ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

React - Closed my account, took away my money

Ruling

Resolved - This player had corrected the incorrect registration information before this play occurred and as such was paid by React Casino.

Read our React Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I am very much surprised about this situation. I read a lot of good reviews about React casino, overall it looked like a very decent casino… So, I started playing here in the end of October and on my third deposit I got a win. I won 3 038 EUR. I was sending to the casino some docs like the ID etc in order to get my account verified. It took some time, in the middle of December I was done with everything, so i was shocked when the casino took away my money and closed my account. They basically wrote that this was the decision of the risk department, they informed me about this on the 17th of December. I did not get any explanation, the casino just decided not to pay me...

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
December 20, 2018

Hi vanessa - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 9, 2019

Hi vanessa,

I've spoken to the operator about this issue and unfortunately there's nothing we can do to help you.

You agreed to certain terms and conditions when registering with the operator, the relevant one in this case being:

"5.1. You warrant that:

5.1.2. The details supplied when opening your Account are correct"

The operator has provided email communications sent by you demonstrating that you knowingly entered an incorrect date of birth at point of registration. That being the case there has been a clear breach of terms here and the operator are within their rights to close your account and void all transactions that occurred on it.

Deposits have been returned. Given the breach of terms there's no grounds for us to argue for further payment.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

Vanessa
January 15, 2019

Hey!

It must have been a mistake. I mean I did not really think that this could have such consequences, I chose the date randomly. I did not think that this could be a serious problem...

Vanessa
January 15, 2019

However I tried to fix this after the registration. I now remmber i did it. The casino then let me know that the date was set right. This was in September, after that I just forgot about this, I thought that this is not a big issue. But what I mean I tried to fix my date of birth and have the email from casino saying that they fxed it. I will send my corespondence to you as a confirmation.

ThePOGG
January 19, 2019

Hi Vanessa,

Thank you for your email. That does make a significant difference.

I'll revert to the operator for further discussion.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
January 23, 2019

Hi Vanessa,

I've spoken to the operator again and they've managed to locate the email chain where you tried to correct your DoB. A clerical issue resulted in that not being actioned correctly. In light of this they have decided to pay your balance and have asked me to offer their apologies for this situation.

If you could keep you eyes on your account and let us know when your funds arrive we'd appreciate it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Vanessa
January 25, 2019

Thanks!

As soon as I get my money will write here.

ThePOGG
February 5, 2019

Hi Vanessa,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
February 13, 2019

Hi Vanessa,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 22nd of February I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Vanessa
February 15, 2019

Hey!

I got my momey!

Thanks for your assistance!

All the best,

Vanessa

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Vanessa consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • React Casino
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • EveryMatrix Software Ltd

December 20, 2018

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.