ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Pokiez - Large Winnings Withdrawn Unfairly

Ruling

Found for the Player - Despite our repeated efforts to contact Pokiez Casino to discuss this issue we have received no response whatsoever from the operator.

Read our Pokiez Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

FairGo has unfairly voided $15000AUD of my winnings. They claim that I have breached a condition to do with bonuses. I completely understand their rules about the bonus, but I believe that this is not the case.

I deposited $50 and received 10 free spins on Book of Sheba. I apparently won 15c from those spins. Due to their rules, I was meant to then bet below 3c until the 15c is up, but the absolute minimum bet is at 10c. After I allegedly received the 15c winnings, I then exited this game to play another game for some time. Then, moved to another game which was Buddha Fortune. Since this 15c win, I had been playing for a couple hours. I had won the Grand Jackpot of $10000, and about 15 minutes later, won another Grand Jackpot of $10000, making it a total of a $20000 win, plus the $1700 I had won before this using my own money that I deposited.

I submitted a withdrawal of $15000, and played and spent another $5000 or so with no big wins. I have then received an email that I have apparently breached a condition of the bonus.

My question is, how can it be a breach if A) there was no possible way to bet below 3c, and B) I won this jackpot hours after this 15c win on a complete different game?

I have also gone through my transaction history and searched for the specific date and time they have given me. I have looked at the GMT time, as well as my own time and cannot seem to find the transaction. I have also noticed that there is a good 8-10 minute gap where this had apparently happened. I find this odd because I played the game pretty much non stop that day.

If you could please help me settle this dispute, I would be so grateful and appreciative. Thank you.

Read the casino review

16 Responses

ThePOGG
August 3, 2020

Hi jesta82 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Do you have a record of your communications with FairGo?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jesta82
August 3, 2020

Hi!

Thanks for getting back to me so quick. I do have emails between myself and FairGo. I will forward the email to you for you to review. Thank you.

ThePOGG
August 11, 2020

Hi jesta82,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
August 17, 2020

Hi jesta82,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jesta82
August 21, 2020

Hi!

No worries. Thanks for letting me know. Please let me know if there is anything else you need. If the emails have not come through, I am happy to send through again or copy it on this thread.

ThePOGG
August 24, 2020

Hi jesta82,

We have not received any emails from the email address listed in this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jesta82
August 24, 2020

No worries. I will copy the emails to this thread. I did send via email but it must not have worked.

jesta82
August 25, 2020

[EDIT] Aug 2, 2020, 1:22 PM UTC Hello [EDIT], We have received your withdrawal request. However, it has been denied by our Audit Team. Please be advised that during the verification of your withdrawal, they have noticed that our Bonus Terms and Conditions were breached. Please be reminded that: "13. Players are allowed to place single bets lower than 20% of the total value of the Active Bonus credited and should not exceed 8 EUR, 8 USD, 8AUD, 8CAD, 80 SEK, 80 NOK (as applicable). Therefore, placing a bet of 8 EUR while there’s an Active Bonus of 100 EUR in effect is considered acceptable practice." Upon checking, on the 28th of July, while having $1,700.17 in cash balance, you have received a set of free spins as free bonus and generated winnings of $0.15, therefore the maximum bet allowed should be less than $0.03. Our Audit team found bet/s of $2, $3 and $4 while the bonus was active which clearly breach our Bonus Terms & Conditions. All your winnings have been voided accordingly and your cash balance of $1,700.17 has been returned to your account. Please find time to also visit our Bonus and General Terms & Conditions to avoid any inconvenience in the future. *Please note that the system time is based on GMT while your account history follows your local time zone. Best regards, Payments Team Hello, Can you please send me a copy of my transaction history that shows what you are stating has happened. I would also like to add, that the freespins you gave me did not even give an option to bet any lower than 25c, so it would have been impossible for me to bet 3c. Regards, [EDIT] Customer Support Team (_) Aug 3, 2020, 4:56 AM UTC Hello [EDIT] Thank you for your reply! On July 28, 2020 at 08:25:52 GMT you received 10 free spins on Book of Sheba from the Wheel of Luck. This means that when you continued playing from that point, you still had to respect all the bonus-related rules mentioned in the casino's terms and conditions until the wagering requirement would have been completed. When the Audit for your game play was done, it was noticed that the winnings you had were generated from the bonus received from the casino and the cash deposit you made on top of it. Our Audit team also discovered multiple bets of $2, $3 and $4, made while the wagering requirement was still active. These bets breached the following article of the casino's terms and conditions: 13. Players are allowed to place single bets lower than 20% of the total value of the Active Bonus credited and should not exceed 8 EUR, 8 USD, 8AUD, 8CAD, 80 SEK, 80 NOK (as applicable). Therefore, placing a bet of 8 EUR while there’s an Active Bonus of 100 EUR in effect is considered acceptable practice. The first bet that breached the casino's terms and conditions was placed on 2020-07-28 08:33:12 GMT on the game Pearl Beauty: Hold and Win and you placed AUD$ 4.00 bet. You can check all the transactions when you go to account's history. All your winnings have been voided accordingly and your cash balance of $1,700.17 has been returned to your account. We hope this clarifies things! Best regards, Customer Support Team I have just checked, and that particular game only offers 10c for the lowest bet. How is it possible for me to bet less than 3c? Also, in the first spin I made, the 15c winnings would be gone completely. Not to mention, I won the jackpots in Buddha Fortune, which is a completely different game. My 15c winnings were long gone before i even started playing Buddha Fortune. I have played many different slot machines both in person and online. I have never heard of any company that does this when their customers win, other than needing to make a deposit, which i have already done multiple times. I understand your rules completely and would be compliant and understanding if it were even physically possible to bet the correct amount. How can customers follow these rules, if you don’t give them an option to in the first place? I won that money with my own money that i deposited. Not through winning 15c from 10 free spins on a completely different machine. Customer Support Team (_) Aug 4, 2020, 2:07 AM UTC Hello [EDIT], We understand where you are coming from; however, our Audit team has reviewed the decision in your case and, following this, we would like to inform you that the decision is final. All the relevant information that stood as the base for this decision has been provided to you in full. As we are committed to full transparency you can always review all these on your own. You can review the bets you placed and all your activity by accessing My Account and going to the History tab. The terms and conditions of the casino are available on our website and can be checked at any time by following this link: [http://pokiez.com/en/terms-and-conditions]. If you believe that something was overlooked in your case, to further dispute this, please send us all the relevant proof backing up your claim and we’ll open a ticket regarding this with our Audit team. We are here to answer any questions you may have. Kind regards, Customer Support Team

jesta82
August 25, 2020

Hi, I have just copied the emails into this thread as for some reason, forwarding them won’t work.

ThePOGG
September 22, 2020

Hi jesta82,

You are going to need to forward the emails to our email address if we are to move this issue forwards.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jesta82
September 23, 2020

Hi,

I have just forwarded three emails to the complaints email address now. Hopefully they go through. Please let me know if there is anything else I can provide. Thank you.

ThePOGG
September 25, 2020

Hi jesta82,

Each of these emails is from pokiez.com not FairGo. Why are you complaining about FairGo?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jesta82
September 26, 2020

Hi,

I had installed their app on my iphone which was called FairGo, and I had assumed that was the company name. When I went to withdraw $15000 of my winnings, they were the emails that I received following my attempted withdrawal. My mistake, I’m sorry for that. I’m only new to online casinos. Is there a way I can change it from FairGo to Pokiez.com?

ThePOGG
September 28, 2020

Hi jesta82,

Yes we can change the operator, but you should be aware that your details have been passed to an unrelated business as a result of this error.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

jesta82
September 29, 2020

Hi,

Yes, I understand. Again, sorry for the confusion. Please let me know if there is anything else you require.

Thank you.

ThePOGG
October 30, 2020

Hi jesta82,

Sadly despite repeated efforts to contact this operator to discuss your issue we have received no relevant response. At this juncture we have no reasonable expectation of this changing.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

jesta82 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Fair Go

August 3, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.