unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Polder – Refuse to pay 1642

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Polder casino have provide substantial evidence that strongly suggests that this player is involved in illegal activities. As such ThePOGG.com will take no further part in the discussion of this issue.

Read our Polder Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi,

To make a long story short I won 1642 euro online. With this casino they wanted me to get notarized documents I never had the time for this. When I found the time I notarized my id card an my utility bill this cost me around 35 euro's.

After sending those in, it still wasn't approved. They want me to go to city hall and get a paper from my residence, this costs a lot of time what I don't have in my busy life. You have to wait for hours in the places.

After a few months I go get it anyway because they not wanted to pay me. I did it send it over they gave me a verification call that everything was alright. After that the credited my deposit said I broke the T&C. I look at the terms and it stated that I broke the 5% max bet rule, this rule was never there when I played they void my winnings on a rule they adjusted later, this is not correct I hope you can help.

Regards

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

14 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 02, 2014

Welcome back Alexandro.

Before I go any further I need to know the date on which you deposited your funds in the first place.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Alexandro
Oct 02, 2014

30-oktober-2013 was my first deposit

ThePOGG
Oct 03, 2014

Hi Alexandro,

When was the deposit associated with this particular bonus?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Alexandro
Oct 03, 2014

Yes I think it was the first deposit bonus a 400+200, they voided my winnings on the a 10% max bet rule in the terms.

Only those terms weren't there when I played 1 year ago. They try to apply this rule on the end of the verification process( 1 month ago). Not when I was depositing and actually playing.

Alexandro

ThePOGG
Oct 04, 2014

Hi Alexandro,

I'm afraid you're going to need to fill me in on the details here. You're saying that you've only deposited the once in October last year and that you've only just reached the point where you've met their security verification requirements? I've got to be frank and say that even with 2 rounds of NID taking nearly 12 months to meet ID requirements is in itself is fairly commonly accepted as likely to indicate not having easy access to the necessary documentation.

Can you offer some explanation for what's taken so long?

ThePOGG

Alexandro
Oct 04, 2014

Let me explain it frankly, I send them my documentation on 10 Decembet 2013, they have been denying all my documents first a phone bill that was declined then a powerbill what is declined then a neteller screenshot that is declined, They where just declining all my documentation.

They where sending me there last email on 17-December 2013 ( before Christmas holiday).
To go to the notary to certify my id card and go the city hall to get a birth certificate from where I lived the last 5 year, I thought this where an absurd safety measures that i discussed with the chat support.

After coming back from my holiday on January I entered the chat asked if it was good to certify my utility bill with the notary, this was ok, So end of January I had some business with the notary anyway,I got my documents certified.

After that I never heard back from them,I looked in my casino account it said that all my documents where accepted only I couldn't cash out. After discussing the matter a month later with the support they still wouldn't approve my account because they thought the bill wasn't enough.

My phone bill,electric bill and my certified waterbill from the notary where I payed 35 euro for, they still didn't want to pay me. it made me outrages I have a normal busy life I cannot walk and jump when some casino from Malta wants me to do so.

They want me to go the city hall wait there for 3 hours and get a birth certificate and pay 15 euro's, again in my whole casino career I never had to do such a thing after every verification process I have been through.

So I have asked management to look into this they never give me a responds I been in the chat support a dozen times to ask me to pay and say I not want to do this for a casino that these documents are also very sensitive and I didn't want to give this to some casino in malta.

They never responded to my complaints and just gave me the silent treatment.

I can understand why you think it took so long to get it. Well it is for 1600 euro cash out not for a 10K +. I have a busy life I cannot loose 3 hours of my time for a 1600 cash out I probably earn more money than that in those 3 hours(you can only get this document during business hours or even earlier 10-4pm, I always work around this time).

And it was stubbornness from my self I declined to get such a document for a casino. Why did I get it?? Because I had to be there for personal business and I think what the hell I want my 1600 anyway I not going to give my money to some shady casino that keep asking me for strange documentation if I don't get it then they win.

As beside all this and the explanation they voiding my winnings on term 10% max bet rule witch wasn't there 1 year ago so this rough and shady behavior

What you are asking me is not the point they are voiding my winnings. They not voiding my winnings for " late verification" they voiding it for a max bet rule what was never there when I registered and started playing.

All this I came to conclusion to never play here again, I hope nobody who likes to play casino get this treatment from a casino I want everybody to beware of this, it was just a stalling technique to not pay me I think they do it with allot of customers.

I hope everything is clear now and you understand my point of view. looking forward on you reaction.

Alexandro

ThePOGG
Oct 07, 2014

Hi Alexandro,

I'm afraid that account just doesn't really add up for me. Looking back you've submitted 6 other complaints to this site and from what I can see not one of them involved a sum of money larger than you are contesting here. In fact several of them were for far less that €1k.

That being the case, saying that €1600 wasn't an amount that was worth chasing seems completely contrary to the behaviour pattern you've exhibited whilst using this complaint service.

And if you earn at a rate of over €500/hour (FAR more than I earn now or earned in my previous professional employment), you would be right that €1600 doesn't seem worth chasing at all. Why would you bother taking time out to either get the ID or post this complaint when it's ultimately going to cost you far more in lost earnings than it's going to return?

My point being, for someone who earns at that rate, €1600 - not to mention the figures from the other complaints - seems a very small win. Proportionately the win is off kilter when compared to your earning potential, suggesting that you're wager size is significantly lower than would be normal for a person in that earning bracket.

My suspicion - especially given that you've been asked for 2 sets of Notarized ID - is that your account has been flagged as a high risk of fraud and that the max bet rule is only being quoted as Polder do not want to give out the real reasons for the confiscation.

Nevertheless, I'll contact Polder casino and see what I can find out.

I'll let you know when I find out anything useful.

ThePOGG

Alexandro
Oct 07, 2014

They send me an email they voided my winnings on
rule 20 and 21 wxw.poldercasino.com/bonus

I got the mail to proof it.

Regards

Alexandro

ThePOGG
Oct 07, 2014

Hi Alexandro,

That doesn't explain the incongruous statements you've made regarding why you took so long to obtain ID.

More to the point though, I never said that Polder did not quote terms 20 and 21 as the reason for confiscation. I stated that they are using those terms because they don't want to discuss what they likely believe is fraud on your account.

No casino likes to discuss the details of cases where they've found players operating multiple accounts and it's fairly common for casinos to quote other unrelated terms when these issues come up.

That is what I suspect is happening here. Until I hear back from Polder I won't know with any confidence however.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 18, 2014

Hi Alexandro,

Unfortunately due to another complaint going against them the Sarah Enterprises group have become non-responsive to player complaints.

As such they've offered no response to this issue and I'll be marking this issue as 'Found for the Player'.

This does not remove my concern regarding the inconsistencies in the account you've given, but if Polder casino are not willing to give their side of the story there's little more I can do.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 10, 2014

Hi Alexandro,

Polder casino have got back in contact with me and I'm aware of some of their concern. To move this issue forward I need you to forward the email you sent to Polder casino containing the first two sets of ID you submitted. You can send it to [email protected]

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Alexandro
Nov 10, 2014

I not really understand what do you need me to send over to you?

As I remembered I uploaded all the documents in the system can you clarify which documents you need I will try to find them and send them to you.

Thanks.

ThePOGG
Nov 10, 2014

Hi Alexandro,

I need you to forward on the scans of the utility bill (I believe it was a phone bill) and the government issued ID you submitted.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 14, 2014

After reviewing evidence that Polder casino have provided there is substantial evidence that strongly suggests that this complainant has been deceptive about their identity and is likely running multiple accounts. As such ThePOGG.com will take no further part in the representation of this player.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.