted your complaint here?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

babagirlb
May 31, 2017

Hello the transactions between that time are showing my as 12th on my bank statement, total £487 .

babagirlb
Jun 07, 2017

They are still sending promotional emails with my name on and surveys . The account is now closed

ThePOGG
Jun 12, 2017

Hi babagirlb,

Unfortunately Parasino have chosen to break off communication with us at this point.

It is our opinion that Parasino have fundamentally failed in their Problem Gambling responsibilities in this case. You clearly requested a self-exclusion. You also requested your deposits returned. While you were not entitled to have your deposits returned at this point, Parasino's explanation for leaving your account open is that due to the claim for return of losses they were conducting KYC checks. Setting aside the validity of the claim for losses, conducting KYC checks can be completed just as easily with the account closed. There's no sound reason to leave the account open at this stage. Parasino have knowingly left open the account of a player who has clearly told them that they are not in control of their gambling, and when confronted with this have tried to blame the player.

As a result of this complaint Parasino have been moved to our Blacklist.

Sorry we couldn't be of further help,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.