ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

PlayAmo - Casino accused me bonus abuse without proof

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has claimed a higher proportion of bonuses than they are allowed to claim. As such the play with the last bonus was voided.

Read our Playamo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I won 6578.50 euros in amount. The casino confiscated all my balance saying that I broke the bet limit which is false. The terms say that you can bet 5. That is how much I bet. They say that I broke the term because I bet the maximum amount. Excuse me, the maximum amount is the amount you are ALLOWED TO BET!. It's insane.

This is their "bonus term"

Bonus terms

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
March 1, 2019

Hi kantakauer16 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kantakauer16
March 5, 2019

Thanks for assisting me.

kantakauer16
March 5, 2019

This casino took my winnings saying that I had had taken too many bonuses.

They cited the term: "*Customer bonus ratio (deposits : bonuses) is more than 50%."

My deposits at the site have been 1250, bonuses 650

That is 1250: 650 = 1.92 or in percent 190%

Therefore my ratio is MORE than 50% as they said it needs to me. Basic math!

The casino does not dispute my deposit and bonus amounts. They do not say anything cause they are wrong. They took my winnings based on this term when I fully complied with it.

I tried posting a complaint on askgamblers and they side with the casino even though it is clear they are wrong. They say the casino showed them the term and closed my complaint without explaining anything at all.

ThePOGG
March 5, 2019

Hi kantakauer16, Your calculations are actually incorrect in this instance. With a ratio of 1250:650 your DEPOSIT to BONUS ratio is 1.92. Your BONUS to DEPOSIT ratio (the important one) is 0.52. Or 52%. And this is where the problem exists - your ratio is over 50% which is clearly prohibited within the operator's bonus terms. Personally I don't like these terms, but you have agreed to them. Sorry we cannot be of more help! ThePOGG

kantakauer16
March 11, 2019

Hello, of course what the casino cares about is receiving too many bonuses, not making too many deposits!

According to this logic, if I deposited 1000 euros and received only 1 euro of bonus I would be violating their term and my winnings confiscated because my deposit: bonus ratio would be 1000%. That is ludicrous.

Obviously they mean receiving bonus money of greater than 50% of your deposits.

Please look into this!

kantakauer16
March 11, 2019

ok i see what you are saying now. your logic makes sense but still the term says deposit to bonus ratio. furthemore it is very bad practice what the casino did. They offer a bonus of a certain percentage to me. I get it and then they cancel my winnings say I received too many bonuses. Why did they offer a bonus to me if that was the case?

Also, is a player supposed to keep track of all their deposits and bonuses over a long time of playing?

This term is clearly predatory.

ThePOGG
March 11, 2019

Hi kantakauer16,

As stated before I do not like these terms, but they are clear and yes, it is your responsibility to ensure you know the terms and conditions and adhere to them when you play.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

kantakauer16 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • PlayAmo
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Softswiss N.V.

March 1, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.