ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Pino Casino - cancelled bonus

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Unless the bonus terms explicitly state that you can withdraw winnings early, you need to complete the wagering requirement before placing any withdrawal.

Read our Pino Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I had €150,- and canceled the bonus for a total of €30,- so I would still have €120,- left. I have lost €20,-, so I want the rest of that money back. Because I won that €100,- and it's my money!! I have already contacted the casino about this and I was told that you first play with your own money and that if you have won enough money you will get the bonus. That means that the €100 is just mine. But they don’t give me my money back…

Read the casino review

13 Responses

User icon
thepogg
November 1, 2021

Hi kimmie9850 - welcome to ThePOGG.com.

Please read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that you fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

To be clear - you cancelled your bonus before you completed the wagering requirements?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
kimmie9850
November 1, 2021

Yes I cancelled the bonus before I completed the wagering requirements. So that means that I lost the €30,- and that would leave me with €100,-

User icon
thepogg
November 1, 2021

Hi kimmie9850,

Sadly there is nothing we can do to assist you.

Unless stated otherwise in the bonus terms and conditions - and Pino Casino do not state otherwise - bonus restrictions apply from the point that the bonus is added to your account until the wagering requirements have been met. If you cancel a bonus before meeting the wagering requirements, the bonus and any winnings that have been received during the bonus contract, are null and void.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
kimmie9850
November 2, 2021

But they said that you play with your own money and once you’ve won enough money that you’ll get the bonus. So I won the €100,- and it should be mine…

User icon
kimmie9850
November 2, 2021

It has nothing to do with the bonus…

User icon
thepogg
November 2, 2021

Hi kimmie9850,

I'm afraid that's not how bonuses work. Please refer to my previous comment. ALL winnings, whether derived from bets with bonus or deposited funds are locked until you completed the wagering requirement associated with the bonus.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
kimmie9850
November 2, 2021

Fine. I’ll go to the police. I have proof that an agent from the casino said that you play with your own money. Not with the bonus. So that means that I won €100,- and that it should be mine, but that the casino stole it from me. I’ll see you in court!

User icon
thepogg
November 3, 2021

Hi kimmie9850,

I'm sorry you are disappointed but as I've already explained to you, whether you were betting with deposited money or bonus money, you are still subject to the restrictions of the contract you entered until such time as you have met the wagering requirements. If you cancel the contract before that point all wagers placed within the contract are void, regardless of whether they were placed with deposited or bonus funds.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
kimmie9850
November 9, 2021

Can I then at least get my own €20,- back?

User icon
kimmie9850
November 9, 2021

Because I don’t get it why an agent lied to me about the bonus…

User icon
kimmie9850
November 10, 2021

No respond? Fine…

User icon
kimmie9850
November 10, 2021

I’ll see you in court!

User icon
thepogg
November 11, 2021

Hi kimmie9850,

Please refrain from threatening this service. I understand you are frustrated, but this service has simply reviewed your claim and given an opinion. I'm sorry you are not happy with that opinion, but the actions of this service have not caused you any damage. You do not have any claim against us.

Furthermore, and as already pointed out to you, you are still within your rights to take this matter via the relevant court systems if you want a second opinion.

If you wish to understand where and when you will receive a response I will again direct you to our Complaints Guidance.

The agent did not "lie" to you. They simply highlighted the order in which funds are used. Unless they stated that "wagers with deposited funds are not subject to bonus restrictions" or "you can withdraw winnings before completing the wagering requirements" or something to that effect, this has simply been a misunderstanding between yourself and the agent about what specifically you were asking.

Having spoken to the operator about this matter, they did in fact leave your deposit in your account. You then played with and lost these funds. There are no grounds for us to contest that this play is invalid, however if you feel that your frustration lead you to lose funds that you did not intend to lose you may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 13k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Sorry we could not be of more help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

kimmie9850 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Pino Casino
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

October 31, 2021

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.