unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Play Club – Incorrect wagering applied to account on bonus

Ruling

Resolved - An issue with incorrectly applied wagering requirements has been resolved and this player has confirmed they've been paid by PlayClub Casino.

Read our Play Club Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I created an account with play club last friday, they're offering a £200 100% deposit match. When you click on promotions on the main page the 100% deposit match states that the bonus amount needs to be turned over 35x. I've emailed screenshots and it is still on site.

It actually states it twice.

During play I went on to my account to check how much i'd wagered and it said that I had to wager a total of £16000. I immediately went onto live chat to see why and was told contrary to the terms on site that it was actually 40x deposit and bonus. They sent me a link to their bonus policy which stated this. This is however different to what it states on the promotions page which is available as soon as you go on site.

Ive now played through £7000 worth of wagering with my balance at £794.40 and went back to live chat, I was told that I was wrong and I can have all my funds removed if I wish. I asked about mediation and they refused to tell me how to open a dispute. I have the chat transcript which I will email over. Ive also emailed them on friday but received no response.

It clearly states on their website that the welcome bonus wagering is 35x the bonus.

Many Thanks

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

20 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2018

Hi owengrif98 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

owengrif98
Jan 25, 2018

Hi, what sort of time frame are we looking at for a response from Play Club?

Thanks

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jan 26, 2018

Hi owengrif98,

Due to some staffing changes at the operator end we have only just managed to get hold of the correct team member to deal with your issue.

I will revert to you once they've offered a response.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

owengrif98
Feb 01, 2018

Ive received this email from Play club admitting that the terms are incorrect on their site. They're now suggesting the wagering should have been 40x the bonus rather than 35x. Shes quoted the wagering should be £9000, and ive got a further £2000 to stake, 40x the bonus would be wagering of £8000. Im not prepared to accept this anyway as the terms clearly stated 35x the bonus on the site and this is the contract I accepted when I signed up to the site. Ive tried replying to the email but its just bouncing back.

"Hi [EDIT]!

I tried to call you however my attempts were unsuccessful.

I wanted to contact you Owen in regards to the website showing the wrong information regarding the wagering on their welcome offer promotion page.

Therefor upon your deposit you received your welcome bonus with 40X wagering instead of 35X.

You had there for a total wagering amount of 9000£ instead of 7000£.

That means that on your account you have a 2,000 wagering discrepancy.

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We invite you to keep playing and to keep checking your wagering requirements, once they reach 2000£, please contact us and we will manually allow you to withdraw any winnings!

You may check your wagering requirements, by going to My Account – Account Details.

We hope to hear from you soon Owen.

Contact us anytime by online chat for an instant response and the very best offer of the day or by email at [email protected]

Best of luck [EDIT], we hope you’ll be our next PLAY CLUB big winner!

Kind Regards

[EDIT]

VIP Personal Account Manager"

ThePOGG
Feb 02, 2018

Hi owengrif98,

I've chased this up again with the operator. I'll revert to you when we've had some feedback.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

owengrif98
Feb 09, 2018

Hi, Any news?

Thanks

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Feb 12, 2018

Hi owengrif98,

Apologies for the delays with this issue - I have been travelling for a couple of conferences all of last week so have not had a chance to follow-up on this issue yet. I will chase it up now.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 14, 2018

Hi owengrif98,

I've now spoken to the operator about this issue. There has been a breakdown in communication. What the operator is looking for you to do is play until you only have 2k left on the wagering requirement. They cannot adjust this figure on a live bonus, but if you contact them once you have completed the wagering requirement you should have received they'll then process your withdrawal for you.

If you could inform us once you've reached 2k remaining wagering requirement I'll contact the operator again to confirm. I would ask that you don't request a withdrawal manually before speaking with the operator as this may result in the system automatically voiding your balance.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

owengrif98
Feb 15, 2018

Hi, thanks for speaking to the operator. For there to be £2000 wagering left would mean that the wagering requirement would be £14000 rather than the £7000 which is listed in their terms. Im not happy with accepting any other wagering requirement than the one that I signed up to. It still states 35x on the homepage of their site and even provides examples of the wagering being 35x. Ive rolled over £7000 after my £200 deposit so should be able to withdraw as per their terms and conditions.

[EDIT]

owengrif98
Feb 22, 2018

HI, are you able to liase with Play club about my above message please?

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Feb 26, 2018

Hi owengrif98,

I have already contacted the operator with your feedback and am awaiting their response.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

owengrif98
Feb 26, 2018

Thanks

ThePOGG
Mar 05, 2018

Hi owengrif98,

I've spoken to the operator and they tell me they've been trying to reach you via your listed phone number to discuss this issue without success.

I need you to either contact them with a phone number you can be reached on and a convenient time for them to call or to provide that information to us and we'll pass it on to the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 12, 2018

Hi owengrif98,

Have you completed your phonecall verification with the operator?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

owengrif98
Mar 12, 2018

HI,

Phoning them today. Will let you know the outcome

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Mar 19, 2018

Hi owengrif98,

Have you spoken with PlayClub?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

owengrif98
Mar 19, 2018

I spoke to them on the phone almost two weeks ago, the phone call was positive and they agreed that the wagering requirements were incorrect. I then received an email asking the nature of my query so had to start again. When I sent the email it bounced back so have sent it to their standard email address but have received no response.

ThePOGG
Mar 23, 2018

Hi owengrif98,

Your funds are withdrawable in your account.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

owengrif98
Mar 25, 2018

Thank you for your help, money withdrawn

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Mar 26, 2018

Hi owengrif98,

Thanks for confirming your issue is resolved. It is appreciated.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.