ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Platinum Play - balance disappeared from casino account

Ruling

Platinum Play are part of the Fortune Lounge group and responded very quickly when we alerted them to this complaint. The issue have been completely resolved.

Read our Platinum Play Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

My complaint refers to Platinum Play casino.

On 28.09. 2012 I have deposited 600 euro. After playing at the casino that day my balance was 2000 euro. I mention I didn't receive any bonus for my deposit. I have tried to withdraw the money 2 days later. The money returned to my casino balance, as the casino requested documents from me: a copy of an utility bill and ID which I have sent. Since than I have not received any response from the casino regarding my documents or account.

On 28.03.2013 I have logged in to the casino to withdraw the money but all the money were gone. When I checked the account history to see what happened with my money I was surprised to find out that on 27.03.2013 at 5:13:35 PM I had 2000 euro in my balance and on 27.03.2013 at 5:13:35 PM ( at exact time) my balance was 0. When I entered the "view" tab to see what games were played the message: "you did not play any games in this Login Session" appeared. I have print screens to prove this.

I have contacted the casino support and asked them what happened with my money and they responded that the money were confiscated "due to outstanding verification documents". They have asked now photos with me holding the documents next to my face, which I did. They have asked for an utility bill different from Orange ( an Orange bill I have sent them in the first place) so it is clear that they have received my e-mail with documents. I will send them other bills, no problem.

The reason for which I have contacted "The pogg" is to make sure that no abuse it is made during this argument with the casino and to kindly ask you to assist me in this process.

Another reason for confiscating my money was: "Since your account has been dormant for over three months it has been locked and the funds in the account have been frozen".

First of all a casino cannot confiscate money because a player did not play for 3 months. Second of all I think that the casino should have notified me that I have funds into my casino account and the funds will be confiscated if I don't play or at least notify me that my funds were confiscated. Not to wait and hope that the player never notices. Third of all, if the reason was "outstanding documents" they should have asked for more documents from me as I am willing to give them anything they want. They did not notify me and confiscated the money instead.

Thank you,

B******* R******,

Casino username: *************

Read the casino review

5 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
March 29, 2013

Thanks for getting in contact with us BettyCris.

We'll get in contact with Platinum Play and alert them to your post and we'll do our best to assist with this issue.

ThePOGG

User icon
Platinum Play
April 1, 2013

Hi BettyCris

We have been notified of your complaint on your account with Platinum Play. The matter is currently being reviewed by Casino Management.

We will respond with an update shortly.

Many thanks for your patience and understanding.

Kind Regards

Floor Manager

User icon
ThePOGG
April 1, 2013

Thanks for getting back to us promptly regarding this issue Platinum Play!

We look forward to hearing more once you've had time to investigate.

User icon
BettyCris
April 3, 2013

Thank you "the pogg"! The problem was solved. My withdrawal was finally processed.

Keep up the good work!

User icon
ThePOGG
April 3, 2013

That's fantastic news! It's really great when everything works out. Let me know if there's anything else we can do to help BettyCris!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

BettyCris consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

March 29, 2013

United States country flag