ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Playamo - takes money from restricted countries the netherlands

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has been unable to provide us with any evidence that they actually self-excluded or deposited after the date their country was restricted.

Player's Complaint

Playamo and betchan takes many many deposits from me with real money they did not tell me That i was not allowed because my country the netherlands are a restricted country That means i was not allowed to make a deposit from at least 1 eurocent after so many losing i ask a selfrequest but after That i read i was not allowed to play with real money and they must not take my real money without no warn they take so many of me thats why i wanna have all of my deposits back

Read the casino review

29 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
October 12, 2018

Hi claudje - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 17, 2019

Hi claudje,

After a lot of discussion with the license holder, they have informed us that your last deposit to your account was on the 3rd or April and that the restriction on players from the Netherlands was implemented on the 12th of April. If there are no deposits after the 12th of April there would be nothing we could do to help you in this instance. Can you confirm whether there were any other deposits?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
January 17, 2019

Yes talk to [EDIT] please she was my vip she knows more About Every deposit and all losses megawins also did payd me back at 4 oct because allmost all casinos from direx they have an restricted country of the netherlands and they take many thousends of me only 1863 euro from megawins i received back at 4 oct 2018 because i was living in a restricted country megawins also under direx nv direx nv knows much About taking many thousends euro s also of me also from other people from restrictred countries when i was playing there they were not allowed to take my money back than iT was not allowed not before april i did play there many months and lose so many thats why i wanna have iT back iT was not allowed to take in the first place by direx nv playamo and betchan casino why also [EDIT] Dont give answers at many emails from me because she did know she was very wrong

User icon
claudje
January 17, 2019

29 may i received 600 euro winnings from direx nv betchan or playamo was iT

User icon
claudje
January 17, 2019

That means there was in That couple days back than deposits

User icon
claudje
January 20, 2019

They played with me they closed when i was angry i request that and let me back in several times back than at more months i talk to vip [EDIT] much often they did know i was not allowed back than i was not i did not know before That the netherlands are a restrictred country she and they know That already never Told me About That

User icon
ThePOGG
January 23, 2019

Hi claudje,

Firstly with regard to winnings paid on the 29th of May - if you won more than you deposited you wouldn't be entitled to a refund whether or not they should have been accepting your play at this point. The objective in this type of place is to ensure that any money deposited is returned. Not to allow you to retain wins AND receive deposits back. If you deposited more than €600 you need to locate the transactions to demonstrate this.

You need to look at your own financial records and establish what has been sent to the operator when. Playamo have been clear that they do not have any deposits recorded for you after the 12th of April. Without records from you we have nothing to contest that claim.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
January 24, 2019

What do you telling me first my english understanding is not very good That 600 euro was from betchan direx nv the msessage with playamo and betchan was already before and after all deposits they let me lose around 5000 euro all That time with already the Message from restricted country they playing with me all time open close open close my vip does That to with already That Message That they were not allowed to let me play and take deposits from me i did lose many more than i won with alle deposits to many casinos from direx nv with everywhere almost That title the netherlands are not allowed also with playamo they let me play there many months and take all with playamo my vip used me with tricks and bonusses and she knows The bad luck back than all before and after 12 april they know all my deposits ask them a list from all deposits please

User icon
ThePOGG
January 25, 2019

Hi claudje,

As I said: YOU need to provide the deposit transaction information.

The operator has stated that there were no deposit after the 12th of April. You have provided a withdrawal transaction - that does not prove accepted deposits.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
January 25, 2019

Is this there bankaccount: [EDIT] pro financial Ltd inzake mr cash Wallet sollutions Ltd then let theme look at 30-4 and 22-5 24-5 and many before and after 12-4 thank you

User icon
ThePOGG
February 1, 2019

Hi claudje,

As I said - YOU need to find the transactions at this point.

You are effectively asserting that the operator is lying at this point. That being the case, asking them to 'fess up' isn't likely to be an effective avenue of approach. You need to provide the required evidence to demonstrate your claim.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
February 1, 2019

I ve send you the bankstatement from the Message before thell me again where i can send iT to to you That you can see the information from the deposit after and before That date and i have many more to That bankaccountnumber

User icon
ThePOGG
February 5, 2019

Hi claudje,

Yes we have received your email with your bank statements but I'm afraid this is insufficient for us to draw conclusions. There are only 4 transactions shown, totalling to less than €200, after the relevant date, all of which appear to be going to different companies and none of which I can clearly identify to be Playamo.

As stated above, you need to identify the specific transactions for conformation.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
February 5, 2019

What do you want from me there s No name from playamo or betchan in the bankstatement you know it only numbers or letters to s DE bankaccountnumber i have mich more i Dont know wich transaction was to betchan or playamo because of this i have much more of this transactions to That DE bankaccountnumber many many more i ask you is this the transaction to the direx nv bankaccount if Yes than i send the rest and i wanna ask you to look only to That DE transactions not to the rest Thanks before 12 april was the netherlands ds also a restricted country why you only ask the transactions after That date to playamo

User icon
ThePOGG
February 8, 2019

Hi claudje,

My point is very simple:

The 12th of April is the day that the license holder informs us your country was restricted. Deposits before this date are non-relevant.

They are also stating that you made NO deposits to your account. We have no way of confirming who those account numbers belong to. I can ask the operator, but given that they've already told us there were no deposits after this date, it's highly unlikely they're going to go back on this statement now. If you cannot show deposits after the 12th that can be in some way verified to have been to Playamo, there isn't anything we can do.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
February 8, 2019

They Dont have the word playamo in there bankaccount they use letters and numbers i send you the bankaccountnumber from theme iT s from direx playamo and betchan i Told before there are already restricted before the date 12 april but you Dont want to help me you help theme only i can read your answers iT s only showing me That your not want to help me i Told you many times i have many deposits before and after That date when i was restricted they direx nv was not allowed to take Any deposits of me betchan and playamo both not and they did take many thousends of me before and after that date with That bankaccountnumber they Dont use the word playamo or betchan in there bankaccountnumber iT s only showing me you Dont want to help me because of this matter Thanks bye

User icon
ThePOGG
February 13, 2019

Hi claudje,

I'm sorry that you feel that way, but to be able to contest that there were transaction to this operator AFTER the date where they closed to your country we need to be able to identify payments being sent to them. If we can't demonstrate that the payments were being sent to this casino we cannot do that.

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
February 13, 2019

What do you want me to say i Told you already they was not allowed to take Any deposits of me before or after 12 april after the last self exclusion there was No deposit anymore to playamo because i did ask many times closing and many Times my vip back than let me back in because they know they where playing with me back than i did lose many thousends by this casino playamo and after That i was playing with betchan the same story nobody Told me my country the netherlands was not allowed to play with real money after also again playing and losing again in one day 1863 euro with megawins and did i get That back from megawins because direx nv knows they are wrong with this situation but all That time they are wrong busy because they did know the netherlands was not allowed to make Any deposit with real money before and after 12 april 2018 around That date i did ask my last self exclusion before they take all of my deposits and let me lose thousends of euro s when my country was not allowed also back than and because they are not having the word playamo casino in there bankaccount is this the change for theme to take all of my deposits and thats not fair to me they used only letters and numbers but No playamo in there bankaccount what now??? Also No betchan where the same problem i did have to

User icon
claudje
February 13, 2019

Maybe iT s better That you go asking to view my account there they did close than you should iT see iT by yourself what i mean

User icon
ThePOGG
February 15, 2019

Hi claudje,

Actually, this is the first time in this entire conversation that you have mentioned a "self exclusion". Up till this point your claim has been entirely based on Playamo having accepted deposits after the point where the Netherlands was restricted by the Curacao license. You have been unable to demonstrate this and the license holder has already stated that no deposits were taken after the 12th of April. If you cannot provide evidence that demonstrates that you did make deposits to Playamo after the 12th there is nothing we can do for you on this front. To do this you need to look through your emails and your bank transactions and find a way of demonstrating which payments went to which operators. We cannot do that for you.

If you are now changing your claim to be that they should not have accepted your deposits before the 12th of April because you were self-excluded, that is an entirely different claim. You need to provide us with all the information you have on when and how you requested your self-exclusion and we will discuss this with the operator.

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
February 15, 2019

Ask vip [EDIT] and [EDIT] they let me back in time after time after a couple self excluding there are many reasons for this claim and they and u know iT did you recieved all of my bankstatements its theme bankaccount you can ask for That you must go look for my account there That period after taking all of my money than finally the last self exclude came with playamo later after a short time i go to betchan casino also the netherlands was a restrictred country and there were also No warning from theme and let me play again with real money

User icon
ThePOGG
February 15, 2019

Hi claudje,

Our contact is not with individual account managers and what you're expecting here is for the operator to incriminate themselves!

You are directly contradicting the information the operator has provided on the case. Us going back to the operator and asking 'did you lie to us?' isn't going to get them to admit they've not given us the truth. That is why YOU need to provide evidence to support your claims. If you cannot do that there really is nothing more we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
February 15, 2019

Can i ask you why you let theme go away with this the netherlands is an restrictred country before 12 april already before and after 12 april and with all hundreds of deposits to theme theres No word playamo in tjere bankaccount i send you many bankstatements from there bankaccount and nothing what i say to you Will help me to get all of my deposits back when i lived before and after 12 april 2018 in a restrictred country i did send everything That i could proof and you ask only for more and more go ask my account reopen and you should see iT by yourself what s happend back than when my country was also back than a restrictred country and iT s still a restrictred country and now my account iT s been closed for months but back than they take many thousends of me when my country the netherlands was already restrictred also a couple selfexclusion they reopen iT again and again go ask for a view in my account and go see iT by yourself by my bankstatements i did send to you [EDIT] pro wallet solutions Ltd inzake mr cash wallet solutions Ltd is from theme and you also have a bankstatement where i was a withdrawl from 600 from direx nv from betchan as proof That they taken deposits of people from the netherlands a restrictred country because also betchan i Told you before is also a restrictred country for the netherlands and you go search for That to look there also in the restrictred list

User icon
ThePOGG
February 15, 2019

Hi claudje,

I'm not going back over the same issues I've already covered with you again. You need to provide what I've asked for or there's nothing further we can do for you.

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
February 15, 2019

Thell me what do you need when in there bankaccount is No word playamo or betchan thell me when the last contact was almost a year ago with playamo after the the last selfrequest

User icon
ThePOGG
February 22, 2019

Hi claudje,

As I've already told you we need:

i) proof of your self-exclusion requests. Emails or Live Chat transcripts shown when you asked for your account to be self-excluded (not just "closed") or informed the operator that you had gambling problems.

or

ii) You to look through your bank records and emails and find some way of verifying which transaction were to/from Playamo. If they send emails out confirming deposits, this would allow you to link a transaction on your statement to a deposit confirmation email. If not, you need to identify a single transaction at any point which you know as a certainty was a deposit to Playamo, so we can identify other transactions that were deposits to Playamo.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
February 22, 2019

All information is in That account to see for me is iT close now already a couple months they not reopen iT now anymore to see al the information you need vip [EDIT] amd [EDIT] has all the information i delete back than but they have everything in the account to see

User icon
ThePOGG
February 22, 2019

Hi claudje,

We don't have access to your account. I'll direct you again to i and ii above. If you cannot provide information matching these criteria there is nothing further we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

User icon
claudje
February 22, 2019

I think i did send you many many information About this situation and you Dont want to help me but i ask a other website to help me bye and please deleted all of my information That i send to you

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

claudje consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

October 12, 2018

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.