ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Pelaa - payment delay

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Pelaa Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Pelaa Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I won this money on the roulette table and requested my withdrawal on 28.04.20 which is over 2 months ago. I have sent them everything that they have asked for from me and they still are not processing my withdrawal. I speak with them on a daily basis via their live chat as they never reply to my emails but they always give the same response saying Thank you for waiting, I can see that my colleague has already escalated this for you however we haven't had an update from the relevant department as of yet. I will send over a message to the relevant department and as soon as they provide us with an update, you will be notified by email, My apologies for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience. In fact now they have excluded me from all of their sites saying I requested to be self excluded which is a total lie and they even said they were going to send the police round to my house to check on me because I made a light hearted joke about the length of time it is taking to process my withdrawal and they are worried about me, it's absolutely ridiculous. I found out that you act as a mediatory for this casino so I am hoping you can help me. Thanks in advance

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
July 5, 2020

Hi linlin - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I would infer from your submission and the response of the operator that the "joke" you made related to some form of self-harm. You cannot joke about that. Regardless of how you may have intended it, the operator has to then follow through on the communication as if you do subsequently harm yourself and they have not reported it, they can be held partially accountable.

I will contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

linlin
July 6, 2020

Dear Mr Pogg,

Thank you for replying to me so promptly. If you could ask them for a transcript of the chat then you will see it was obviously a joke in fact what I said is a common saying in the UK used on daily basis. Quite clearly a joke and I told them to send the transcript to the police so they can see it as not to waste the Police's valuable time. Nethertheless I am not really concerned that they have excluded me from their brand as if this is the length of time it takes for withdrawals to be processed I wouldn't risk my money with them in the future anyway.It has now been 10 weeks since I made my withdrawal from them and they are not even considerate enough to give me an update it.

I am thankful to you for helping me and look forward to hearing back from you soon.

linlin

ThePOGG
July 7, 2020

Hi linlin,

Whether you consider it a joke or not the operator has to act. This is no different to using the word 'bomb' in an airport. It will always be taken seriously. There is a clear link between some suicides and gambling addiction and no respectable well licensed operator will ever treat any statement of this nature as anything less than serious.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

linlin
July 7, 2020

Hello MrPogg,

Ok yes I understand that but I only indicated that I was losing hope of ever receiving my money with the amount of time it is taking. Anyhow that's all done now and I don't want to dwell on it. Have you managed to find out any information regarding my withdrawal for me?

Thanks

linlin

ThePOGG
July 10, 2020

Hi linlin,

Pelaa casino inform us that this issue have been resolved. Can you confirm receipt of your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
July 16, 2020

Hi linlin,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
July 23, 2020

Hi linlin,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 31st of July I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

linlin
July 24, 2020

Dear Pogg,

I have now received everything that I was owed from this group of casinos, It took just over 12 weeks all in all but I have now received it. I am very grateful for your help as I am sure if you hadn't mediated I would still be chasing my money. It has been a most stressful experience and took away all of the joy of the initial wins that I had. I have now been informed that the UKGC have suspended their licence which comes as no surprise whatsoever. I just hope if they manage to keep their licence that they treat future clients with more respect and issue payments in a prompt manner. Thanks again linlin

ThePOGG
July 28, 2020

Hi linlin,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

linlin consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Pelaa
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Genesis Global Limited

July 5, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.