unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Playamo – non-payment

Ruling

Found for the Player - Playamo claims this player has set up an extra account, but the email address registered to the account did not exist at the date of registration.

Read our Playamo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Playamo Casino has not paid me my profit of € 299,000.00 and closed my account.

Account was verified and I already had vip level 7.

They claim I have created 2 account.

It is not true and I can prove it.

The email address of the alleged 2nd account was set up by me only on 12.02.18 at Freenet, but Playamo has data from 3.2.18, 4.2.18 and 8.2.18 in the alleged account, how does that work if the email account for this Time did not exist yet?

Please help me get my honest money. After my research, there were already a lot of other players where Playamo did the same.

I am also willing to agree with Playamo.

Your

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

17 Responses

ThePOGG
Nov 21, 2018

Hi mila1227 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I have some concerns regarding your claim.

Having just checked the Playamo registration process you do not need to entire a legitimate email to register an account. I entered an entirely fictional email and no verification was required prior to depositing. So it is possible to create an account with an email address that does not exist though doing so is likely to create significant issues for you later on when the operator look to contact you on the registered email to verify the account.

Where my concerns lie is that you seem to be claiming that Playamo have fabricated and account to deny your win, but you acknowledge that the email address they provided for the second account is in fact legitimate and does belong to you. So the question has to be asked - how did Playamo get this email address if you have not registered an account with it?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Mila1227
Nov 21, 2018

Hello, I tried to log in there with my 2nd email adress, as it appeared: Invalid credentials.
So Playamo did not know my email address until then.
Then I stupidly clicked Request Data and already Playamo had the second address.
In addition, I am registered in the partner casino with the 2nd Email address.
Playamo should send the registration with the date of the second account, because as I have already written, playamo has data in there, as this email address did not even exist.

ThePOGG
Nov 23, 2018

Hi Mila1227,

What evidence can you provide to demonstrate that this second email address was not set-up at the point Playamo claim?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 27, 2018

Hi Mila1227,

Firstly, you need to stop posting in German. We are an English language service and cannot allow posts in other languages for legal liability reasons.

As previously stated, there is no need for an email address to be real to register an account with Playamo under it. That you can show that the email account was not created until a couple of days after the activity in question does not necessarily mean you did not create the account.

The email that you sent through shows some account information that I'm going to check with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Mila1227
Nov 27, 2018

Hello, sorry, I wrote in German.
Why would I have to create multiple accounts with playamo and deposit money there, which I would never win again?
One screenshot shows that playamo has invalidated this email

Mila1227
Dec 10, 2018

On the other hand, a casino can easily fake your original (first) account and you have no way to prove it afterwards. Even the player himself can not be completely sure if someone has previously opened an account with his name. This procedure gives dishonest casinos the opportunity to refuse payouts of big winnings. I strongly believe that some casinos have certainly taken advantage of such practices in the past in their favor.
Hello, I found this article at Casino Guru.
Did my own research, in September I opened my account with betchan and through this casino I came via the partner casino side on playamo and have opened an account there and no second.
Betchan has also confirmed to me that I only have one account with you.

Mila1227
Jan 14, 2019

Hello dear team,
Is there news in my case?

ThePOGG
Feb 26, 2019

Hi Mila1227,

I've now concluded a lengthy discussion with this operator.

This is a very complicated issue and it has come to an unsatisfactory conclusion.

The operator is refusing to pay a very significant win, based on the assertion that you have set-up more than one account. The duplicate account is one that has been registered under an email address that you own, but one which you have provided evidence showing had not been set-up at the time you supposedly registered the additional account. This leaves three possibilities:

i) You set-up an account with an email address that you knew you were going to register shortly.

ii) You fabricated the evidence suggesting that this email account was not registered at the time the duplicate account was set-up.

iii) The operator has fabricated the duplicate account after the fact using an email address you had provided them with later to justify non-payment.

As far as these options go i seems highly unlikely. Why would anyone register under an email address that they could not confirm that they actually had control of yet? That leaves only ii or iii.

The operator has been unable to provide any evidence that you actually registered of controlled this account. Specifically we wanted to see financial transactions exchanged between the player account and a financial account you could be confirmed to hold. Despite there having been currency transactions, as they were of a crypto currency nature these were unverifiable.

I've reviewed the screen shot you send through from your email service provider. I can detect no evidence of tampering. However, given the very serious nature of the claims in question I would like to confirm this independently.

What I need you to do is contact your service provider again and request the date of registration of your account. When you do this you need to CC in [email protected] and explicitly tell them you would like them to reply to both addresses.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Mila1227
Feb 26, 2019

Hello dear team,
I hope my provider has taken the email with in the distributor, so that they have got him as desired.
I also have live chat sessions where I'm told I have to pay by credit card, or even pay by ecopayz, so I get my money. I have done both!

ThePOGG
Mar 01, 2019

Hi Mila1227,

Thank you for getting your email service provider to confirm that your account was opened on the 11/2.

Sadly there is nothing further we can do to get you paid, but with this evidence - and given the lack of any evidence that you actually created this duplicate account with Playamo, we will now be Blacklisting Playamo and their associated properties.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

Mila1227
Mar 01, 2019

Hello dear team,
Does that mean for me that I get nothing from my profit of 299.000 €? Although I'm right?

Mila1227
Mar 01, 2019

Is not there a chance that the Playamo will agree with us and pay off at least part of my winnings?

ThePOGG
Mar 04, 2019

Hi Mila1227,

The operator position is absolute - you set up multiple accounts and as such are not entitled to any payment. This is not a situation where a settlement would be offered. The issue is binary - either you did set up multiple accounts and you are entitled to nothing or the operator set up an additional account to facilitate non-payment, in which case they have engaged in an illegal practice. The fault here is entirely with one party or the other. There is no possibility of shared fault and as the operator are asserting that you are at fault they are not going to contradict this position by offering to share fault.

I also have to be clear, we are not stating as an absolute that you "are right". While it can be established that the email account was not registered at the time the duplicate Playamo account was registered, this does not make it impossible that you created a casino account using an email address that you intended to register later. What we are saying is that given the lack of any other evidence that the operator could present to support your interaction with this other account and the lack of logical reason for you to create a casino account using an email address you had not yet registered, that the operator's claim would appear to lack plausibility.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

Mila1227
Mar 04, 2019

Hello dear team,
it makes me infinitely angry and sad that casinos can do that.
If you win and claim that you have created two accounts and you do not need to pay!
Do I have any other way to get my money? Court, lawyer, game provider?

ThePOGG
Mar 08, 2019

Hi Mila1227,

All we could suggest in this circumstance is contacting Playamo's regulator in Curacao. Your options to pursue legal action are very limited and we're not aware of any player successfully pursuing legal action in Curacao.

ThePOGG

Mila1227
Mar 12, 2019

Hello dear team,
Can you please tell me who is the regulator of Playamo?
many thanks

ThePOGG
Mar 15, 2019

Hi Mila1227,

Curacao eGaming - you can find their contact details by clicking on the shield at the bottom of the Playamo site.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

mila1227 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • PlayAmo
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Softswiss N.V.

November 21, 2018